Yaar irem adopt karnay mein kya harj hai? I always wanted to adopt, and I still want to. I look at adoption like this kay Allah pak gives you a chance to give a better life to a not-so-rich kid.
In reality, family planing means that you should have as many children as you like
What if I only want one child.
Family planning is a womans right upon her own body, she shouldnt be forced to go through labour every 9 months. If she feels her uterus is up to it then more power, but not all of us are that hardy.
Allah Miah provided you with a brain, please once in a while feel free to use it, just becsaue you CAN do something doesnt mean you should. If your argument was correct Irem baji then all the rasools would have had 45 + bacai each.
family planning does mean providing for all the children you sire - but it does not give you license to father 20 kids if you are stinking rich right?
apart from ability to take care of their needs (paalna posna) there has to be societal responsibility to keep your family to minimum - with the shrinking natural resources its better that we keep our tabs on population..
Waise bhi you see so many kids who don’t have a mother/father, so why not take one of them to you instead of being selfish and say “they are not my kid anyway” or like people say “she/he is not my blood”?
Once again sorry for my wierd opinion I’ll bet not many agree me on this :-/
I can't understand how people not believe in family planning. I mean it is one thing to not use the modern ways to plan one but humans have been planning a family since they came into existance.
Sherni, there was some sort of debate going on here on gs, i forget the names of the ppl but this guy said “you won’t marry a guy, but you’ll take some kid off the street and keep him as your own?” … kinda sad , that mentality
Also if someone want 5 kids, they should have em, as long as they can support them.
Your statement looks right on paper but reality is totally opposit. (atleast in subcontinent and poor countries where poppulation is major problem)
** Family size shrinks with growing prosperity**
^ this is a universal fact I think.
The problem is in poor areas, where people don’t care for their offsprings. *And instead of requesting them to produce less, force them to take care of what they have already produced. *
^ This is less repulsive aproach and more successful. As when people have to nurture their kids for a certain age, they will automatically produce less.