we will see fantasy boy! :stuck_out_tongue:

Re: Fantasy Cricket for World Cup 2015

Aap ka woh haal hona hai joh Pak team ka honay wala hai. :slight_smile:

Good idea. :k:

Very good idea :k:

Just an opinion and suggestion: I think there should be some points, both negative and positive, for SR and ER, as ODI is limited overs game and SR as well as ER matters as much as runs and wkts. For instance, when it comes to SR, 100 in 150 balls can make a team lose the match while 70 in 40 balls can make a team win a match. Similarly, when it comes to ER, 10 overs for 25 runs could make a team win a match while 10 overs for 80 runs could make a team lose a match.

My input on how to do calculation that can be fed in program (if it is acceptable):

As for reference: Make 250 runs in 300 balls (50 overs) as target that comes to 5 runs per over, It translates to SR of 83 and ER of 5.

Thus, batsmen scoring at SR below 80 and bowlers conceding more than 5 per over (ER over 5) should be penalized. Similarly, batsmen scoring faster than SR of 80 and bowlers conceding less than 5 an over should be awarded.

SR can be incorporated easily with batting points (both award and penalty).

Bowling points should be such that it incorporates ER with or without wickets (both award and penalty).

For instance:

Batting points: (runs scored) x (SR divided by 80).

(Penalty would be only if there are points scored, as minimum would be zero).

Bowling points: Wkts taken points + ER points

Where ER points (could be negative) = (5 – ER) multiplied by 20

Saleem bhai good idea not sure if I have enough time to implement. Let me see if I can somehow incorporate Strike Rate (for batsmen) and Economy Rate (for bowlers)

Decent 6chora thanks. Brother, if you want to, just put the equation I have put down in program, and I think that would do the trick. If you want to, you can change the equation or reference points for SR and ER to your liking.

Actually, giving some thought I realised that with Pakistani team, they might use part-time bowlers (true for some other teams too), and thus it would be unfair to treat them as regular bowlers. Since they could concede lots of runs I am modifying equation for ER points, so that effect could be minimised. No big change, but modification in some factors is required, as in equation I increased ER to 6 and multiplying factor goes down from 20 to 10.

Thus, using equations I have put down, here are the effects of taking SR and ER into account when calculating batting and bowling points.

Bowling points: Wkts taken points + ER points
Where ER points = (6 – ER) multiplied by 10

Batting:
Player A made 45 runs in 90 balls … thus SR =50
Player B made 45 runs in 55 balls … thus SR =81
Player C made 45 runs in 30 balls … thus SR =150

If SR is not taken into account than:
Batting point of player A = player B = player C= 45 points

With SR taken into account:

Player A: (45) x (50 divided by 80) ~ 28 points
Player B: (45) x (81 divided by 80) ~ 46 points
Player C: (45) x (150 divided by 80) ~ 84points

Bowling:
Player A took 2 wkts in 10 overs, conceded 65 runs … thus ER = 6.5
Player B took 2 wkts in 10 overs, conceded 50 runs … thus ER = 5
Player C took 2 wkts in 10 overs, conceded 43 runs … thus ER = 4.3

If ER is not taken into account:
Bowling points for Player A = Player B = Player C = 2 wkts = 40 pts

With ER taken into account:
ER points = (6 – ER) multiplied by 10

ER points Player A= (6 – 6.5) x 10 = - 5
ER points Player B ER = (6 - 5) x 10 = 10
ER points Player C = (6 – 4.3) x 10 = 17

Total Bowling points: Wkts taken points + ER points

Player A: 40 + (-5) = 35 points
Player B: 40 + (10) = 50 points
Player C: 40 + (17) = 57 points

Bowling points could be negative and could be positive with/without taking wkts.

For instance:
If Player D took 0 wkts in 10 overs conceding 70 runs then ER = 7
ER points = (6 – 7) x 10 = -10
Player D total bowling points = 0 + (-10) = - 10 points

But if player E took 0 wkts in 10 overs conceding 40 runs then ER = 4
ER = (6 – 4) x 10 = 20
Thus for Player E total bowling points = 0 + (20) = 20 points

Although FC team will keep eye on substitutes in WC but please report any substitute here if missing from squads.

Thanks

Update:

Changes are now in place to account for better strike rate and economy rate as per Saleem’s suggestion.

Good Suggestion @**Sa1eem

Brother Decent 6Chora: Thanks.

Quick question when asked for my team I am asked to install software. That is legit I am assuming right?

I will beat you easily

Can Jamshed's name be included in the list?
And please remove Ishant and Hafeez from the list

And preferably all the Indian bowlers

Nasir & Mohit included in the list.

I have mentioned (OUT OF WC) against Junaid, Hafeez (Pakistan) Ishant (India) and Naraine (West Indies). You guys can remove their names from your team and add new players.

I think Narain replacement is still left ?

^ Thanks

The tournament haven’t even started and people have got points. :hmmm:

Itni open dhandli. :emmy:

Waiting For Dharna :smiley:

No one replaces Narayan. No one.

saboot laen saboot…adalat main jaeen…nahi tu agli FC ka wait kareen :snooty: