Forums/Mods Evaluations

Re: Forums/Mods Evaluations

y mod are always targetted, y not Admins should be evaluated who selected these mods? (on the basis of what?) :o

not that I was saying I want to convince someone but in this case, hypothetically if I want to, I might have to come join again with the nick Auntiyon ki ammi jaan :P

J/K

These are the kind of jokes that make you and your other nick suffer :D

you know everything, man. But you know it was a joke as you admitted it. I do not understand really what is the "suffering" you are talking about? Is there anything secret about "suffering" behind the curtains ;-)? Glad that atleast you admitted about it finally :)

Mods are doing great job. Admins are great. I support them whole heartedly.

Am I safe now :)?

ASN naih nazr a raha idar? Ban ho gaya kya?

yes zobia, correct decisions are not always made in who to bring in as a mod, or who to not bring in as a mod. But at the same time correct decisions are made on who to bring in and who to not bring in. ;)

only [sarial] ehsan picks mods so he can indicate how he picks mods. :)

First glance at Zobia’s post, and I thought she is saying Serial Admins .. and I was like.. that is deep but makes so much of sense :hmmm:

Is she implying that ehsan bhai is sarial?

Ehsan bhai: can you please make her the mod of blogs :o

hahahha…so true he made at least one perfect decision “of not to making me mod of RKS”.

kuch bhi ho yeh acha kaam eshan uncle ka main kabhi nai bhool sakti :hehe: or in ur way “:)”

nemo- :smilestar:… i have no interest in reading [tonz] of blogz or becoming mod :smiley:

i am sure there are plenty others who are not only interested but also gonna make good mods.

even for RKS i only wanted to become cuz it was new and i might would have give it good and healthy start (since i am not only a media student but also current practicing art student), and i would had definitely left the modship by now.

kher even considering me was an honor and then taking it away was ehsan of eshan uncle :hehe:

mind I ask then howcome you don’t contribute their much?
Yes, I pointed out that mod to need to take certain steps to grow and attract ppl to their forum but I might as well remind all of you that if you think you can contribute more then why dont you? You do claim to be an art student then why is there so much less contribution on your behalf? why dont you post something about art that ppl like me who know zilch can learn something out of it?

zobia please post all your homework for this week in RKS… ASAP

thats all i will say right now, :slight_smile:

EMM hates :slight_smile: .. abay i mean a heart felt sweet smile not a RiGid one.. :slight_smile:

yes you may ask :smiley:

i dont contribute there much is because

• i dont have time these days (even most of my posts are not productive thesedays)
  • not all my work is commercial yet so i have to put load of effort to explain it
  • i havent made soft copy of all my work
  • people get offended if i criticize their criticism :hehe:
  • many people dont even bother to criticize (all they say great work…i want to know more than that…u know some debate kinda)
  • and i got disturbed initially for not becoming mod :frowning: and now i am busy so no time shime yaar, otherwise i would have posted “lassi with lifeless-audio format” :bummer:

criticism to critisize kertay hoay derna kaisa yaar..

post all ur work.. no bahanas

It is always good to hear from guppies as to what they think. I take no offence at constructive criticism or whether people question the choice of mods I appoint. My main criteria when appointing mods is how active they have been at GS and in the forum for which they are being chosen. Do they understand the requirements and responsibilities of a mod. Will they help grow the forum and take active part in promoting their forum. Do they have the personality to deal with all the guppies, and do they have the strength to deal with difficult situations. As a mod they have to realise that there will be little or no praise for all the hard work they put in but as soon as they put a foot wrong they will be criticised.Can they take all this.I discuss the potential mod candidates with other mods of that particular forum and take their feedback into account as well. There are other criteria's but these are the main ones.

At the same time this is a discussion board and everyone participating here has a responsibility to make it grow take part in discussions and come up with ideas. The whole team is only a PM away, let them know of your ideas and they will respond. You are more than welcome to contact me anytime you want.

Not everyone can become a mod so not to participate in a forum just because you are not a mod there is not the right way to move forward, and than to think that it is the fault of admins because they are sairul and did not choose the right mods.

Of course we make mistakes. We would not be humans if we didnt. But we take corrective action when we feel that something has goen wrong.

Bottom line: This is your site, participate, come up with ideas and work with the mod and admin team to move it forward. we are here to facilitate and grow the site for you. Let us know what you want as well and we will respond.

Thanks to everyone who gave their opinions and special thanks to EMM for opening the thread and starting this discussion.

hina api i do gonna post something as soon as possible.

but this week is a hectic one :bummer:

…and instead of telling me that what ever i said was wrong, immoral and disrespectful you…:frowning:

do we hold any sense of duty?
or X2 am i in some jungle where anyone can say-express anything without even realizing what other gonna think-feel? or how their few small words might transforms personalities of several

are we fooling ourselves that cyber space is not making any difference or are we acting as ostriches?

I what ?

Zobi I was just joking ..

chachu :cb:

khuda k wastay app or X2 apna avatar change kerain :smack: app dono he pata nahi kia kaalay kaalay avatar choose ker laitay hain.

main nay X2 ka post samjh ker reply kia tha.

well my whole point was non of you didnt say anything to me :frowning:
zayda say zayda warning they ker app loug samjhtay hain u responsibility is done.

in last 0ne-two years like from 2006 :)?

some of the mods never participate with their mods' nicks atleast and that they are doing for ages :)

irony.

like they open threads that are often locked by other mods before they were chosen to be one???

except if their active part is not appreciated by mere few including your team members even if your team members know zilch about what those members have done for years :)

Good criteria.. Kool

make ammendment to this rule by adding that if they do wrong, have guts to accept it being wrong publically.

and hence the personal bias of humans about like/dislike of others come in to play. This is the major point. :)

Thanks for putting down into writting all this.

hmm ... in Response to Ehsan bhai's post...

Your criteria of choosing mods will only look good if the output was good. I won't criticise you cuz ... well I need your permission before I speak few things, else aap kahain gay k bohat bolta hay snooty

Kuch khatti ... kuch meethi ... lekin just between you and me, farmayaya, sunaingay ? :-p

ps: waisya to ham nay GS par likhna, bolna , kehna and farmaana kafi arsay say chor dia hay, lekin aap ki qatir aik dafa phir farmaanay ka dil kar raha hay :-D