Full of advise looser.

Re: Full of advise looser.

If everyone said and did things they should...the world would be a perfect place wouldn't it?

Knight do you think you're perfect? Just the way you are?

Do you find yourself faultless?

Are you so above the rest of us, you can only see his cab, his failed life, his virginity, his lack of social etiquette, etc?

You have it good so everyone else should have it good too?

One can have what seems like diametrically opposite views. OP was saying this guy is bitter had good opportunities but lost them. And was a taxi driver. OP made a distinction abt another friend who was also a taxi driver. That was his line of work that he used to support family get daughter married off etc.OP respected that.

I didn't read OP as disrespecting the profession. He was making a judgment on the person who brings down the spirit in every gathering. Part of the judgment was abt him letting opportunities slip by.

As for don't judge suggestion , we all do. Right now people r judging OP'S post. And that is OK.OK .

Just read post above. Respectfully disagree entirely with the premise and questions.

And his virginity or sex life is of what importance and concern, Southie? How do you want to explain that? Was it necessary? How this man lives in his own home...be it like a pig or a human being is of no concern of the OP's. How will you defend that? He is clearly annoyed that this man interferes in others personal lives. But Op is also going into this man's personal life, bashing him for things that are none of his business. One day it's the claim that a group of people are hypocrites, another day it's a thread about the girl who ended up a spinster for her nasty attitude, now it's about this nasty man who is a 49-year-old virgin pig. Jab dekho positive attitude ki baatain karna, positive attitude k mashwaray dena, positive personality development k seminars attend karna.....aur khud apnay andar ki negativity aur zehar nazar aata hi nahi.

I agree that talking abt virginity not having children etc in and of itself is in poor taste. But OP was framing that in the context of said person being bitter and providing advise and in general imposing himself on others. So in that context, Zara leeway is in order no?

Bas ek baar agree kar lo ji!

True to form I read only few posts in page 1.

Southie, is banday ne thaika ke rakha hai to discuss the nastiness and hypocrisies and lack of manliness, womanliness, humanliness in other people? And deny all he want, he can call me mental all he wants, but it isn't the first time I'm seeing a thread that is another version of the nasty spinster girl who lost out on life. Can the call to doing noble deeds ....be it marrying a divorced woman, caring for the environment......be done without attacking people's characters? I think it can be managed...if he wants to. OP is not a saint himself. He makes mistakes, he says and does things in poor taste like all other human beings, he was not made a farishta and neither were the rest of us (me included). Human nature is hypocritical, we commit contradictions and errors and injustices all the time, there's nobody in this world whose "poop" doesn't stink. I don't have an issue with encouraging thought-provoking discussions, but the manner is not the most conducive to positive energy. When you commence ...what is supposed to be a positive goal or discussion...by stereotyping and putting others down, you lose validity and a receptive audience.

Now I will give you personal examples of positive and negative people, This pretty Palestinian Christian girl purchased a home from me, she had moved from San diego, she was looking for work, I hired her as my assistant, she had a very good attitude, I decided to mentor her, she was very thankful as most of the people in my profession don't share their skills, In a few years she was able to get a promotion and is now making 250k a year, she eventually got her DH in the business also and between the two of them they are on top of the world.

I helped my wife's sisters family migrate from Dubai, Firstly I put down some money on a duplex for them and flipped it to make 150k for them, this was the bubble time, I got them the same kind of jobs as I got for Summer, these people had bad attitudes, would not do what they were told quietly, acted like the supervisors are idiots, Were arrogant in saying that these people are stupid and in Dubai I had so many people working under me blah, blah, blah. All got laid off. I was the one financially supporting them. I got them a few more jobs with same results.

One day I came early from work and this nasty BIL is yelling at my wife in front of my toddlers, I kicked them all out that minute. Now the big Mr. Dubai HR manager is driving a cab. In my eyes he is a loser as he had the ability, the opportunity and the education to do better but because of his stubbornness and bad attitude he did not do well. He would yell at the daughters all the time also and screwed their lives completely.

Second Cab driver is to me like my brother, he has no language skills and driving a cab is the best he could do, they raised their daughters with love and caring and MA one is a doctor and the other is in medical professional also. This man is welcome in my house any day.

Listen to this very carefully you will never rise above the level of your friends, choose wisely who you hang out with.

RV. Let me discuss in general. Hum sab kabhi na kabhi judge hi to karte hain doosron ko. Is that correct. Maybe not. But we do just the same.

If something someone said gets under our skin we let loose.

When I speak abt the environment I bore people to tears. Sometimes I judge those who use plastic , do not recycle, drive too fast with lead feet use drive thrus and willing to idle 15 m. These things pass me off. But others take it in stride. Some mock environmentalists. Call them tree huggers.

So we r not robots. Hai ke nahin?

But me likey today's discussion is light hearted. Apun kse panga nahin line ka, kya (borrowing from senior socialite)

Didn't see post above me RV. was responding to ur post to me.

What ever I have is by knowing that there are better people than me, I look at their success, I ask them to tell me how they do what they do and try to learn from them, I have more reasons to be sad than most of you, but I made a conscious choice to be happy. I can ***** about my married life until the moon comes out but I ignore it and say let me find something to be happy about. I leave home no one gives me breakfast, no one packs a lunch for me. my laundry is sometimes done sometimes not done, my wife does not work and I still had to hire nannies and still go to dirty house that I paid 2 mill It looks like a 2 million dollar trash can.
I cook all the time as no matter how much I say to her to give my athletes proper athlete diets it does not happen. These are the negatives, then I look at the strategy, end goal is to make my kids successful, I fight the kids life will be ruined. Point number 2 I tell myself that a woman who gives you a beautiful child should never have to give you anything else, she gave me 3. Third thing my legacy when I lay in the grave will the kids remember the happiness and laughter or a clean unhappy house. One positive happened, I got rid off the maid other Positives I get huge squeezes and hugs, when I get home they all rush to greet me, we used to hide when our dad came home. Happiness is only in your head, it does not exist outside you.

Wascana Racing Canoe Club Entry - YouTube

To see my loved ones happy and squeezing every drop of happiness out of life, that video is our life, It is about happy memories,

Light bulb, now I know the disconnect, My perception is what happened to his life is what he did to it, he was given the opportunity to do well but refused and rejected it, your perception is it is fate that brought him here so poor unfortunate guy. Secondly I should have a choice to not expose myself to this toxicity. Thirdly bad attitude will ruin your personal life. So his personal life is relevant also. Your poor hygiene is a consequence of bad behavior too, and If you don't pick up after yourself that is bad attitude too. Sorry don't believe in faith much. Our Buddy Tony is para athlete, no legs but happy guy. Is on Olympic committee

This is our best friend, when I met him he was a Taxi Driver, he was my best friend then and used to borrow money from us, now he has a G63 AMG, S63 AMG, S550 AMG. Was he fortunate or did he have a good attitude, I did not judge him on his Taxi but his attitude.

https://scontent-a-ord.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-frc3/t31.0-8/131790_441224025913687_1755255289_o.jpg

Did he marry a white chick?

Knight, I think TLK is right about both of us :p ... hahahhah

:wub::wub:

This my best friend in the world, he is a massive Georgian guy, his wife is Russian, We are hoping his older daughter and my boy hook up. Our kids grew up together, holidays and all. I had to sign for his cell phone 10 yrs ago and here he is now, all about attitude.

In my very first thread a poster with same inclinations as the hero of my story called me The Devil, black hearted and all sorts of names, then she escalated it to calling names to my dead mother, after she went to pull my innocent daughter into the thread, no ones sensibilities were offended, People can choose to learn from others or bring the hate on them. The hero of my story chose to hate.

Is this boy you are considering for your daughter a Muslim?

I really do not know why you are so stuck on marriage and rishta.

Do people have to marry certain kind to show they have respect for those kind of people?

He works. And he is ill-mannered.

You say his bad manner brought him to have "menial" jobs.

So who is judging here? It is you who are judging him for these kind of jobs.

Others disagreed with you and you started judging those who did not agree with you calling them hypocrites or people having disconnect in their words and actions.

Again, keep bringing rishta or marriage to make your case is also not making any sense at all.

If people want to marry certain kind of people that does not mean they dislike all other kind of people or do not respect others. Clear enough?

Money, job, mannerism, culture, religion, looks etc. etc. all matter in rishta process.

The girl for my boy, just sort of a fancy, they seem to like each other, she rides performance horses, medalist in skating, does kayaking with my kids, she literally grew up in our house, race religion color and creed is of no consequence to us.

Hero#1,

I never called you blackhearted. Somehow my hypocritical soul and nastiness skipped over that gem of an adjective. I also never called your dead mother any names. You're really stretching things and being very over-dramatic. If you're going to openly sully my image and reputation, then it's better to go about this mission of yours in a fair and objective fashion rather than resorting to exaggeration and inventing of lies.

Try rereading my posts a few 100 times and maybe......just maaaaayyyybbeeee another "light bulb" will click on in your head as to the actual context and purpose of those posts. I know the intention with which I typed my posts and it certainly wasn't to attack your overall character or any member of your family. I think it's really disturbing that you are vehemently insisting that your family was abused...like tum zid kar rahay ho k un ko gaali zaroor di gi thi. Clearly and MashaAllah se you have so much love for your family, so you shouldn't exaggerate/twist my posts to deliberately make your loved ones the victim of a gaali or attack or bud-dua. You shouldn't be insisting upon disrespect for your loved ones. I apologize if my words hurt/offended, but I can only clarify my intentions to you, I cannot make you believe them.