France bans Muslim prayers on streets in Paris

Re: France bans Muslim prayers on streets in Paris

Notice these cameramen are obsessed with shoes.

Namaz bhur nah purai tho inka kya jai gah?

Pray inside, or find a bigger space.

They did .
OP conveniently forgot to mention following facts because he wanted to instigate emotions and play the victim card which many Muslims do now a days.
French authorities provided alternative space for prayer which is an Old fire station and can accommodate all those praying in the streets.
And a new big mosque is under construction in Paris.

Forgot to mention or you didn't read the link? Reread the BBC link again.

should have corrected later on ,i dont think you play victim card like one or two others on these forums who live in europe and run campaign like threads to malign non muslim or secular countries.

Can anyone explain what does this mean? And why is that a ’ direct attack’?

Does not this prove, some people go so far in this secular philosophy that they actually become anti-religion.

“Prayers in the street are unacceptable, a direct attack on the principle of secularism,”**

Ms Gueant said last month, citing the government’s defence of the republic’s secular values as reason for the new policies.

http://www.thestatesman.net/index.ph…83452&catid=37

<<>>

Roads are public place & its not a place where you should be praying. In other words, roads are for cars & not for namaz. Its a common sense to me.

Okay if that is the case. Then Public Mass that is held in Bethlehem under the Palestinian Authority should be banned as well?

I actually don’t see anything wrong with this statement. It IS a direct attack on secularism. Roads/streets are no place for religious prayers. Secularism doesn’t allow public display of religion and that too five times a day everyday. If your entire purpose is to tick them off and push their buttons, they will fight back. Just because they claim to be secular doesn’t mean you should abuse the system. Their immigration laws allow muslims to live there, work there, build their mosques, and even citizenship. Just as you wouldn’t approve of people drinking in the streets of Pakistan simply because it’s a Islamic country and the land law doesn’t allow it, you shouldn’t expect everyone in a secular country to be okay with this open public display of religion and that too in such an inconvenient way. I am sure these French secularists would be just as offended by simple public display of Christine prayer if they did it everyday.

Don’t compare chalk and cheese. If they hv Billboards of that sort, it is part of their culture and they feel it okay. They hv not asked our opinion about morality. For them, women clad in Burkaha from tip to toe in a hot and humid climate like ours is awkward but for us it is normal as it is part of our civilisation. I feel it is their country and they hv the right to do (or even pass the law) that they feel is right. We cannot impose our will to anyone. Religion, in most of the secular nations is a personal matter and that is one of the reasons for their development. Do we give any kind of religious rights to any foreigners in Islamic nation? So why expect from them. We, as a Muslims, hv become so myopic that we see everything that is done in West as anti Islam. So Just Chill!

intention here is how to malign secularism ,such people expect every liberty in the name of religione from secular countries , even if they are not allowed to practice such things in their countries although get it by force of violence , simply vent their frustration on secularism because secularism allows freedom of speech religione...... ? but cant see that secularism doen not mean manmani or man marji .any way other legal ways are open and pursuation can work wonders.

Same roads are many a times blocked for music concerts, political rallies etc.... does it mean the designation of the road changes when its time for music/rally?

Simple. Muslim prayers in street congregation is offending or scaring people, so take it inside. It is very unfair but that is how the French feel and it is their country!

or better yet, they shouldnt have colonized northern africa. Now theyre *****ing about muslims coming to france and not intergrating. how can they when france pretty much raped northern africa of its resources taking away the wealth they had.

so Muslims are not French?

people in india pakistan bangladesh have such bad habits to do this without taking permission , they do it by force ,jabaran, influential people do it for personal gains , administration here either knowingly or un knowingly for obious reasons of reprisals or money are forced to ignore such congregations . that does not mean it is legal . it is really bad . the ugliest of such things happens in bombay every year in ganapati puja , most of the pandals are erected on the roads or parks without taking any permission . crores of ruppees comes as the chadhava and this money goes to the committees which organise it . the same is true about namaj ,jumma prayers are organised on roads at many places ( it is not that every road is blocked) if any body tries to stop he shall be dispatched out of that city immediately by govt, because any interference in such matters immediately results in large scale riots. this is taken as failure of administration .officers are not encouraged to interfere in religious matters even if it is illigale

^ I am not talking about India/Pakistan here, I am referring to activities in 'civilized world'.

good point but who said France cannot regulate French?
what's new in this man? Like in any group, because of the actions of 2% the other 98% also get a bad rap and suffer

But the major problem with your answer is that there is nothing mentioned in that statement about the 'roads being public place or cars need to go through the roads.

Got it?

Here it is bhai sahab:

He said it is a direct attack on secularism.

Nothing about what is the purpose pf streets/roads.

Nothing in that statement about potential problem to traffic.

Hence, you and other posters are bringing something to support this position (by some people in France).....

.....by unnecessarily adding the problem of roads/streets being used for traffic...

.......when at least this person Ms. Gueant did not even talk about that.

So why bring something which was not even the part of the statement?**

if it is done with permission and consent of the local authority and not done every day , such cases may not invite ban or criticism .