Friday Sermon in your masjid-(all)

Re: Friday Sermon in your masjid

Assalam o alaikum

kia hoa bhai log..jumma parhna chorr diya kia?

Thank you for posting information about your sermons.

Here I find that you and I are not so different.

For catholics we celebrated Ash Wednesday.

And our main prayer was for those afflicted by the Tsunami.

Ash Wednesday is the spiritual begining of Lent. During Lent on Fridays we abstain from eating meat.

During Lent we eat poorly so that we might attempt to understand the sacrafice God manifested in Jesus.

Lamb of God who takes away the sins of the world.

God grant us peace.

i learned that the city of taif was a lush green pasture land brought over from palestine by Jabreel (AS) during the time of prophet Ibrahim (AS) at the command of Allah (SWT)

Today it was about repentance, and how a sincere repentance can eliminate even the gravest sins. The example was of a dry tree, and the way a fire can completely destroy the tree, thats exactly how a sincere repentance can destroy all the sins.

Today we learned about the brother hood, and the "rope" of Allah swt (Islam). and how we all shud hold on to it, everyone supporting one another.

We also learned that in "Attaiyaato lillahi ..." the ending verse of that is actually a prayer for all the muslims in the world. So every muslim prays for one another.

AvgAmericanGirl – Its good to know that you observe Lent :slight_smile:

Will you please explain what is Ash wednesday and its importance ? Thanks

Last friday it was about how the great men sacrificed everything for the Love of Allah.

The example given was Prophet Ibraheem :as:

for us men most dear thing in life are

own life
children/household
Money etc.

He(Khateeb) told prophet Ibraheem did not hesitate to sacrifice anything. Even he stepped in the burning fire, when pagons asked him to denounce the worship of one God OR burn alive. He accepted the later. But by the command of Allah, he remained unharmed.

Be khatar koood para Aatish-e-Namrood main Ishq
Aqal hai meh’w-e-tamashaye , lab-e - baam abhi

Similarly, he left his wife and infant son in desert on the command of Allah. Where there were no apparent chances of survival.

In short, all his life, Allah asked him many sacrifices and he obeyed the lord.

The khateeb said, that the story of Hazrat Imam husain (ra) is similar. He sacrificed his family and his life for the Sake of Almighty lord without any hesitation. The only difference that Imam Husain :razi: was not a prophet, otherwise there is no difference in level of sacrifice.

Muhammad(PBUH) was the last prophet and it was he that destroyed the stautes in the Kaaba making it an Islamic holy shrine, so how could all the prophets have visited Kaaba?

Greed and Temptation:
Temptation and rememberance of Death

http://www.alislam.org/archives/2001/march30-2001.ram

Folks!

Don't forget to update this thread after you have attended Jumma ki namaaz today.

Jazak Allah.

Re: Friday Sermon - weekly update

Assumptions! :smiley:

its the best ever thread on the forum.....n i think the most productive one:)

i don't go for jumma prayers ......so can't share any sermons .....but i'm really enjoying the ones shared by members ...!!!

looking forward to read more!!!

This is very interesting info people.... keep it coming

if u know of any moulvi bad-mouthing USA in friday sermons, report him to FBI

^ is there an award for that? :)

A moulvi behind bars…what else u want? :smiley:

What happened to the freedom of speech?

Today, the Khateeb concluded his Khutba by commenting on the Mother's day. He said that a mother's importance in family is immense. Setting aside just one day to recognize this and not doing anything practically for the rest of the year is a disgrace towards her. We should make every day a mother's day and care about her as much as we can. The Quran and the Hadith emphasize this a lot...

Yeah, what happened to the good old days when we used to stone-to-death any person we get tired of seeing every day :smiley:

Good and Important point…but why have only two Eids, or one Hajj, or 30 rozas, or 10 muharram, or Shab-e-meraj in whole year?

Mother’s day is capitalist conpiracy so that u get out and buy something, OK?

Don’t just store money in ur bank account, spend it, for god sake !

Because these are all these events (Hajj, Eid, Shab-e-Miraj… ) are followed according to Sunnah, the way the Prophet Muhammad :saw: did. As far as the spirit of these blessed days is concerned, that can be carried the whole year round.