Final - India v Sri Lanka, (06 April 2014) Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

Re: Final - India v Sri Lanka, (06 April 2014) Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

Herath (left arm orthodox) seems to have even better control than both Ajmal and Ashwin. No one (incl. NZ, Windies and India) has been able to go after him. Should have played the earlier games as well. An economy of 4.60 is excellent in T20

Best economy rates
Cricket Records | World T20, 2013/14 | Records | Best economy rates | ESPN Cricinfo

http://stats.espncricinfo.com/world-t20/engine/records/bowling/most_wickets_career.html?id=8083;type=tournament

Re: Final - India v Sri Lanka, (06 April 2014) Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur

:cb:

Hope this Sunday was never there.. :stuck_out_tongue:

Yuvi pulled a Shoaib Malik on you (Indians) :D

Omg. ..i watched this yesterday … so funny. . :omg:

Shoaib Malik ain't got notn on Yuvraj. The latter was in a zone no one has even come close. Nohit at his best could not block as well. Even the great Misbah would have been no match. Yuvraj lapped our Rahul the wall Dravid

Yeh hasney ke din hai. Mauj manao. Aish Karo.

Waise aaj aapko ghar paidal jaana padega.

Especially for PD uncle :stuck_out_tongue:

https://scontent-b-fra.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash3/l/t1.0-9/q71/s720x720/1454869_10151996418706766_2736992335681482445_n.jpg

Encouraging words of Yuvraj Father, I agree with him but it also reminds me Asif’s father comments :omg:

^ dhoni ko dehk kr afridi yaad a gaya ha :D

Did Dhoni get Man of the Match?

Malinga..You are lucky, man… :smiley:

Mera England Mahan

iss mood mein koi sanjeeda gana ho jaye..

The inimitable Rafi

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tD6bC-w5_FI

so true

Great composition by maestro Naushad Ali Sahib. Please note the simplicity of accompaniment of just harmonium and dholak.

Agree with him. Yuvi’s reaction/disappointment was understandable though, If anything Kohli’s attitude was arrogant and unnecessary.

Yuvraj k father ko sunkar mujhe actor Dara Singh ki yaad aa gayee.. wohi lehja

seems like he has read Iqbal’s poetry

As someone said:

• A real friend is one who walks in, when the rest of the world walks out
  • True friends are the ones who have nice things to say about you behind your back

Great composition by maestro Naushad Ali Sahib. Please note the simplicity of accompaniment of just harmonium and dholak.

Naushad by far the greatest music director of ALL TIME. And who better to sing it. And who better to act it.

PS. Naushad is how he is known to the masses. Not out of disrespect. Just first name enough for people to know who is being referred to. A genius.

yah kia ho gia rama ray :omg:

https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/t1.0-9/q71/s720x720/10168052_706309172746329_4650762514988939831_n.jpg

Yes what a wonderful song, very limited musical instruments. Those who will listen to this song 100 years from now, will have the same feeling as those that listened to it > 60 years ago!!! Unbelievable. The song is from the film Deedar (1951). Great voice of Mohammed Rafi matching Dilip Kumar's own voice. Dilip is only 28 or 29 here! Might watch the film this week-end, apparently a great tragic movie with fine acting by Dilip

Although I had listened to Rafi before, I really became a fan of his voice and songs in England in the early 90s through an indian friend Rohit who was a mutual friend of one of my Pakistani friends. He would always listen to Rafi in his spare time. Among those who tried to copy Rafi's voice, Mohinder Kapoor (hey neeley gagan k taley etc.When I first listened to the song, I actually thought it was Rafi!!) and Shabbir Kumar (Koolie songs incl. mujhe peeney ka shoq nahin etc. He had a great voice but for some reason stopped singing after a few years) were very good. Muhammad Aziz was passable, not as good as the other two imo.

Although I do watch current Bollywood films if someone recommends a good one, my favourite Indian songs remain the all time classics from the 60s, 70s and 80s sung by Rafi, Kishore, Lata and Asha. The songs from that era are full of life and meaning.

70s and 80s was the golden age of everything be it cricket, hockey, bollywood films or Pakistan Television Dramas written by the incomparable Haseena Moin. (They just don't make dramas like Ankahi, Waaris or Tanhaiyan etc. any more)

Sadly these days 'Muni badnam hui' type songs are hits...imlee k paer par ya pata nahin kiss mein kya etc...The lyrics of most songs have absolutely no meaning.

I would even call most of the current songs rubbish or beyhooda

I have been singing this song on my drive back and forth to work. As you said simple background music. Don't know who wrote lyrics. Masterful job.

Yes 70s were glorious. Cricket and muscle. 50s and 60s for music.

Mahendra Kapoor was good. Haven't heard of other two. Haven't had chance to watch Pakistani dramas.

Yes current songs are trashy. Some exceptions now and then.

What is rama ray