c’mon now … that yummy quorma scent lingering in the coats works wayyyy better then a wedding ring in “marking the territory”
The salan scent stays!
c’mon now … that yummy quorma scent lingering in the coats works wayyyy better then a wedding ring in “marking the territory”
The salan scent stays!
ill-fitted clothes or those that don't drape the body
heavy hips and short kameez/shirts
Aunty's wearing shoulder dusters, exposing their not-so-toned tummy/arms
Old ladies dressing in patiala's, dhaka pj's and capri's. Age gracefully please!
Ladies getting a fringe/bangs when it doesn't suit their face-shape
Going a couple shades too light when you dye your hair.
Pretty outfit -shabby, scubby shoes and unkempt hair
Over-accesorizing, wearing all the jewellery you own.
Some of us don't have bedroom closets. Boo hoo.
Re: Fashion blunder made by females
oh ummm, when the face looks like it has been lifted from another body and planted on a chica's body.
like really, u cant be swedish in your face and haitian in your arms..go easy on the foundation please.
kabuki look is not happnin ladies :)
come on admit it, even u ladies know atleast one namooni who applies makeup with a paint roller, dyes her hair too light, has light lenses, and then claims she is all that fair and everything is natural..(I suppose including the roots)
hai hai tum mard log bohot zaalim ho ![]()
the thing i often get to hear is some desi girls always dressed up as choori, and some desi girls are always dressed up.
so the girls who dont dress up really shock the world on their wedding day, whereas the girls who dress up dont look pur-noor on their weddings :D
Wow! this thread’s on its 3rd page already ![]()
come on admit it, even u ladies know atleast one namooni who applies makeup with a paint roller, dyes her hair too light, has light lenses, and then claims she is all that fair and everything is natural..(I suppose including the roots)
i admit this especially using lenses n saying its our natural eye colour...............
when the chaak of the kaamez is too high and the shalwar is worn so low (at the same). Yes I know, hips don't lie. No need to proove it to me.
jeans/dress pants worn with heels that fall right about the heel of your foot. Just don't.
wearing a kameez that has see through sleeves and having the bra strap falling over your shoulder/arm. Go to a bra-fitting session and fix it.
women who wear the hijab yet expose their gulla and wear half sleeves. I'm not pointing out the religious faux pas, but come on seriously, are u just having a bad hair day?
the snooki look. If Snooki herself can't pull it off, neither can you.
wearing fancy lacy undergarments under a very fitted top. Keep those for the bedroom only please please please. I don't need a mental picture of what you wear underneath.
static-cling shalwar kameez. Ok, I admit, sometimes i fall victim to this. Especially when i wear my winter coats. Grrrr...I hate when that happens and I usually end up sitting at a table the whole night and not getting up.
silver kaam with gold jewellery. Would it kill you not to wear real gold for once? I promise, no one will steal it if you leave it at home.
hahahahahahh, best one
Make up turning them into pastry.
my my my
interesting topic!!!!! :)
well being a lady myself, i really dont know, how many ladies i have in line to teach them this n that's of fashion or to straight away shoot them......
I mean seriously, on friday i was out and i saw this (no offense) very fat lady, paki of course, who was wearing a KURTI (half hips covered only) with a CHURIDAAR plus AMERICAN SOLDIER boots beneath it with a super shiny hand bag and hair were like, somebody has beaten her big time!!!! and her friend was wearing a PARROT GREEN tank top with ORANGE quaters and a YELLOW bag and not to mention BLUE lenses with RED high heels....
now now, i literally thought, im still sleeping and this is the worst nightmare one can ever imagine!!!
so girls.... just think TWICE before u end up being a nomi ansari's latest collection print!!!!!!!!!
Paki women with unshaved legs and hair peeking out of their shalwar painchay..:halo:
Far apart eye brows
BBO -Use of deoderant is completely halal, I am sure.
Muffin tops
Visible panty lines
Matching make-up to the colors of your clothes, orange outfit = orange eyeshadow + orange lipstick = Ronald McDonald.
Hairy arms and short-capped sleeves or 3/4 sleeves.
High hair-do's (not an everyday look!)
Kurta's/kurti's and jeans, side-swung bags. Shabby!
Diamond rings and dirty nails
Black shoes with every outfit.
Lots of rolls like the Michelin Man, stuffed into a tight short blouse.
Kurta's/kurti's and jeans, side-swung bags.
Hey i love that boho look!!!
I hate silver eyeliner on women, and sheeet streaks and blond hair!!! what's with the highlights craze, it so doesn't suit desi skin tones, I've only seen VERY few women whom it suits.
Gina, I went to this shop near my uni, saw this woman, I swear she had more hair on her arms than me, for a second I thought she was a bloke dressed as a woman. There was so stash though thankfully. ![]()
I shouldn’t laugh but…:hinna:
Mai ne jo kholi hai. ![]()
i've done the hairy arms short sleeves thing
yes there are times when you forget that you havent done your arms and you wear something which exposes the little blighters!!!
Oh no PK.
As long as its not hairy to the point of a guy doubting the woman’s gender then..but still..![]()
Juicy Couture tracksuits.
This one drives me craaazy! You will see 15 year olds and 45 year olds alike with JUICY emblazoned across their a$$ - please people you don't need to advertise how much junk you've got in your trunk!
Visible panty lines
While I agree that it's not very attractive, it is not a fashion blunder. The obsession with NOT having VPLs is getting out of hand. You've got young girls just as conscious about not having VPLs. I hate going into La Senza and seeing 9 and 10 year old girls buying thongs - eww and ick!
Learn how to shop for your figure. I work in the Financial District and some of the trousers or pants are painted on - ladies that is NOT professional attire - please save it for the clubs.
bleached facial hair. especially on darker skin tones.
quarter / umbrella cap sleeves and unshaven underarms
hair on feet. yes ive seen it and it creeps me out. wear socks or shave it please.
telling someone the price of ur outfit. or the brand. unasked. just takes away the grace and finish that u were aiming for.
going to someone's house and then scraping the wet mud stuck to ur shoes' sole by rubbing ur feet against the dining table's legs. YES IT HAS HAPPENED TO ME IN MY HOUSE. classy fashion includes classy behavior
going and buying the EXACT same outfit and shoes u saw me wear at the party. some originality please. there is no shortage of good outfits out there.
gold bangles in one arm and glass kee chooryan in the other. either do gold in both or glass in both. or just wear a watch on one wrist.
wearing ur shaadi kaa jora and looking like a dulhan at another dulhan's shaadi. and then especially going up onstage for a pic with the dulhan. even though u r oh so remotely related to the dulhan. probably her mother in law's cousins' husbands' sister's daughter. - no it didnt happen to me. but its unnecessary to look like a chandelier at another girl's wedding. one chandelier is enough.
wearing silver earrings and gold locket and chain. YESSSS ive seen this with my own eyes.!!!