Get to know him

Re: Get to know him

ignorant people do not fear hypocrisy...cause they ignore it:D

:rotfl:…;the more i read the more i laugh at it…are all the women you know wombs without brain ;)…lol

^ wombs without brain? Didn't really get that.

I'll speak for myself here. As for what I mentioned in my post, I don't consider that to be isolation. I'm just concerned with keeping them in a proper environment, which I've seen for myself that public schools are not. I haven't mentioned anything in the way I would raise sons differently yet. Anyhow, what makes me want to raise girls in the way I mentioned comes partly from examples that I've seen from other people, i.e. how relatives and friends have successfully raised their girls.

When it comes to sons, I would also be very careful in their upbringing until they finish high school. Until then, I would make my best efforts to first put them in a Muslim school or a madrasa where they also teach academics. The next option would be an all boys school.

When it comes to boys, they still have the masjid they can go to several times a day. They have many more options to find a good environment. I would as a father be particular about taking my boys to the masjid regularly and get them to participate in the effort of deen, inshAllah.

I concur.

Why the one extremist considers the other extremist to be extremist and stupid...?

Because women belong in Kitchen and in home. They do not need all the skills required to function in the outside world. Simple enough for you? :)

No, Kaleem that is not the answer to my question. Not needing the skills and not giving them a choice is two different things.

^ choice has been made by the men. They need to learn the skills that will lend to better home making. :D

Kaleem .. aag sey maat khelo jal jaow gaye :p

yes kaleem say it enough times. and one day u'll really believe it. and THEN you can start writing something to the likes of a paragraph on it!:)

Kaleem , lagta hai aapko zinda rehnay ka shauq nahi raha! :hoonh:

well I wish.. but the reality is that most girls are delusional about what they can achieve and will continue on dead end pursuits.. a handful of them are actually successful which leads the majority to blindly follow but miserably fail..

sad but true..

Our generation is now increasingly becoming independent especially women. If you can reflect back into our daily lives ten years ago and now look around you see women driving their cars, working in restaurants, in customer services, HR managements, events manager, business women, artists, writers etc. Women are coming to adore independent women who have achieved their dreams so gracefully, women such as Sameena Peerzada. The glass ceiling effect is breaking gradually.

Women in Pakistan are more educated presently, most of them working in demanding jobs. We never give credit to the single mothers who in our conservative society brave the public domain dominated by men and simultaneously making sure her children are provided for. There are young women working with men and travelling the world for their careers and have no plans for marriage for a long time. Women today are rebelling against arranged marriages at an early stage. Women today are defining their individualities with their jobs. Thereby dating amongst women has increased and so has promiscuity, women today, are more daring than ever before. The young men today are now worrying how to please their women in relationships as well as sexually. Sex and the City is our favourite show simply because this is echoing many women’s feelings and providing many with courage to speak up and follow their desires.

LOL

Mian .... and Bhai ....... r u out of ur mind?

Holy Smokes :mad: Pls. go back to PK, if u r not already there. I sincerely pray that may God never give you a duaghter (ameen) because you have no clue what a woman/girl is, how should they be treated/raised. Gosh… ppl like u still exist?? :bummer:

Holy Moly, what r u doing abroad? Please go back where you can freely exercise your traditional concepts in the name of culture, ghairat, whatever!!!

:mad: Thank God it’s just a chat or I wud have gotten rid of many today …huhhhh :grumpy:

Ira, Praisnoor, PCG, Sara, you all rock!

Fayz, good question but I think by now you must have gotten the answer to your question. Look at the mentality of desi guys (majority of the posts here), do you really think they can handle it? It's important and would help a great deal. It might not guarantee 100% success rate but desi guys who see a desi gal spending time with guys (any guy for that matter) label her bad, immoral, abcd, u name it. I don't care for arranged marriage, unless there's that opportunity of getting to know, but frankly speaking, there are very few desi guys who are mature enough to handle it!