Hunting birds .... usually you shoot a bird with a BB gun and then when the bird is injured you go find it and slaughter it with Allah's name. Is that allowed?
*Originally posted by ChaChoo: *
Hunting birds .... usually you shoot a bird with a BB gun and then when the bird is injured you go find it and slaughter it with Allah's name. Is that allowed?
perfectly right and allowed, to Halal birds, :)
( Birds who use thier feet for eating like eagle, are haraam )
im been readnig thru the thread and am somewhat confused...
is it ok to eat meat at non muslim places (friends homes, restaurants etc) if you say "Bismillah" before eating?
2 years back a family friend told me that an Alim in Saudi had told them that this is ok.. (sorry not aware of the alim's name)
*Originally posted by sadzzz: *
im been readnig thru the thread and am somewhat confused...
is it ok to eat meat at non muslim places (friends homes, restaurants etc) if you say "Bismillah" before eating?
2 years back a family friend told me that an Alim in Saudi had told them that this is ok.. (sorry not aware of the alim's name)
Sadz, plz read my first reply which is aa Quranic verse, and then decide you byself plz...to me only Zabheeha Halal is allowed to eat, and I dont recoommend to eat in any non-Muslim house or restaurent!
I think the problem is that some people only read 5:3 and form a conclusion.
Some others read 2:173 and only go by the exclusions.
Some others read 5:3, 2:173 and 5:5 and research and find out that since 5:5 came in later, so insofar as it permits meats of "People of the Book" thus it prevails.
Some others read all three, and say ALL conditions have to be present before it becomes halaal. So, even if its the meat of "People of the Book" it has to be slaughtered by taking Allah's name.
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
I think the problem is that some people only read 5:3 and form a conclusion.
Some others read 2:173 and only go by the exclusions.
Some others read 5:3, 2:173 and 5:5 and research and find out that since 5:5 came in later, so insofar as it permits meats of "People of the Book" thus it prevails.
Some others read all three, and say ALL conditions have to be present before it becomes halaal. So, even if its the meat of "People of the Book" it has to be slaughtered by taking Allah's name.
There is no such problem, its all clear and all Ayya't have same message ...
*Slaughtering and taking Allah's name while slaughtering is the main key!
X-tians, do not slaughter the animal they just kill it, nor thier believe on Allah is similar to us, as they do shirq, so Allah's concept to them has no meaning to us in Islam!
Its out without any doubt that thier meat is not halaal to eat for a Muslim!
In the worst case Allah has allowed to eat only when there is nothing to eat and we are about to die with hunger, only in that case we can eat ...
but I don't see any reason here to eat haraam, while we have so many options already...
well I put it up for those who don't care eating haraam, and they are responsible for that as well, no matter how they twist Quran and Hadees, Allah is watching all of us, and we are responsible to HIM for justification why we did that...
mera kam batana tha, aagay sab samjhdaar hain,
w'salam
Re: For those who eat non-Zabeeha / Jhatka meat
for your thoughts and sharing ?, but I do not see how a burger or sandwich from Burger King, Jack in the Box or Rally’s would fit into any of the criteria in this Ayah…
True, the reason for the Zabiha is for the blood to be drained, but the blood draining reason was proven to come just a few years ago…Nowhere does the Ayah say that blood has to be drawn from the meat of the animal, and if going by the Ayah is concerned, it is blood, pure blood which has been deemed Haram, meaning, you can’t consume blood as it is, whether raw or cooked…
When the Holy Prophet :saw: became a Prophet, he was invited many times to have dinner with the Kuffar like Christians, Jews and Majoosis, whereupon before proceeding to eat, the Holy Prophet :saw: would ask the hosts that if the meat prepared has had any other god’s name taken upon it at the time of slaughter…If the answer was negative, the Holy Prophet :saw: would eat with his hosts the animal that was prepared…
WallahoAlam
^–what is yr question ?
and also give refrences if Rasool Allah :saw: has eaten any non-slughter meat on any non-Muslim home!
to visit is different and we are talking about to eat Meat!
Bloody hell, y'all have gotten me into a spinning dervesh with all these theories and tell tales.
For the lot of us who are majorly confused, we can play it safe and eat halaal food and in dire situations (nearing death from famine) we are allowed to sip wine to quench our thirst and eat whatevers available even if it is pork.
Majority of the guppies in this thread are boys… you guys can halal a chicken yourself. Can’t you all? .\ _ /.
Just buy a live chicken yourself do the halaling yourself etc
Halal! :rotato:
No questions ?..I have yet to find an authentic proof of being able to eat at fast food restaurants (Except fish), so until that time as I can find a true source and verification of this matter, I for one am abstaining from beef and chicken from these fast food outlets…
once again…I will once again revive this thread once I have a detailed answer, InshAllah…
Although as much as I was wont to eat out out of necessity ( I hate cooking), InshAllah, Allah :swt: will find a solution and make it easy for me, InshAllah…
Thanks again for your concern…
*Originally posted by ?: *
There is no such problem, its all clear and all Ayya't have same message ...
*Slaughtering and taking Allah's name while slaughtering is the main key!
X-tians, do not slaughter the animal they just kill it, nor thier believe on Allah is similar to us, as they do shirq, so Allah's concept to them has no meaning to us in Islam!
Its out without any doubt that thier meat is not halaal to eat for a Muslim!
In the worst case Allah has allowed to eat only when there is nothing to eat and we are about to die with hunger, only in that case we can eat ...
but I don't see any reason here to eat haraam, while we have so many options already...
well I put it up for those who don't care eating haraam, and they are responsible for that as well, no matter how they twist Quran and Hadees, Allah is watching all of us, and we are responsible to HIM for justification why we did that...
mera kam batana tha, aagay sab samjhdaar hain,
w'salam
Alright, Maulana ? sahib :)
Seems you have already made up your mind. Not that I disagree with what you are saying, but I do believe that there is another view-point, which may not be right to you, but it does have a reasonable basis. If we shut our minds to any other explanation, then there is no point in further discussing it, and to you it is now merely an FYI kinda thing. :)
Just an added comment, when people ask us "show me where it is written that we can eat it", the reply should be that in quran it is clearly written what you CAN NOT eat, and those four are very definitive. So, Quran makes it clear that other than those four, the rest is pretty much permissible. Any thing in addition to that, is not in Quran. Yes, it can be in sunnah and ahadith, but thats a whole different topic.
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Alright, Maulana ? sahib :)
Seems you have already made up your mind. Not that I disagree with what you are saying, but I do believe that there is another view-point, which may not be right to you, but it does have a reasonable basis. If we shut our minds to any other explanation, then there is no point in further discussing it, and to you it is now merely an FYI kinda thing. :)
Just an added comment, when people ask us "show me where it is written that we can eat it", the reply should be that in quran it is clearly written what you CAN NOT eat, and those four are very definitive. So, Quran makes it clear that other than those four, the rest is pretty much permissible. Any thing in addition to that, is not in Quran. Yes, it can be in sunnah and ahadith, but thats a whole different topic.
you are very welcomed baray Mualana Faisal Sahib :)
you don't have to shut the mind, of course First Quran, then Sunna't and Hadees, and they all are corelated, Quran is an order for a Muslim and Sunna't is the explaination of it, we do learn from Sunna't and Hadees all explaination of Quran, and those are explanation not extension!
you will be always welcomed to bring any Hadees in this reagrd, and every one here will more than happy to listen it!
Just assuming other people have shut thier mind and won't listen to you...wont make sense, ... anything reasonable from Quran and Hadees is being discussed here, ...
Regarding these aaya't mentioned earlier, all are about the meat, its not covering the whole food, so you can't say we are allowed to eat every thing beyond those 4... FYI, wine is not discussed... anyways, you got the point, I got the point ...
** Lajawab ** a hug to you dear :)
*Originally posted by Sheraz CT: *
i see alot of ppl eatin chinese food..i myself used to eat shrimp fried rice..i didnt even realize that even though shrimp is halal but chinese are not :(
stick to eating shrimp then :)
ummm no, i think there are laws about where and when can you do that
desi zabeeha’ing a murghi in their drive way are bound to get arrested ![]()
*Originally posted by Fraudz: *
ummm no, i think there are laws about where and when can you do that :) desi zabeeha'ing a murghi in their drive way are bound to get arrested :)
Do it in the bathroom and wash the mess (blood) away :)
No one wil know :D
*Originally posted by ?: *
Slaughtering and taking Allah's name while slaughtering is the main key!
No it's not.. i'd like to see where it says take Allah's name while slaughtering?
I am turning to vegetarianism ![]()
Are man-eating plants Halal?
I agree with Pakistan Zindabad regarding saying Bismillah on meat dish and consum by our Arab brothers. I think this habbit is not common in other Muslim countries. This is what I understand from Hadith about saying Bismillah on meat as reported in Bhukari Shareef. Some new converted Muslims I think they were Budawin or Villagers brought the meat and Muslims were having doubt about its Zabiha status, I think it was reported by Hajrat Ayesh Siddiqa, then Prophet Mohammed Sallallahu alihi wasaluum asked to say Bismillah on it and then ask to eat. Arab brothers took it this to very extrem and start saying on every meat. Those new Muslims were learning Islam but the main thing is that they have the right Neyat, how to slaughter and saying tasmiya on it. I think the Arab brothers are doing this for generation. They make the same mistake about supermarket meat, even though the slaughter house is owned by Christian but he can empolyee Hindu or Budhist to slaughter the animal. If you ask christian about saying Allah or God 's name, they even dont know about this. General Slaughtering in US is based on USDA regulations not based on Bible. But there is religious slaughtering allowed by USDA such as Zabiha and Kosher. Regarding Kosher meat, no Jew is allowed to slaughter the animal except Sachet, a Rabbi who is trained in animal slaughtering and prayers. But there is a problem here too, they say prayers on the first animal and last animal and no prayers are saidon animals in between. So animals are slaughtered without prayers. The slaughering method is same as ours. But one thing, they do not believe in machine slaughtering. I was wondering why famous Ulema from Al-Azhar approve it as meat slaughtered by the people of the books. But I tell you there are some exceptions, those poist Arab brothers, they never eat meat slaughetered by people of the books. But these are good Muslims very few in numbers, it has to do with different arab countries. Yamenees never follow Bismillah practice on meat. Chicken slaughtering is mostly done by machine both in USA and Canada because of economic. Jewish, Amish and Muslim (not in majority) use only hand slaughtering. If you ask fatwa from Arab countries , you can get many that the chickens are Zabiha and Halal slaughtered by a machine knife 140 chicken per minute and you have to say 140 times bismillah per minute.