It’s a good suggestion…She is coming as a daughter in another household, so knowing about her new parents and her new family would help her go a long way in quickly adjusting into her new environment and prepare her for what to expect…Sort of like a briefing session before someone takes a new post or a job…
Informing her of the pet peeves of your parents or relatives to avoid or how to deal with a certain member of the household…It’ll help your wife…
Don’t make it the first portion of the night though…
na i want all the real adventure + i wana add some more stuff, i also wana go for ice skating, and sky diving when ur ready to do all that stuff, let me know
p.s: arent u two or three yrs younger than me
IQ: i have got so many candidates here, so u got about a .0000001% chance of gettin a yes from me
FF: man ur bride is probably gonna run away after listening to that
the first half and hour or an hour will be spent on telling how to behave with my family, especially with my parents... ill say to her that u always have to cover urself when in a gathering or when u are gonna be in front of my parents and stuff..
ps: will try to offer nafal... if i will be able to control myself for a night ...
Umm, then will she spend the next half hour telling you how to behave with her family?
Seriously though, this sounds like info that should be covered BEFORE the marriage (or even engagement) takes place. A woman should know exactly what the family will be expecting of her, so that she can make an educated decision. I know of many marriages where the bride and groom had totally different expectations of life after marriage wrt families.
No offense, but why on earth would your wife cover in front of your parents - they aren't her non-mahrem, so no need to hijab - give a girl a break!
Iq half of the stuff i said there was for princems and yes u do need ma yes, ma mom is not going to force me to nod ma head . Its valentines day today so i aint gonna be mean to ya today
first night would be the weirdest night if the bride and groom dont know each other....in this sort of case....they should just talk to each other....and respect each other's feelings (dont drag the gal into having SEX) cuz without feelings, it would be just ordinary sex not 'making love" so i say wait until u think u're ready to *make love *otherwise, that first night has no special meaning kiyun k it's supposed to be armaano se bharpoor raat (this is what makes it a special night) and if there r no feelings, then there r no armaan, and there shouldnt be no such activity until and unless both parties reach the comfort level. I personally know a gal who had an arranged marriage...it took her 5 months to even get used to of sleeping at the same bed as her husband's but the husband gave her her room and time to settle down and he was wise enough to respect her decision of not having it until she was absolutely ok with it.
Jo chahooo soch ker jaoo.....yaad ker k jaooo...liken first night dulhan ko daikhoo gai na (of course alone in the room) sub bhool jana hai ... hosh urh janey hain beta jee...... be your self .... girls like guys who are talking themselves (kisee aur kee zuban nahi boltey)..... speak...talk to her ....make her feel easy....give her feeling of security...make her feel she is not a sex doll that you bought from market or something ....make her feel her importance in your life...things will automatically come your way ..there is no hard-n-fast rule of DO or DONT on the first night....... :)
PS: this is all applicable if marriage is arranged, but if its love marriage then you know what to do better than anyone else
Been there done that. Trust me...you will be too tired to do anything..Best advice is what most of these guys are saying. Just talk a bit and get to know each other.