Four Marriages for women!!!

Re: Four Marriages for women!!!

No :chai:

^ Atta girl Noodle.

I don't know what you people are still discussing, I thought I was pretty clear/convincing in my earlier posts.

How about you tell us the same thing? How many Pakistani/Muslim men have you come across to date that went ahead and got married more than once? In case not many, what do you suggest could've been the reason for them to wither away from that very temptatious little desire?

I am sure four wives are fun to have :slight_smile:

Some men have desires to marry more but thank God they actually don't do it.

Thank you sister.

So apparently you're well aware most men don't wish to be married more than once, yet here's a sudden pop up thread that comes across as an attempt to justify why a woman should get married more than once? I'm sorry to break this out to you, but the argument comes across as fairly weak, and with it the purpose a lady would need to remarry, entirely unjustified.

Yup. It's unjust.

Four marriages for women was used here as a sarcasm. How would a husband going to react to the news of his beloved wife having three sexual relationships with other men. Islam is being used unfairly because Allah stated that you will never be able to justify between wives so it is better to marry just one. I just want men to care for their actions and consequences of destroying a woman's life.

so the permission to marry 4 is a redundant one?? since allah already said you can't do justice........why did he bother to allow it in the first place??
waste of space in the holy scripture.....isn't it??

Seriously! Get over it!!!!!! Yes it's halal

This was Allah's way to make men greedy so they can be the best husbands. If you can't justify between your wives then just take one. Dont go after lust and hurt your first wife intentionally. Allah created men and he acknowledges their hormonic speed. The rule applies to men only under religious boundaries if you were to marry an orphan, underprivileged, slave, or for the sake of Allah.

this is utter misinterpretation of islamic law to forward one wife policy...........

I heard it from scholars.

I dont know what that scholar said...

and word justice is related to worldly things only how much it is hard tell me....

that does not means that love one feel for one wife should be same for other wife....

monetary justice is not that hard..when ever you buy something you must buy for all wives thats all...

dont women do justice with their children or is that hard too?

your point is that justice is impossible for human being.........

A little off topic.. But Ninja ji, how many times you are going to invite me for your Valima?

Does Islam encourage polygamy? The answer is no. Islam merely allows it, but does not encourage it. In fact, Islam discourages from polygamy, because it teaches that a man who is married to more than one woman must achieve a perfect balance between his wives financially and in terms of his time. The Quran explicitly instructs Muslim men that if they are afraid they will not be able to be just between their wives, then they are to marry only one woman. This justice is only achieved if the man is able to provide the same amount of time to each of his wives, and the same material lifestyle. For example, they must live in similar accommodations, have a similar amount of financial support, and the same level of material possessions. Islam prohibits polygamy if a man is not able to achieve this, or if he even fears that he will not be able to achieve this.

Islam makes it an obligation on the husband to spend sufficient time with their wife. This is one of the rights of a wife upon her husband in Islam, and nothing justifies taking it away from her, not even spending the time in worship and prayer. Islam also makes it obligatory upon men to treat their wives with the utmost respect, dignity and love. In fact, Prophet Mohammad (pbuh) teaches us that: **"The best of you are those who treat their wives in the best way". **By this, Islam tries to eliminate the reasons for cheating and to maintain the most loving and merciful relationship between the spouses. When such a relationship is maintained, it is very unlikely that either the husband or wife will want to damage it by cheating or by the husband taking a second wife.

Allah ne chaha to char baar bhai...........:D

Islam does not promote polygamy and it does not prohibit it....
agar Allah wahi chata jo aap keh rahi hain to makruhat me hi isko shamil ker leta..........

:hayaa:

Hum Muhabbat main bhi toheed ke qaa’il hain Faraz
Ek hi shakhs ko mehboob banae rakha

Our role Model Is Muhammad :saw2:…he does not prohibit us from having four wives…

can you quote single hadith other than hadith when Allah’s apostle forbid Hazrat Ali from marrying daughter of Abu jahl…

and while reason is mentioned there that Abu jahl is enemy of Hazrat Muhammad:saw2:…