are things really that bad ???
I just saw this video…shared on FB…
are things really that bad ???
Re: Female Pakistani students in UK.
it really made me cry.
That’s sad and wrong ![]()
What is the authenticity of whatever this interviewee was saying about boys and girls sharing room and insinuating that those girls are selling their izzat for rent ?
If the girls are so poor that they are selling their izzat , then how those boys are so rich that they can afford to pay those girs for their izza
He was not able to interview any of those boys and girls who are buying or selling izzat.
For 45 pound a week selling izzat is very cheap , those girls could live like queens if they go and marry even a chabri wala of London and they will be happy to marry them.
Please do not believe everything you see on TV or youtube.
It is yellow journalism at its best. ![]()
Lol... where are these poor pakistani students? The only one's I've ever seen are loaded and can afford to live in places most students can only dream of or come because they have family to live with or take care of them (which are very few).
But an excellent advertisement for not educating your daughters.
And maybe I missed something but they only explicitly said that guys and girls are house sharing, which I don't see is particularly weird.
Exactly. And anyways, things are not so bad. My uncle’s friend owned a general store in Nottingham and he had two rooms above the shop. 2 boys lived in one and a girl in another and there was no selling/buying of “Izat” going on lol ![]()
And anyways, as long as the girls are doing it voluntarily, it’s their call if they want to share a room with a boy. Is Talat ko kia tension hoti hai?
And maybe I missed something but they only explicitly said that guys and girls are house sharing, which I don't see is particularly weird.
Exactly!!! In fact, people already do believe it. A family friend once visited and she was talking to my mother about her daughter's education (who I'm friends with). She had done BBA or somethign and I suggested that she do her masters from the UK and the aunty replied:
"Beta larka hai bahir bhej b toh nai sakti na, larka hota toh chala b jata"
These people think that "The Mahol" of the West is very bad.
so this guy went and interviewed 1 single person and based his survey and plea etc on it? credible credible.......
That person too was probably part of the team...
talk about the worst of generalization ever ! lol
Allah na karay meri family ke (only a few) conservatives ye video dekhy ![]()
i don’t believe this stuff…how that possible…families who can afford their daughters’ education in UK they can get them better and izzat wali accommodation too.
han may be you are right n i also seen the comments of others but i was shock to see…yeah it might be yellow journalism.
This..
I guess you all failed to see the point - This video very much discourages those people who come to UK on a student visa to earn a living ... or go to Ghost colleges , where attendance aint that compulsory ... as those days are long gone , where one can do 20 hours here and 20 hours there .... make an average living , earn college fee by working in Uk and also manage to send some money back home ..
If ( and believe me it is a very big If ) you aren't a genuine student , as almost 75 % people who come to Uk on a student visa are just there to earn a decent living by getting paid in pounds/ getting a legal entry to Uk .
Please dont think to come to UK or other European states on a student visa .. as Ghost colleges are almost done and now you have to genuinely study .. Which is quite expensive for an International student and you wont be able to earn your tuition fee by working here so if you dont have the tuition fee in your hand - then better think of other options ...
Mirch bhai - cases like these do happen… There are many Pakistani girls in UK , who came here on a student visa and get stuck here due their personal circumstances .. Cant go back home .. so a total misery …
and sadly Pakistanis or other people who know their weak points , they try their level best to exploit them .. I personally know few of these stories.
Bhai Jaan Qabar ka haal murda hi janta hai - it is quite easy to pass a comment like ’ Eat cake , if you dont get bread ’ without realizing the graveness of the stituation ..
you are lucky to know few , who come to UK fully loaded , blessed with Parents and family members to support them .. Take admission in ranking universities ..
what about the majority , coming from rural Pakistan by getting admission in Higher diploma and other certification programs .. as this is what they can afford ..
This is not an advert for not educating your daughters , it is about not sending your daughters to the a foreign land - on a student visa , if you cant afford her tuition fee , it is also about not to expect her supporting her family back home by working here ..
And who is that Tipu Butt and how come he knows so much about those girls?
what about the majority ,** coming from rural Pakistan** by getting admission in Higher diploma and other certification programs .. as this is what they can afford ..
I highly doubt that.
^ lol. I call shennanigans. The things people make up mang. And yes, I agree. Who the hell is tipu buttster, and how does he know such intimate details.
I highly doubt that.
You shouldn't - As from rural Pakistan I meant an average Pakistani , not sons/daughters of feudal lords ... Let us call it ' An average Pakistani '
And Indeed Appa ji :) An average pakistani cant afford to come to Uk for doing an undergraduate degree , where for an international student , the tuition fee start from 7,000 £ /per Annum ..
I actually rate Talat Hussain quite lightly. He is one of the sane media people out there. But unfortunately in this video, he based whatever point he wanted to make on just one opinion. Sorry dude, it isnt credible enough.