Free-of-charge treatment at army heatstroke centres across Sindh

Re: Free-of-charge treatment at army heatstroke centres across Sindh

Those who love to pin blame on military for 'bloody civilians' incompetence in Health sector. I can guarantee you that COAS to all top military guns to junior officers would happily go to AFIC and NIHD for treatment.

Name me a single hospital in Pakistan which is 'good enough' to treat your civilian kings and their children? Politicians don't want to take ownership of their organisations and whose fault is that? Do not give this nonsense excuse about lack of resources.

Pakistan's climate it too hot for King Bilawal Zardari to stay in the country hence he runs off to Dubai while in Sindh, on average two hundred people are dying in due to heatwave, and I have no reason to doubt that some's people empty heads would blame military for that bloody civilian's heartlessness. Gen Raheel's mustache must have scared off the poor little democrat. So much for harping about love for Sindh and racist bashing of outsiders.

I live in Karachi genius :rolleyes:

You are thousands of miles away, and yet you think you know better what is happening outside our front door - making specific comments rather than general thoughts.

Those on this forum who live abroad make general comments - they don’t lecture people on which specific hospital provides the best service, which centre provides the best treatment - especially when they have no experience of these! Just one example of you talking rubbish.

You are too much of a fool to realise how foolish you are.

This thread is probably the biggest thing in your life right now.

You are a waste of time kid.

^ Then why are you wasting your time on me if I am a waste of time? Stop giving idiotic responses. Apart from shooting freshie personal attacks you have absolutely zero counter argument for any of the things I am saying. You think I can't make countless posts calling you a fool, idiot, stupid, dumb, donkey etc etc to refute you?

Coming here and reminding me how I am a kid and your elderly self doesn't take me seriously must be the highlight of your life. I hope you feel better after your fobby attacks. Go give yourself a cookie. The kid is so scared of you now.

I can afford to make reference on which centers provide excellent treatment based on my knowledge and experience. Those who deem this as rubbish have probably never set a foot outside of their city to know anything better. Again you make yourself look like an utter and desperate fool by assuming just because I live in England....I have not seen and experienced enough of Pakistan to make arguments. You think people like you live on 16th century where travelling is unheard of? LOL

PS: Yes I don't live in Karachi hence I don't have prejudicial feelings towards Pakistan Army due to racial and regional and political contempt. Nor I am still in the state of bereavement over Bhutto's hanging so yes..... sadly you have no idea what I am talking about.

Not every resident Pakistani have same opinion about army as you have.

@Jolie
I m not wasting my time responding to ur posts after last experience any more.
Ur problem is any one pointing about army's wrong doing is gaddar n the one praising Army are real pakistani.

No way in between.

We are still finding that tandoor wala, jis ki lagai hui aag ne poore shehr ka temperature baRha dia and here comes new joke. Bhai sahib for your kind information, insisting for one’s own language is not hatred for other language and who told you railway stations in Sindh carry names only in Sindhi?

http://pakistan.onepakistan.com.pk/photogallery/var/albums/News-%26-Politics/Day-in-Pics%3A-30th-July/120730-39.jpg?m=1343684568

http://mw2.google.com/mw-panoramio/photos/medium/51276231.jpg

http://mw2.google.com/mw-panoramio/photos/medium/22908191.jpg

http://static.panoramio.com/photos/medium/49103535.jpg

Hope this will help correcting your misconception.

^ The people who now speak against Pakistan Army are the same folks who had called me ghaddar/Army dushman/mulk dushman and what not for saying full fledged operation in FATA would give us a Syria like situation and army won’t be able to contain the mess (how wrong was I - but that’s besides the point now).

I have on record bashed military leadership under Kiyani for hiding behind political discourse and not taking ownership of the problem of terrorism like the current leadership (all my posts are still here). I have absolutely no interest, reason or any desire to defend Musharraf’s case. If anything it infuriates me to see him go down for launching an operation against extremist organisation instead of bringing NRO. I am thoroughly pleased to know that a high level secret proceeding is being pushed against Gen. Kiyani & his brothers. I have vehemently bashed Zia for creating poisonous snake like parties like MQM and PMLN. These are in between positions.

What I don’t have is any racial, regional or classist scores to settle with Pak Fauj. It saddens me when the whole institution gets maligned due to bad deeds of handful of black sheep at the top. There are hundreds and thousands of patriotic officers who had served Pakistan with utmost honesty, discipline and with patriotic devotion. Yes, there are also hundreds and thousands of ex officers who have retired into their hometowns and enjoying a peaceful and low profile living. Not everyone in Pakistan Army is a super rich general playing golf at posh resorts.

It’s ironic that people who used to shout operation, operation and operation on top of their lungs turn praising Pakistan’s jawaans for their sacrifices into a political issue. There are some posters who don’t even think Faujis deserve to be called Pakistanis. They are villainous alien entities or just damned ‘Punjabis’. I find this attitude sickeningly abhorrent.

I don't think any one of us who writes about wrong doing of army targets the army jawan.

The target is decision makers of army who's incompetence has brought our country to this situation . Most serious is destroying democratic n judicial institutions. And creation of monsters like taliban.

You have mentioned that sindhi students had to agitate against urdu names of railway stations. Several people died in that but no agitation because it was because of incompetence of sons of land.
You can find a lot of discrimination if you want to. Have posted articles as well. but you know its false propaganda if facts goes against you. why dont you post a pic of NIC as well?

^ Yes, but the sacrifices of jawans and hard working officers are overlooked by design when certain Pakistanis all ever do is to bash Military dictators and malign the whole institution. How many people who nonstop rant about Army have praised Jawaans and honest officers for their sacrifices and services? They just don't want to give credit where it's due simply because it doesn't suit their political agenda. And they cannot fool anyone with such duplicity.

People here call me a 'blind PTI fan' - fine I really don't care. And I can actually tell you that Establishment for a very long time hated Imran for all his anti WoT bashing of Army, his thrashing of US aid and Musharraf, his tantrums against drone attacks, accusing army of killing their own people etc etc. Some even say that Establishment may even by design blocked him off from becoming the PM because they thought they might not be able to handle him and he'll effectively destroy Pak-US relations with his bravado and extreme policies. These could be serious possibilities. Of course I'm willing to admit them. With his General pissing in their pants comment...I can guarantee you that plenty of top guns in Military probably can't stand him and think he's an idiot. And? So? Shall I blindly start hating the army for not really liking Immy darling?

But am I stupid or prejudiced enough to bash the entire national institution over whatever beef some top guns have against Immy? Political affiliation on one side, and respect and regard for national institution on the other. There needs to be some balance.

@ajazali I don't have energy and time to refute ur biased posts. All of sudden, you people start terming whole province and communities racist and that too with ur ridiculous facts like tandoor wAla and railway names in Sindhi. Agitation was against deleting names in Sindhi and not for writing names in Urdu. Anyways, keep on with your childish posts full of hatred having no nexus to the topic.

Most of the railway names are written in the same way in Sindhi and Urdu, I dont understand the duplication then.

Both Sindhi and Urdu follow Arabic script, so there are similarities excep in cases of names having extra alphabets of Sindhi like RohRi, kotRi,etc. the assumption that a person who can read Urdu can't read names of stations in Sindhi is flawed and based on bias against language. Racist racist kar di main aap hi racist hui. May I request mod team to move these posts calling communities racist to trash? I have seen acknowledgement of requests for posts against holy cow i.e. Army? @Shak

wah wah

mukarar

ramazan ka mubarik mahina hai

saray sheetan shd be already jailed....so we dont want to hand over any infractions either.

payar mohabat say guftagu kee jayee...karwiee conversation say parhaiz farmayaee. shukirya

yaar bhai logo, i have read each and every post. we are all on the same page. where is the conflict

1001 salutes to those army jawans who sacrificed their lives for us. jaazk allah. Pak army is our pride. no conflict there

and lakh dee lanat on those who used army as a platform to fulfill their own selfish ambitions...no conflict there as well

appreciate one aspect and criticize the other. no need to blacklist the whole institution coz few selfish generals were greedy and egoistic and no need to glorify the institution too much as it has some black spots as well.

^Very well said.

Tandoor walee bhai ko salam. Ab to woh railway tesion walee bhai ho gayeee.

kia bongia maartay hayn ye hazrat (ajazali), looks like lots of anti-Sindh dis-info being spread where he lives.

Jolie, why do you get defensive about stuff?

Maybe you are a teenager who gets emotional, but there is lot of grey in life. I appreciate the army's operation in FATA and even the Rangers operation in Karachi, but army is not allah. Heck, the sahaba and prophet muhammad that we put in such high esteem used to cry at night and ask for God's forgiveness, so lets not put institutions and personalities on a pedestal. This is why I avoid too overt of a praise for Gen. Shareef since many did the same for Kiyani and look how he turned out.

It is a FACT that army takes so many resources in Pakistan. I am not saying that lets disband army or ISI (some do and you know who they are...), but isn't askari foundations, DHA, bahria foundation, and fauji foundations excessive if not corrupt? I highly doubt that army can't be corrupt considering it comes from the same pakistani system.

You live in the UK, so does the british army or for me, the american army, get such benefits? Britain might be a tiny and overpopulated island :p but America could have easily given lands and army trusts in the huge country if it wanted to. My brother's friend is in the IT unit of the army and was here 4 years back on training in Georgia. We were discussing things and he was like american army has it so good they get GI bill etc and I was like yeah, but do they get cheap land and subsidized items from fauji foundation? CRICKETS !!!

^ My fierce criticism for Musharraf for selling Pakistan into WoT and comprising its sovereignty through allowing drone attack is no secret, nor my hatred for Zia for creating PMLN and MQM and Afghan Jihad. All my posts are still there. Honestly, just because I decided to praise Army for once for whatever good they decided to do doesn't mean I see Army as Allah or whatever. This is just pathetic. Seriously. Especially coming from people who had previously called me anti Army - political loyalist. This is just disgusting.

This just reminds of a joke that I read somewhere maybe all parties will start supporting Kalabagh dam if Imran starts opposing it. All it takes here for me to praise the army for everyone to start seeing millions of fault with the institution and take a massive heartfelt offence in its glorification. Great. I'm thinking of supporting PMLN next...

Yes considering my lack of regard and personal interaction with many members here enable me to give my opinions most raw and unfiltered way, makes me look emotional and young, that's fine. I'm posting on GS, not writing a comment on Guardian. For some reason, even if I want, I just can't be bothered to gloss my words here. I have really made up my mind about this website, and that's a shame.

Coming back to the main argument, never I have said that Army is not corrupt. There are black sheep in every organisation. Every organisation in Pakistan is reflection of society at large, some are better than the others, but overall no single entity is as pure as milk. PTI itself has its share of hit and miss, lazy and opportunist members, and that's life. You cannot attain 100% perfection and purity in any person or group. Life is all about choosing the lesser evil.

Of course DHA and other ventures are excessive, if not corrupt. I am not opposed to Military officers or Civil Servants getting plots/housing/health care perks for their services, but yes when you build up scale Island like housing society within poverty stricken areas, its not easy to justify it.

Military infiltering in commercial administration is linked with military dictatorships. If you don't have military dictatorship in the country for next two or three decades, things would naturally come under control. And I would not be openly supporting a struggling political party and campaign against electoral rigging if my ultimate desire is to see return of military dictatorship whenever I feel impressed by a certain COAS.

As Kiyani, I still believe he was blessing in disguise. He turned out to be a very shady character, but his peculiarly apolitical character was the need of the hour. Intentionally or unintentionally, the lack overt political involvement from his side did set up a very necessary precedent in Pakistan.

Neither my hatred of Musharraf/ Zia or any other shady general or Establishment's past and present reservations against Imran would ever allow me to discredit and defame a National Institution. People need to realise that they are living in an age where they can only blame Army so much for all their woes and civilian incompetence. Need to get out of this vicious cycle.

It really makes no sense to look down on Military hospitals for being well resourced and blame them for it (how many military hospitals are there in the country? - Honestly). Even CMHs are also hit and miss depending on where you go. The government hospitals too can have exactly the same facilities as military hospitals, if politicians are sincere. So let's not mislead people with such flawed rhetoric. That was the whole point.