family planning?

Yea rite… and u also will cry coz u dont have enough money
to give ur kidz clothe’s and food ect.
Anywayz i think family planning is not a bad idea and i think
it shud be here. I just want 2 kids that’s enough for me.

Yours Truly :salute:

whoa lol dint expect so many replies so fast :smiley:

ms i dont think this needs to be the govt’s primary concern. as long as they take care of things at a macro level, at the micro individual level things will themselves be ok.

Sara its a sad life for those kids in many ways, and also sad is the life of very rich kids whose both parents r gone abroad on business trips (yes there r these too) who r only children and they r being taken care of by nannies.
i mean, at the end of the day, i dont think large families r the cause of this problem.

Cb i see what u r saying and a lot of ppl think this way but i dont think that having less kids will allow u to raise them better. secondly, as i mentioned earlier, sustenance for children comes from Allah swt and He can give you enough for 12 or not even enough for 1, thats upto Him.

Shikra as i was saying earlier to Cb, there needs to be imo no planning on the parents side abt how many kids since Allah is the Provider and yes it is a blessing.

bitter yes there is a power of reasoning, but i guess we can all have different reasonings :slight_smile:

Verizon i know of people who have earned money through hard work, they were born poor but they were able to put their kids into the best schools, i dont think one has to always stay at the same financial level. as for education in Pakistan. there are very good govt colleges and unis here and poor kids to go to them.

M_Q :rotfl: ok i wont kill you :hehe:

lussi kabhee kabhaar koi aQalmandi kee baat kar lena koi buri baat nai :halo:

hiccup you are a hiccup

Nilu hmm i c

Originally posted by irem: *
**ms
* i dont think this needs to be the govt's primary concern. as long as they take care of things at a macro level, at the micro individual level things will themselves be ok.

The complication, however, is that the micro level very quickly builds into the macro level. At a macro level, the government's role is to provide for the population, and its ability to provide is determined by its income (determined at the micro level but how much each working individual or company pays in tax), and by the number of people it must provide for (determined by the number of children each family has).

To maximise its long-term providing ability, governments focus on both increasing revenue through economic development, and through reducing the number of people that need to be provided for (ie through family planning schemes by NGOs)

The government has plans for how many jobs and services it can provide, and population growth becomes a major problem when more people are projected to be born than the government can afford to provide sewage, infrastructure, accomodation and jobs for.

The good news, though, is that successive Pakistani governments for the past 10 years have been slowly able to bring down the birth rate, from 43 babies per 1000 people to 30 babies per 1000 people.

What do u c Irem Jaan lolz!

imissed out the r

you are a joker :stuck_out_tongue:

mazaak karnai wali :stuck_out_tongue:

(ie i wasnt trying to offend)

hiccup :)

Nilu kuch khaas nai i was jus using the term :D

ms hmmm ive already addressed ur points in my replies above i guess

money ka inteezam khuda karey ga :jhanda:

verizon…shorten the duration and increase the frequency..more fun that way

Verizon i know of people who have earned money through hard work, they were born poor but they were able to put their kids into the best schools, i dont think one has to always stay at the same financial level. as for education in Pakistan. there are very good govt colleges and unis here and poor kids to go to them.

Irem: You are right and one of the families that I knew when I was in PK did actually fall in the category that you describe, but not the one I met (my brothers servant). I mean Irem I gave them money and the husband promptly went and bought Hashish and Booze. So once bitten twice shy. I reverted to send me the bills and I pay for school and so far it is working out.

verizon...shorten the duration and increase the frequency..more fun that way

Lussi:No need to increase the frequency. If I do increase I'll be cutting into work hours. ;)

Verizon and lussi sharm-o-haya hae ya nai :hoonh:

bhaYee there r khaVateen and bachay on these forums, PLEASE! is kisam kee guftugo PM pe karein aap log itna shoQ hae toh aur kamZkam MERI thread mein na karein :hoonh:

irem, a man's gotta earn some bread..some do it the hard way and some the more satisfying way like Verizon..

hmm..i c… thas good :k:

lussi acha :rolleyes:

mera mood waise hi boht sara hua hae is wakt :hehe: so i wont reply kahin kuch zada bura bhala hi na nikal jayay :smiley:

bye guyz :wave:

irem tumhara tou mood har waqt he sara hota hai...khair hai.. chill karo

i dont really believe in family planning as such, i believe that love is the single most powerful provider of all, if you love your children then you'l be able to provide for them no matter what.

lussi haan if YOU had as many things on ur mind toh phir mein dekhti aapka mood kaisa hota :hoonh:

M_M :k:

irem jee, kyun app ko kya pareshiyaan hain?

meri sab se bari pareshaani: LUSSI

hain...im hurt..hurt..:( after reading this