First Test-- Pakistan vs Australia at Perth (Bharaas merged)

abay kal hi Bangladesh ko thrashing karke khoosh horahe hain bachay :hehe:

Asia Cup Loss
Holland Loss
ICC Chanpionship Loss
BCCI Celebration Loss

Overall record against Pak LOSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

buri baat....
even the might indians need to sleep somtimes....
accha sorry most of the time....
lekin atleast they come out good on those rare occasions....
and look at the bright side they have a 100% win rate against bangladesh....

Link

?Pak players must be given confidence on constant basis?

By Waheed Khan

KARACHI: Former Pakistan captain Javed Miandad has expressed doubts over the chances of the Pakistan team doing well in the forthcoming Test series in Australia.

“What can I say, I think everything is crystal-clear and before the people. When you are constantly experimenting with the team, when you are not sure about your playing eleven and batting positions, when the coach is unaware of the particular cricket culture and psychology of Pakistan cricket what do you expect,” Miandad told ?The News? when contacted for his comments.

Pakistan and Australia play the first Test in Perth from Thursday with the tourists going into the match after being beaten inside three days in two side games and the batsmen struggling for form with a few exceptions.

Pakistan has never won a Test series in Australia on nine previous Test tours. Miandad, who coached the team until April this year before being replaced by English coach Bob Woolmer, said he was saddened with the current state of affairs.

“Whatever anyone might say but it does hurt to see a talented bunch of players struggle like this. The problem lies in the fact that Woolmer doesn?t have any idea of our cricket culture and background. Read his statements and you know this is a man not confident and sure about what he is doing,” he added.

The veteran of 124 Tests, who toured Australia on several occasions during his career, also dismissed suggestions that Woolmer was working on a long-term development of the team. “What long term development? He (Woolmer) has been in the saddle for six months now and we are still as inconsistent and erratic. When I left, the team was among the top three in Tests and One-day Internationals. Although when I took over after the 2003 World Cup we blooded several new players. Since I left has there been any improvement in the rankings or our performances.”

“People want results in cricket; that?s what matters. And there is no need for experimentation with our team because it is a world-class team although inexperienced. But how can you get results when you are not sure about your opening (batting) pair, one down player or other positions,” he questioned.

He said Pakistan cricket?s problem had always been a weak grass root and first class structure and this would always remain a problem. “We are short on producing mature and strong players. But we have still done well in the past in spite of these problems. Because we have talent and the psychology of our players is different from other countries no matter what one might say. They need to be given confidence all the time and they play with instinct,” he said.

Miandad, who has remained Pakistan coach for three terms, said the only way to get results from the Pakistani players was to give them constant confidence, make them practice practically to show them their technical defects and to make them physically stronger.

“Our players are of such mentality that they go match by match. They need to be told and coached things in a simplified manner. If you drop a batsman to even give him a bit of rest to recover from a bad patch he loses his confidence and forgets everything he has learnt while in the team. That is why Yasir Hameed is now struggling to score runs,” Miandad stated.

Miandad pointed out that nationalism was always important for any cricket playing country but unfortunately the Board didn?t realise this and whenever the team did badly the blame was shifted from one person to another and scapegoats found. “We have won four one-day games against an Indian team that is now struggling for confidence. When we played them at home they had come from a hard Australian tour and their confidence was sky high. Yet we put up a good fight in that series although we lost by narrow margins. In cricket one team has to lose. But we were improving,” Miandad said.

“Given the present state of conditions in the team I am not really hopeful of any major surprise being sprung by our players in the Test series. A series in Australia is not the time or place for experiments or building for the future,” Miandad stressed.

^^ thnx for sharing :k:

McGrath sets sights on Yousuf and Inzamam](Yahoo is part of the Yahoo family of brands.)

PERTH, Australia (AFP) - Australia’s premier paceman Glenn McGrath – renowned for his pre-Test plans to target specific batsmen – said that captain Inzamam-ul-Haq and one-day run machine Yousuf Youhana were the keys to Pakistan’s batting line-up.

McGrath, who will spearhead a likely three-pronged Australian pace attack in the first Test starting Thursday, said the pair were world-class.

“To me there’s two standouts in their batting line-up. There’s Yousuf Youhana and Inzamam,” he said on Tuesday.

“I don’t know if I’ll come out and say if I’m targeting any one player but they are definitely the keys. If we can knock those two over it will make our job so much easier.”

While not in top form so far on the current tour, Inzamam was looking dangerous in the match against Western Australia last week before being dismissed by a spectacular catch. Yousuf was the world’s leading run scorer in one-day cricket during 2003.

McGrath said Pakistan were a young team who could be inconsistent but the Australians were not reading anything into their poor results so far on tour.

“We’ll be prepared at the start of the Test for them being a lot tougher than that and I’m sure they will be.”

Perth’s WACA ground holds fond memories for McGrath, who made his test debut here against New Zealand in 1993-94 and took a hat-trick against the West Indies in 2000-2001.

The Australians seem set to name speedster Brett Lee as 12th man despite the lively wicket but McGrath said there was little selectors could do given Australia’s stockpile of talented pacemen.

He said the wicket would also offer Pakistan’s Shoaib Akhtar and Mohammad Sami a great deal.

“The WACA looks like it’s back to its quick and bounciest and I for one am looking forward to getting out there and bowling,” he said.

“I think he’ll (Shoaib Akhtar) enjoy bowling there … he’ll run in hard and hit the wicket hard.”

While the Australians have named their twelve, Pakistan are still finalising their line-up.

Offspinner Shoaib Malik is clear to start after extensive testing on his bowling action was carried out at the University of Western Australia on Monday. The results will not be complete for several days when they will be handed to the Pakistan Cricket Board and the International Cricket Council (ICC).

McGrath said the Australians had no problem with Malik playing.

“At the end of the day it’s not up to us to judge who should and shouldn’t play – that’s up to the ICC,” he said.

Australia’s key batsman Matthew Hayden, who was suffering from a hamstring strain, is certain to play on a ground which has special memories for him.

In his last test at the WACA in October 2003, he belted a then-world record 380 against Zimbabwe.

Teams:

Pakistan (from): Inzamam-ul-Haq (c), Imran Farhat, Salman Butt, Yasir Hameed, Asim Kamal, Younis Khan, Yousuf Youhana, Kamran Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Abdul Razzaq, Shoaib Malik, Shoaib Akhtar, Mohammad Sami, Rana Naved, Danish Kaneria, Mohammad Asif, Mohammad Khalil.

Australia: Ricky Ponting (c), Justin Langer, Matthew Hayden, Damien Martyn, Darren Lehmann, Michael Clarke, Adam Gilchrist, Shane Warne, Jason Gillespie, Michael Kasprowicz, Glenn McGrath, Bree Lee (likely 12th man)

I hope Pakistan will win this series..

McGrath used to have his eyes on Sachin and Ganguly. Now it’s Yoyo and Inzi. And all along I thought McGrath was happily married. :nono1:

lol cool one.y But pak has stil gt very very slim chances against Aussies. Only mighty Indians can giv Aussies the beating they deserve. Any1 remebers the last match and hw we made Aussies cry...

Come on people !!! Entertain me, :hula: ^^ haha,good joke , keep’em com’in guys..,I’m bored,:clap::jhanda: :hehe::k:

wt u think u can beat Aussies ha ha joke of the month… live with the fact that Indians rule

*Originally posted by RDB_kool: *
lol cool one.y But pak has stil gt very very slim chances against Aussies. Only mighty Indians can giv Aussies the beating they deserve. Any1 remebers the last match and hw we made Aussies cry...

abay jaa yaar, India Bangladesh thread mai jaa ke cheekh about "Mighty Indians". This is Australia vs Pakistan thread.

----------x--------------

You see even and dispite your BullS**T I help you,:hula:
you have ‘137 more posts’ to go,to see your ‘Favourit’ Pakistan play Austrailia on "Mufta TV broadcast curtesy of GoalGuppay,so who wins my ‘Phriend’ :hehe::k:,

ZindaBad Pakistan,baqi sab Shaitaan :jhanda:

Hey Guys wt Happened 2 the Coolest thread on this forum India is the Best team in the world. ?????? I dnt understand u man wt do u mean 137 more 2 go???? huh?>????

and who u calin shaitan?

*Originally posted by Haaas: *
We should replace Kamran with Younis and add Khalil to the mix. Shoaib Malik is a match winner and had been our most consistent batsman so he should stay.

Doesn't matter who's gonna replace who. Pakistan ain't gonna make 200+ in first innings, the way they are playing.

I hope I am wrong ...

u r right dude. lets hope they make 20+ in 1st inning:) :) :)

RDB_Kool = Ridic… Dum… Bul..$h …_Kool … abey ja aur ja kay Ganguly ko Batting sikha …

Yaar don’t u get that u r acting in a totaly wrong movie :smack: :smack:

Ja kay “Mighty Indians” ki tirana kissi aur thread mai ga … Allah kay wastey ab jaan chorr dey … Bai-waqoofi ki bhi koi had hoti hai … lekin tu to sab kuch utar kay a giya hai :smack: :smack:

Someone show him the way out please

hm........

gluck

it is going to be a tough task but not impossible.....its their backyard but still pak has the bowling lineup....
all i can say is gluck to team pak from an indian guppie .....wanna see aus fall....
it wud be sorta good to see the aussies fuming after being embarassad by india (final game)...nz (1st odi)....hopefully pak can complete the pattern (series)...lol...gluck neway ....

oooh finally ... a lil support from our neighbors

thnx bro