Geo Vs ISI

Re: Geo Vs ISI

Mister anwar Pasha my friend, PPP and bhutto were Responsible for what happend in East Pakistan. Bhutto Said "UDHAAR TUM , IDHAAR HUM" I Think u are a jiaalaa, that is why u are using this kind of language against ISI,

If any civilian can do that by saying for words
Pakistan is a bubble than , Remember Army was directly ruling from 1958 to 1971
They were active as CnC was also a minister prior to 58 , A major General was president since
1956 .
If they are not responsible than it was god who helped Bangalis to get rid of us .

No way left for Geo
PPP , PTI , PMLN ,MQM and others , all are on same page .
They will have to bent down against powerful establishment .
But whoever wins , Pakistan loosing
More insult , More defaming .

Really? How many journalists, newspapers offices were thrashed by other parties? I really don't have an example that can match MQM's violent ways.

I think now the doctrine against the Pak-Army and its powerful ISI have been changed.

In 2008-09, when Swat was taken away from Pakistan, no one in the world thought that Pakistan can come out of it, those were the days when Non-Balochies are being shot dead in dozens, Karachi was burning and kinds of Amir Liaqat was found talking about UN-Forces in Karachi, Punjab and KPK were not well as well. Bombs were going on everywhere in Pakistan and if we recall it right, Flour crisis, Sugar Crisis and you name the crisis and we had it...

Then Mushy left and Kiyani took over, after five years, TTP was kicked out of Swat, Baloch separtists are still there but no more killings of non-Baloch, Karachi is relatively safer, so the enemy must look into the reasons how Pakistan with one of the so-called most corrupt leadership managed to get out of this??? it was the political will and ofcourse the mighty Intelligence agency who some how managed to drag Pakistan out of crisis where, even likes of me were beginning to think that if Pakistan have to disintegrate (khakum-e-badhn), what options Punjab would have and what would its economy would look like...

but despite all the odds Pakistan made its way out of it, and now we are better than five years a go... the obvious question would be, get rid of this ISI 1st, and then think about breaking through Pakistan....

ISI, who is still fighting Pakistan's war of survival and have managed to push away the civil war it was being dragged into... is been on target for some time now, and this time Geo came out openly... shame on Geo...

General Iskandar Mirza, the first martial law admin in Pakistan's history was a Bengali, so it's not like they completely discriminated against, but perhaps the Pak army stop recruiting Bengalis because they couldn't trust them after the Rashid Minhas incident when his Bengali instructor Matuir Rehman hijacked his jet and tried to take it to India because he had defected, so the military was wary of Bengalis, similar to how the American and Indian militaries are wary of recruiting Muslims.

MM Alam was also a Bengali, so I believe this "Bengalis were discriminated in the army" belief to be a myth.

Apparently Geo will have to loose because that is a very small organisation but this is too a wound on the national integrity , Main problem is this that all issues are our self created . We create an issue , declare our men the anime and than we defeat them . Nothing to be happy . during last three months , it is second national war . First was on the issue of Mush and now on the issue of Hamid Meer . Have you noticed any such war in other countries . These wars are leading to complete destruction . Taliban are not a big issue now , they are loosing day by day because of our national unity against them . Dialog or war both have become effective against them . Issue of Baluchistan needs need more wise and sensible approach . You have to solve the concerns of Baluchs before it becomes international issue . The country can go to progress in peace only . Games are never good for nations . Defeating own people is nothing to be happy .

Hamid Mir ceased to be our 'own people' when he sold out.

Who knew , every one is sold here , some for money , some for power , some for their habit

Would you shed some light that why no Journalist or their families calls MQM killer of Babar Wali? the daring Hamid Meer was found saying "ek Siyasi Tanzeem" and thats about it???? whereas ISI who is 100 times more "dangerous" then MQM can be blamed left right and center??? any particular reason for that???

Just to refresh the memory, In one of these talk shows, The host was asking the name of Siyasi Tanzeem from the daring, the Mufti, the only holy cow the Insar Abbasi to name MQM and he was saying, that you know them, everyone knows them, and when further cornered then this Ansar Abbasi guy said the Golden words " According to JI committee, it is MQM...

and naming ISI is just like Ghareeb da Baal, anyone can say anything...

It is very easy and you know well , All media houses base at Karachi as the 50% of their income is generated from Karachi and they can not work there with unhappy Altaf . I have just seen a very small example at fb , Facebook , You knew that I don’t like Imran but I am always feel bad when I remember that what happened in May 2013 elections at Karachi , PTI was winning many seats from Karachi but suddenly every thing was changed and MQM was allowed to do their open Badmaashi and result were changed . There are dirty relation between MQM and …

So you are saying/admitting MQM is more powerful then ISI??? and ISI can be blamed but no one can utter a word against MQM?

Yes , for media but they are supporting/playing with each other since last 14 years continuously . It is very surprising . Another element is also in the game , which is Malik Riaz , Now custodian of black money of all MQM leaders . Ties are close . Now a days MQM is more strong but in beginning , they once turned to Jang , Late Mir Khalil ur rehman went to Altaf , Sab kay samnay paon par sar rakha aur maafi mangi . We are living in very different circumstances .

Only thing i can extract from ur reply is, you are against ISI and u'll even stand with devil to go against them

No , I wanted to see them in limits , under control .

Under media's control??? or under Indian/US control???

and forget that the politicians produced by them will ever be able to take control over them... it will happen but with passage of time..

No under 100% control of the government of Pakistan . There should be no state inside the state .

[TABLE=“class: uiDataTable _548i, width: 1”]

Koi is ki bhi sun lo

https://fbexternal-a.akamaihd.net/safe_image.php?d=AQBv9qqODpcsbvSJ&w=377&h=197&url=http%3A%2F%2Fjang.com.pk%2Fjang%2Fapr2014-daily%2F28-04-2014%2Feditorial%2Fcol1.gif&cfs=1

Geo has published a half-page advertisement in all of his editions addressing the prime minister and the chief justice of the Supreme Court. Geo has clearly stated that it has no confidence in Pemra and wants a judicial commission to look into the application forwarded by the Defence Ministry to cancel Geo's licence. Geo still has a few days left to reply to Pemra's show-cause notice. It would be interesting to see how the government would react to Geo's no-confidence in a government department.

On the other hand, Hamid Mir has refused to record his statement to JIT because of presence of ISI members in the team. The team returned without recording his statement. Hamir Mir wants ISI representatives out of the JIT. Though it's a norm that JITs have always been headed by ISI people, but in this particular case, ISI should 'recuse' itself from the JIT to the satisfaction of the victim.

It could be the option to resolve the issues , If they have something , both sides should present it , let the court decide .

https://fbexternal-a.akamaihd.net/safe_image.php?d=AQAlhvm1kswPe2EZ&w=377&h=197&url=http%3A%2F%2Fimages.thenews.com.pk%2Fupdates_pics%2FPakistan-Geo-JangappealtoPMandchiefjusticeofpakistan_4-30-2014_146199_l.jpg&cfs=1&sx=0&sy=4&sw=468&sh=245وزیراعظم ، چیف جسٹس حقائق جاننے کیلئے سپریم کورٹ کمیشن تشکیل دیں، جیو، جنگ کی اپیل](http://beta.jang.com.pk/JangDetail.aspx?ID=146199)
beta.jang.com.pk

](http://beta.jang.com.pk/JangDetail.aspx?ID=146199)