Final Islamic Verdict on Gayness

Re: Final Islamic Verdict on Gayness

people really are not getting the point... being religious can mean a different set of things to different people. ahmedis have altered the quran as have others sects as have gays. what would you know, have you read them. the reason i know is because my uncle is a very highly respected scholar type in our community, as wel as my mum whose starting to go to these classes and has become very well informed of late, about the alterations being made by sects. even if you go to the islamic bookshop, you will find that everytime ive asked to buy the quran, theyl look at me and ask if im sunni, and il say yes, then theyl breathe a sigh of relief and point me to the right place. otherwise they have made it clear theres no ahemdi version.....before this, i had no idea there were different versions...

^why do you and amir keep calling her chanda? she is psquared, chanda is another member here.

hey rv,,,,you said we should guide quietly...sorry but amir and my intention was not guiding with force. or guiding at all. it was to say something is haram. and the quran should not be used to interpret in their favour as they wish, not should it be altered.

thats it.

everyones gone alooppppp with other methods of BS about how heteros can be wife beaters, and taliban are flogging women and how a hetero once killed a mouse or sat in the park on a rainy day or walked on the wrong side of the road... blah blha....THATS NOT THE POINT....OF THE THREADDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD.

if people stuck to the point, we wouldnt have derailments and threads wouldnt be closed.

im not talking about you redvelvet, but generally.

chanda-bheek mangney wali...yeap thats her the same old trash.

look underneath her PISSSQUARED name....

:}

actually, chanda means moon and is used as a pet name for those you love =)

isnt that chand, not chanda......anyway whatever it means am sure our language holds a million meaning for one name.....

Nadz, Psquared, and Amir,

Let's focus on the similarities between the three of you regarding homosexuality. ALL THREE OF YOU.................don't advocate/encourage homosexuality. It's not a lifestyle that the three of you wish to take up. All three of you agree that according to Islam, homosexuality is haram.

All that Psquared is saying is that **ONLY **being gay is not enough to land someone in hell. And we have to consider the extent of "gayness". For all we know, there could be some gays who try their best to SUPPRESS their feelings for the sake of Allah. Just like there are single heterosexual Muslims who guard their chastity/virtue for the sake of Allah by lowering their gaze and staying away from zina.

Now let's say that someone does commit zina. Is that enough to land them in hell forever? What if that person has done other good deeds that bring about Allah's mercy and forgiveness? Have you ever read the hadith of the prostitute whose sins were forgiven by Allah simply because she gave water to a thirsty dog? If you think about it, is a prostitute any better than a person who is gay? The prostitute sells her body to gain money. Her food, water, all that she consumes becomes haram. A gay person might have natural urges toward the same sex..........but the prostitute could have had the option to leave her sinful business and find a more respectable job. **BUT **yet Allah saw some goodness in the prostitute and forgave her.

Amir, you need to understand that while praying namaz is a requirement.........it is not an indication that the person will DEFINITELY go to Jannat or even that the person is a good Muslim. There are many people who do evil things but also manage to pray. That argument of yours is weak.
Amir and Nadz*...........you both are **RIGHT **that in the light of Islam, homosexuality is a sin. But keep in mind that **Psquared **is* NOT encouraging homosexuality. All she's saying is that judgment is so complicated that it can't be based on only one sin....and it also can't be based on the regular performance of a religious practice (namaz). Therefore, we as imperfect humans** ourselves can't fully judge another imperfect person. So, let's guide gently instead of actively condemning others, be more concerned with our own progress.....and leave the ultimate judging to God.

The three of you **are agreeing on the same thing.............but you guys differ as far as the concept of "judgment" is concerned. And **none of us have a claim on ultimate judgment since we're so FLAWED ourselves. So keeping our own FLAWS in mind, let's AVOID hurling names and insults at each other.

Totally agree. Am shocked that ppl are putting gay men (and women) into these little boxes, 'gay men don't pray' etc. of course some of them do and it's ridiculous to suggest otherwise. Would the same ppl say that no person who has a mortgage (a massive sin) will do their 5 prayers a day either or no person who has had premarital sex or cheated on their spouse prays 5 times a day?? Some of the comments on this thread are totally illogical.

allah help me...........................

psquared has been very volatile and abusive, but hey no one noticed that.

never mind, damn wheres my rolly eyes smiley.....

is altering the quran on the same level as taking out a mortgage RV?

anyway i think only amir told got my point. everyone else has just thrown other stiff into the mixure, i know im not perfect muslim, neither have i ever expressed that i am or implied. for some reason everyones got their knick naks in a twist and have faithfully read out what can and cannot land u into hell....WE KNOW THAT. THAT WAS NOT THE POINT....

[quote="nadz123, post:50, topic:200988"]

is altering the quran on the same level as taking out a mortgage RV? **

No, it's not on the same level. And that's the point that others are trying to make...........that it's hard to judge someone solely based on one criteria......because many things are not on the same level and can't be compared so simply.

However.....most people agree that homosexuality is haram in Islam. No one is encouraging it. It that is one your key arguments, then you can relax that most people here aren't advocating it.....or altering the Quran. The other discussions (in my opinion) were based on the topic judgment. And while we all might differ regarding this topic........we agree that being gay is not approved of in religion. So, it's best to let it go. What's wrong in Islam is wrong. As far as who will go to hell/heaven for what deed........we'll have to wait till the end to find that out.

Interesting Channel 4 documentary on gay Muslims if anyone wants to check it out:

Part 4, I found his parents views quite surprising, I expected them to be much more hostile to his sexuality. Shows how differently ppl handle and react to stuff like this.

Hey Nadz,

I never said one should "quietly". I used the word "gently".

And I never said that being gay is not haram in Islam. Even Psquared did not say that.

I only addressed Amir's comment of "I doubt you'll find a gay person who prays"...........because it's weak and illogical. Many Muslims......male/female......(heterosexual)........do all sorts of haram activities..........and still pray namaz. It was THIS comment of Amir's that prompted me to discuss examples of various sins/situations and make the point that judgment will not be based solely on praying namaz..........nor will it be based solely on the committing of one sin.

And I REPEAT..........that yes, I agree, that homosexuality is haram. There are no two ways about it. But as far as judgment is concerned and as far as whether that person will go to hell or heaven is toooooo complicated for us IMPERFECT heterosexual Muslims to judge. Therefore ultimate judgment belongs to Allah.

Hey Pareezay...its because right under my handle, it says Chanda Ji. :) No other reason.

THANK YOU FOR BEING YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PM...WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY DID YOU EDIT MINE?

They were masterpieces...just voicing what people are thinking anyway!!!

AP's gyness thead1

trust me no one is more upset then me. Nadz also created some quality stuff too.
Both were very entertaining. witty.

You 2 should do that to some one else, hmmmm I am thinking queer. lolzz

I have just been away from this thread for like 6 hours ( i had to sleep), and it has become into a jungle.

Red.Velvet you have wrote so much in retaliation, although much repetitive, agasint my one or two small posts, which would equally require a full reply from me.
But i would have to apologize I have more important things to concentrate on life at cuent than chant out numerous pages on answering my opinions.
It has almost already took me an hour to read through evrybodies out of control posts.

i will keep my answer brief, i hope R.V would understand thistime, if not, nadz has kindly helped in conveying across my viewpoints.

1) you have repetivly gone over and over again, my mere Opinion (not fatwa), of being able to find few 5 times praying gay people.
I hope you understand this was only a personal opinion, whcih everybody is entitled too.
I disagree that it is a generilsation, because according to to the life experiecne i have had that i based my opinion from, thats what i notice and deduce.

yes there r people who drink, do magic, gossip that pray 5 times. But i do not know why you seem to be emphazizing this so much, as similarly there are wrongs in thier own rights, which will be judged in particular to the individual by God himself.

-I hope you would agree that i never implied in any of my posts in this thread that people who pray 5 times always go to heaven and vice-versa.

• I** hope you understand the clear differance between GAY TENDENCCIES and GAY PRACTICES. I can figure from your post that you are think that i am equivilating the Islamic judgement on peolple that pratcice gay behaviour and people with gay tendencie (but those that do no pratice) as the same.**

You have misunderstood me twice here.
Firstly and to re-iterate again the objective of this thread is not to pass judgment on gay people finals destinies nor have i done that anywhere on this thread.
the objective of this thread was to protect the Islamic.Koranic stand on GAYNESS which a many where tarnishing on gup.shup.

There is a differance between what a perons thinks/feels and what a persons actions are.

It is harder to control ones thoughts/feelings than to control ones actions, and Allah knows this and correspondngly has more mercy towards ones the former inclinations.

A lot of men/women can and and do have some form/level of gay feelings.thoughts, but it does in no means mean or have i implied that they are equally condemeble as those who practice it---especially those that not only pratcie but proudly parade across streets on it.

It is is common knowledge in Islam that the size of thinking of doing a sin and actually doing it has a big differance, in any type of sin.
It is sad that some people cannot comprehend this, and i have to point it out.

Ofcourse there is a big differance in a man who has gay inclinations, but who is guilty of them and strives to avoid them and do the right, than compared to the one who has gay tendencies and activly lives them out.

I wish i have said enough to clarify myself.

Also r.v i did not in anyway accuse you of supporting or encourging gay people, through the quote you made from my post.
If you notice that post had been done prior to you entering this thread anyway, so it is foolish of you accusing me it was relating it from you.

I still stand on my stance that ANY HARAAM ACTVITY be it gayness, drinking, fornicating, gossiping, eatin pork, should not be publically encouraged in any way, by symphatizing, or emphatizing, which i felt some people on this thread are doing.

when nabi-pak has stated from so and so hadiths that so-and-so sinner will still go to heaven despite his so and so sins, it does not convey a public one-for-all type merciful and acceptance for that category of person or sins. Those were individual cases of people, to which he had licence to judge.

In Islam we are always encouraged to do as much right as we can.

But If a person cannot control inclinations toward a wrongful activity, then as i said earlier he should consult a learned person in seclusion, who can grant them exceptions or whatever relevant.
In all cases however one shud Certainly should avoid making public broadcast of thier wrongdoings/shortcomings expectating for mercy on allowance to do more.

In General in Islam we are always encouraged to do the right things and disencouraged from the wrong things.

and Note Encourgage/Discourage is different from JUDGEMENT.

I hope i have made myself clearer.

Long time Havnt heard you spk Urdu , u sound 100 feesad awwsome :p

Anyone who is GAy and has bharosa in Allah is ''Koi Ghalat kaam nahi karta' PS ji i know u better than this, but who ever is gay is 100 going against the teachings of Allah swt, Allah swt destroyed a nation cos one of their major sin was being gay..and therfore left a msg for teh nations coming to learn a lesson from this destruction, and anyone who isnt learning their sabq from this lesson, i.e. becoming gay - arnt they disobeying the lesson and not learning the sabq by NOT being gay. aur haan agar ;;koi ghalat kaam nahi karta to why wud Allah destroy that nation who HE swt even mentioned in Quraan that we as Nation of Prophet Muhammad SAW shud learn a lesson from?

''Insaan ki struggle'', insaan will always be tested from creation of Aadam AS to the D.O. J. even our Prophet SAW, from great scholars to saints etc, struggled, and survived, yet where did they ever revert to being gay? struggle doent mean that you take up being gay, and this will solve ur issues be it personal, or be it financial etc.

''ham sab k imtihaan alag alag hotey hein ..'' yes this is true, but wher u say ''aik hi raastey se nahi guzaartey'', well this isnt quiet true, cos its Not Allah who makes us go to these different raastey, If this was the Casse then the whole concept of Islam and beleif in Allah wud be destroyed cos what ever sin / bad deed we commit we can just blame it on Allah and say that Allah made us go to that direction and resulted us in committing that action. basically, Allah has layed down for us rules and regulations, its upto us, what path we take, NOT Allah. and like i said above, the rule is you dont become gay cos previous nation was destroyed, and therfore a lesson for us as to what the consequences wud be. therfore, if someone is to take the wrong path, we are desobeying in Allahs Commands, be it becoming gay or robbing a bank or murder, and we are the ones who ''take up different paths''.

yesh, Har faisla is done by Allah SWT, Very true, Agreed. but what we here are saying is that if someone is to become gay or are gay, is to refrain from it cos the consequences will be harsh and pretty similar to the nation of loot AS. we arnt judging anyone, what we are saying is that if someone decides to become Gay, then they will have to consider the possibilities of their consequeces, i.e. will Allah SWT forgive you 'easily' without being destroyed and banished forever into Hell. even though HE SWT has warned you NOT to? and personally i say, that if anyone can answer this question by a YES then, who the hell am i to stop you, its ur fate. go ahead.

:):

absolutely correct!

well said amir…

First time I have seen u saying something sensible n perfect :k:

thx bro

exactly… when they have nothing to say, they go for aayen baayen shayen

I am also surprised at amir because of this thread. !