Fantasy Cricket for World Cup 2015

Its here…its here…! First of all thanks to @Howzat and @waleedhbk for taking on the data management task and making life easy for me :slight_smile:

Site Address: FunFantasyCricket.com

I’d suggest that you go to the site, register yourself and start selecting teams for games as there are lots of games to select teams for. If I were you, I’d select team for all the games and then make adjustments (if needed) as the tournament progresses on as I do not want to miss entry for any game and left far behind.

To Register: Go to FunFantasyCricket.com and click “My Teams” from top navigation bar and follow “If you are not registered yet, click here” link

**Rules: **Many of you have already played FC here multiple times so they know the rules but here are the rules anyway

[TABLE=“class: table table-condensed table-bordered, width: 590”]
[TR=“class: info”]
PARTICIPATION/GAME RULES
[/TR]

• For each game, each Participant will have to pick 11 players (no restriction of country)
  • Each team must have at least 2 batsman, at least 2 bowlers, 1 all rounder and 1 Wicket keeper
  • You must select one player as your trump player.
  • **You can select teams for future games in advance and can change the team up to the game start time. Team entry/modification page will become disable automatically at exact start time. A random team for you will be selected by software once the team entries are closed for the game. **
  • In case of tie winner will be the person who posted his team first. Posting date will be the date when you last changed your team.
  • Decision made by moderator/organizer will be final.
  • Scores and user rankings will be updated after the end of each day’s play
  • In case of injury, no one will be allowed to replace the player during the match.

BASIC POINTS SYSTEM
[/TR]

Run Points: Runs * (Strike Rate/80)
Wicket Points: (Wickets * 20) * (5/Economy Rate)
Catch Points: Catches * 5
Runout Points: Runouts * 5
Stump Points: Sumpts * 15

• Each point scored by your trump player will be doubled.

BONUS POINTS SYSTEM
[/TR]

• Batsmen can earn 30 bonus points for each 50 runs scored
  • Bowlers can earn 30 bonus points for each 4 wickets haul
  • Keeper can earn 25 bonus points for dismissing **4 or more **players (catch + stumps)
  • Players can earn 50 bonus points for getting Man of the match award.

If you have any question/comments, please visit GupShup forums and post the question/comments there.
To visit GupShup click here

If you need any help, please post the question(s) here in this thread and I’ll try to answer as soon as I can. It would not harm to mention me in your question so I get notification and I do not miss any question.

Pakistan jeetay na jeetay, FC tu main he jeetoon ga Inshalalh :)**

Happy FCing!!!
**Paklinks Fantasy Cricket Team

PS: Since some sections of the software are re-coded, you might run into some error/glitches. Please report any such issues in this thread (with screen capture?) so we can release a fix.

Re: Fantasy Cricket for World Cup 2015

Do the user ids have to be same as in GS?

mazak achha ker letey hain. :rotfl:

No

lagh pata jayee ga :snooty:

No. You can choose any id but it more fun if I know who I am beating :smiley:

Also guys, this FC is **not **limited to GS users only. So spread the word around your circle. The more the merrier :)

Dream on!

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/Rf7iFtcWmRzaEXQjmScajiFgskFjn4sKOeOkifnPQ-5NY87p3zOA6DAckAsqm_TGarq6xtRi52w=w1896-h835

Awesome ! Looking forward to it.

Howzat did u updated the remaining of the matches?

@waleedhbk; don't worry I have updated all the matches schedule except Quarter/Semi final and final. You just need to double check in your spare time.

@Decent_6Chora;

If someone has selected a team but before match 1 or 2 players were dropped So how he can add those players? and due to time difference it will be hard for someone to logged in before the match and change his team.

Tension na lo bhai. Thats the main point, select a team that is most expected to play :slight_smile:

I am doing the same and selecting the most suitable team for every match.

Trick is to select the team near to the match day.

I think we can change teams before the match but my reason to select the teams just to ensure that every players has its playing role well defined.

Waisey Mujhay Lagta Hay MaiN Baray Margin Say Win Karoon Ga Apnay Pahla FC :D

jee aap ka aur d6c ka bottom position kay liye bara sakht muaqabala hoga.

We can arrange the list Ascending or Descending any time :D

Why not?

Thanks man I will check it tonight :wink: