Final Islamic Verdict on Gayness

I have created this brief thread in referance to Sister Nad’z earlier thread in defence of the koran and Islam on on the issue of Gayness.

Since I am extremly busy nowadays i will only outline the ground issues surrounding gayness to give a base from which i hope readers can elabrorate themselves upon to reach the required understandings.

I could not post in nad.z thread as it got closed.

But want i want to emphazize is similar to Nadz objective, which is That The Authority of the intrpretation of the Koran and Islam by Almighty Allhah has been given to the Scholars of Islam.
The Highest Authority of the scholars after the Prophets is outlined clearly in numerous ayats of the koran and sahih and undisputed upon hadiths.

and Also remember people the** meaning of ISLAM is TO SUBMIT.**

We are humans with certain degree of freedom to thinking and opinions, but at the end of the day we are muslims and neither of are thinking should or can go outside the pre-laidout boundaries of Islam.

The Issue and Stand on Gaynes is not a grey matter of islam.

Indeed thier are grey matters in islam, but most are clearly and pre-determined by Allah and the Sharia as halal or haraam.

And making conjecture, viewpoints going agasint any pre-ordained clear distinction of a issue/activity is a BIG SIN.

Infact it can be seen as an argument or stance agsint God - path leading towards kufr.

The issue of Gayness in Islam, has been unananimously agreed upon by all major schools of thoughts in Islam; Sunni, Wahabi, Shia, Sufi, Emdi as

a HARAAM.

In other words it has been agreed and stamped upon by the past and present scholars and figures of authority of each religious school as a prohibition and therefore likewise sin if done or encouraged.
It is also not only agreed upon as a clear prohibiton but also a MAJOR ONE.
Therefore any indulgence in this activity constitues to major sin for the doer.

NOW when a matter has been affirmed in Islami Sharia as this one as HARAAM AND MANJOR SIN.

It is a SLANDER against Allah and his book and his messenger, to speak OTHERWISE.

I.E Sister Nadz was perfectly Right with her viewpoint of people doing a great wrong and sinful thing by trying to relate from Allahs That it is allowed.

Although despite ignorance, This is extreme disrespect to Allah.

I would seriously but respectfully request all people to restrain from saying That Islam/Allah allowes Gayness, by saying the koran supports or allows it in one way or the other.(nazouzibillah).
This Is Totaly incorrect. Respectivly, Islam discourages any homsexual thinking or action.

I hope people would undertand this and stop acting like they know more than theyd o.

I have typed this thread extremly quickly due to short space of time, pls forgive grammatical errors and incompetencies, but i hope people would understand the point of it which is:

Bottom line of this thread:

TO refrain from DISRESPECTING KORAN BY GOING AGAINST CLEAR + PRE-AGREED INTREPRETATIONS of SCHOLARS.

Gayness in Islam is Disencouraged from all angles.

AND ONE SHOULD NOT PREACH WHAT THEY DO NOT KNOW.

Nadz you did a good job a very insightful and praiseworthy thread.

Re: Final Islamic Verdict on Gayness

Amir, You have outlined everything perfectlyy to which i agree to everything.

Nice one mayyyte :thumbsup:

and if anyone decides tobe gayy noww … i think they shud be shot over and over, thas if theyare from the islamic faith, however if they belive themselves to be muslim then they turn gay, then i guess they arnt , since going against the teachings of Qur’aan is not a islamic thing to do.

Nice one woolmer.

However I dont think they should be shot, but

However they should be kind and not wrongly justify it from islam.

Because then that is saying what the the Koran and the Prophet told us is wrong (nazouzibillah).

And that is worse than being gay.

And there is no greater sin than inventing a lie/slander agsint Allah.

So All the people, not just gays, should watch what they utter about religion.

perfect yaar, lekin Life or Relationship ke Subforum me kisi ko hai Khuda ki parwa? Orteyn bass deklo kaise bolti hain iddar or kiya kiya problem hain unke...disgusting to come here and talk about that.

are you saying if you are gay, you shouldnt pray or believe in oneness of Allah?

please explain how being a homosexual takes you outside the fold of Islam, but murderers and rapists can still be muslims.

Good question.

Hmmm I think we cant possibly have a culture where killing/raping is allowed/life-style and are promoted.
Can we have a murdered parade on street asking for rights??

what are soldiers then? they are groomed killers. and your culture promotes them very well.

thank you amir, thank god for some sanity here, i was going loopy last night.

i hope this clears it up.

queer, you seem to think that its ok being gay, because there are rapists/murderers/peodphiles out there.....(YOUR ACTUALLY CATEGORISING GAYS WITH THE SAME, didnt you realise that)can you justify that its ok. why do you think there are so many different major sins that are outlawed, because there isnt just ONE sin, theres many. and we try to refrain from doing the major sins, as much as we can.

i tell you something, i once when i was about 11, took an apple from the grocery store and didnt pay for it, we ran out laughing, and ran all the way home in case the guy ran after us, i also managed to squirm my way out of doing my homework by lieing to my mum and saying i had done it. i once agreed to marry this guy who proposed to me at uni, although i didnt go out with him, he then one day said to me, ` well if we are talking, and chatting and hanging out and what not, then why cant you be abit more physcial ( AHEM, he meant holding hands/kissing) anyway i refused,. so he said oh wow how can you be so islamic and prudish now, you can do ther sinful things such as talking to me et cetc and whatever else you did once upon a time, but you cant do this, suddenly your a MUSLIM....and you have boundaries.

my point is just because i did some sinful things doesnt mean i should do them all. just because i have done small level sins ( in my eyes) doesnt mean i should then practice all sinful activities. just because fellow muslims drink, smoke, are gay, doesnt mean i should follow suit. just because i may not wear hijab or may wear jeans, doesnt mean i want to hold a parade down the streets of london, quoting wrong version/interpretation of the quran to my liking and insisting thats its ok to steal/lie/wear jeans/no hijab because my version of the quran says so.

okay so you have a smug tale about stealing an apple as a kid, and somehow now you think you are better than gay folk. sorry, no dice.

Ill answer that one Queer.

I was going to address this in my inital post, but lacked it due to shortness of time.

In Islam we belive God is perfect and his book is perfect.
We belive that every single ayat content of his book is perfect, right and flawless like his own nature.

Therefore to belive that any ayat, content of his book is wrong, or to make a clearly wrong/incorrect intrepretation of it is a denial of his truthness perfectness.

Which i hope in Islam you understand is a major sin.

It is common ruling/understanding in all schools of fiqh, that Emphasising a halal as haram, or haram as halal, is a big sin and takes you towards to kufr, if not actually kufr itself.

We as muslims cannot deny or unaccept even one ayat or clear law of Allah, if we are muslims, because the meaning of being muslim is total submission to Allah in the seen and unseen.

For a muslim, There is no room, for questioning against a pre-ordained law of Allah whether you understand it or not.

In the case of a rapist, murderer or fornicator, it is one Major sin upon himself if he does the act in ignorance or lack of care of his religious laws. **
**But most of these people will not say that thier act is freely allowed in Islam or Koran.

If any one of them does a haram act and then on top of that said it is halal, then you could say they are denying the word of God, they are slandering the koran which is flawless, and a muslim does not slander the koran.

Gayness in Islam is clearly and correctly recognised in all islamic sects as a Prohibition and major sin if indulged in.

There is no worse sin than denying, slandering Allah, his perfect book and his messenger.

And there is nothing more shameful for a muslim, to be in sanity of mind parading on the streets with a slogan on his forehead that he a muslim and is proud to eat pork, drink alcohol, kill innocent people, or practice gayness.

Beliving in the first kalima, which is the oneness and of Alllah and his last messenger.
Also testifies to beliveing in his flawlessness.

Therefore a proper muslim does not deny or disagree to any of his flawless laws, in contrast to doing beliving/acting on some i.e praying, fasting, and not beleivng/not submitting to others such as Prohibition of Gayness or Prohibition to Rape.

If a person does not understand the wisdom of any law of Allah, he should make and effort to understand and if he still does not, then he should accept and submit to the fact it is currently beyond his knowledge as opposed to disbeleiving it or rejecting it.

As often many a times, things which we confuse over, and not understand at present, later in life become clearer.

Gayness is clearly disencouraged in Islam.

But if one belives they cannot resist or avoid the tendency, after all attempts then they are strictly advised to seek advice from a Scholar. The more closer or accesible the Scholars knowledge is to the medical, biological field of the subjects matter, the more helpful it can be.

Every personal person has his personal situation, and God knows the contents of hearts of All Men.

But in no respect should any Islamic haraam act or activity should be condoned or encouraged.

People should Understand the Ultimate wisdom behind Allahs determinations of acts as haram or halal, is in the benefit than no other for mankind himself.

For example; If one pays some attention to current world facts, and there are already a much higher ratio of women, to men, and it is in a sahih hadiths that near the end of times there will be as much as 50 women to 1 men.
Therefore we could correlate one clear wisdom of the banning of Gayness to this fact.

And We should learn lessons from past civilisations mistakes, restrain from encouraging gay culture in any way, and correspondingly avoid the wrath and mistakes endured by the people of loot.

I hope this would clear up some queries.

Although with grace and mercy of God, the poster has tried his utmost best and is confident in his statements on the gayness, If one has doubt in the content of any of his post, they are more than free to consult that of any scholar or equivalent on the matter, and modify where if anywhere relevant.

I Think Queer one thing you should understand is the disticntion between

MAJOR AND MINOR SINS.

Stop comparing and equating minor to major sins.

is idiocy a major sin or a minor sin?

Ya Allah! :nahi:

Shirk Kabeeeeeeer!

r u referring to yourself?

LOL. :omg:

p.s. there is a difference of opinion on this matter amongst the scholars, queer.

lets say someone is an idiot and unable to understand things correctly, is it a minor sin or a major sin?

Well, some schools of thought say a major and some say a minor or even makrooh. But there is a golden rule of thumb, when in doubt, abstain from it.

^ I already answered grr..shirk kabeer!

Now who isn’t getting it? :smack:

i think you are joking about now so im about to leave.

Howeever in Islam the person who is not in sanity of mind is not accounteble for his actions until he regains his sanity.

Hope you get it 'Queer'.