family planning?

hurt? tsk tsk

dard ka behtReen ilaaj: khudkushi :smiley: :k:

Why don’t we learn to differentiate between Love and Sex first before making bold statements. And Missy it’s not about Loving and providing for your childern. There is an educated way of going about breeding and an uneducated way. Your plan sounds like the latter.
As I mentioned in my beginning post it is easy to have sex and make babies but to provide for them in a certain manner requires planning.

If you live in U.S and have 5 kids and your combined income is over $60K( and thats an exaggerated figure) no grants, loans etc. You pay for it and forget about putting yourself through school by working (thing of the past). According to your logic who is going to put them through school? OR are your loving kids fodder for menial jobs at 7-11?

Now don’t get mad :mad: and start banging on the key-board, take a deep breath and think what I said with an open mind.

irem..shubh shubh bolo..merey kahan marnay key din hai..abhi tou mein jawan hoan aur merey shaadi bhee nahee hue :(

verizon..if u have 5 kids and make 60K ..ur kids would get grants and loans at college

Irem: Aap ko kitni dafa kaha he keh aapp mithai khain aur khoosh rahaYn. Hmmm mood app ka kharab aur Kerala humm (Vo bhi sara hua). Unbelievable.

^^

Verizon haanji please listen to lussi..ye zindagi mein peHli baar lussi ne koi aQalmandi kee baat kee hae :hehe:

bhaiyaaaa!!! mithai khanay se banda mota ho jata hae :smiley:

khair…guys its almost 12am here… im gona sleep i guess kal subha office bhee jana hae…Allah Hafiz :wave:

why on earth would i get mad at ur opinion? just cos u have one doesnt make it right, theres no such thing as a right or wrong opinion!! i gave my opinion only chick..

anyway, why cant u plan to love your children no matter how much money you earn? whats the point of havng all that money to buy your kids stuff if you cant even give them your time cos your always working? Obviously plan to raise your children to the best of your abilty but don;t just focus in on provision in the financial (spelling) sense of it.

I think youv misread what i said..probably as i didnt explain it propery, sorry. I in no way whatsoever agree with the idea of having children without thinking about all aspects of raising them. I just believe money doesnt and shouldnt matter too much.

Miss_Mhbt: Ok Thanks for extrapolating.
Lussi: No Sir /Maam I dont have five kids and dont make $60K either, I was trying to make a point about education and the fact that people think it is for free or they can wait tables and put themselves through schools. This reasoning is not just present in us Desi's but also Gora's.

Lussi bhai, that’s why he had the star next to the time, and if you read the footnote, it says “time can be adjusted”. That means it may take 45 minutes for someone like Verizon, or two minutes for someone like you.

Irem Yes. Allah gives kids and the rizq for them. However, Allah gives people brains as well to think before they jump into something. In Quran, it’s prohibited to kill babies just because you don’t have food for them, but no where in Quran does it say that you shouldn’t have kids to start with. Do you think it’s fair to keep bringing children into this world for your pleasure and you have no food, no money, no clothes to provide them? Is it fair to the innocent souls who come to this world? Is it their fault that their parents couldn’t control their love for each other?

And besides, as you said Allah sends the children and rizq for them, Allah has ALREADY written how many kids will be brought into this world. I don’t think we can change that. If a person X will have 2 kids only, no matter how hard he/she tries, they can’t have more than 2. On the other hand, if a person will have 10 kids, no matter how many methods you use, you WILL have those 10 kids. It’s already written, isn’t it?

*Originally posted by Shikra: *

Lussi bhai, that's why he had the star next to the time, and if you read the footnote, it says "time can be adjusted". That means it may take 45 minutes for someone like Verizon, or two minutes for someone like you.

shikra bhai, im sure i can do a lot more in just two minutes than what verizon would do in 45 :p

*Originally posted by Sir Galahad: *
Allah needs a management team.

He does already. You and I are part of it. Too bad we don't do our jobs right and then we blame Him.

That’s why you rather have one neglectful child come out of two neglectful parents and cause choas in this world rather than 4 neglectful children causing 4 times the chaos.
More power to your bhabis! :k: I still think they would be able to give true undivided attention to 1 little baby at a time rather than 2-4 babies at one time.

It is ture that God provide Rizk, and every child's rizk comes to this world before him/her. But there is alot of kids in this world who goes to bed empty stomach what about there Rizk what happened to there rizk who ate it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
beside Breast feeding can also be a way of family planning most of the womens dont get pregent when they feed thier babies(offcourse this method dont work for everyone)and accourding to Quran women should feed thier babies till 2(if the age is 2 1/2 please correct me and i m sorry for that).
There is nothing wrong in family planning but thats my point of view every one has there own views about this issue.

*Originally posted by Verizon: *
East or West same formula applies.

45 Minutes Pleasure* + 9 Months Pregnany = A Baby Child
45MP+9MP = ABC

*Can be adjusted

Do those 45 minutes include begging, dinner and buying gifts as well?

*Originally posted by lussi: *
yeh well thats her problem...

edit: on a second thought, isnt that the primary "function" of woman..that is: making babies...so the woman is just doing her god-given job..

What if your woman donesn't want to? Would you force her and beat her up for not listening?

Irem jaan, why don’t you join Lussi? He doesn’t have a problem with it, and you don’t seen to have one either. :k: shararti grin

As about me. I LOVE kids (don't say who doesn't coz I've seen many who don't) BUT I have a plan that I'm going to follow. No more than 2...so either one or two would be good enough for us whether we can afford to have more or not. So yeah, I totally believe in family planning.
About the ayah you posted from Quran, I've read it so I won't deny. I think it is more about abortion and not family planning. And yeah, I am against abortion, I think any woman would be.

*Originally posted by Miss_Mohabbat: *

anyway, why cant u plan to love your children no matter how much money you earn?

You can't plan to love your kids...it just something natural...

*Originally posted by Destinee: *

What if your woman donesn't want to? Would you force her and beat her up for not listening?
well i'd ask her before marrying.... key bibi hamein tou darzan bachey chahye...darzan sey na aik kaam na aik ziyada..exact 12..