yea . there's something like women should be distinct from men in case of hair and everything .
abt this topic .
i usually made them while attending wediings that was too when i was in college . they are naturally arch shaped and i don't like too thin eyebrows .. they really make u look scarier .
but i don't even work too much on them on normal days . i just break them from joining andb remove just a few lil hair that look odd.
yup on weddings and parties i get them done from the parlour.
a few times i also got their shape changed . just to have a different look .. but this was all in graduation .
yesterday my sister got her eyebrows done.for the first time so i was surprised,she never cared for it before.
neways we were all discussing ,me my sis n mom, and after that i searched the net and i ''shared'' the exact hadith with my sister .
i also added that maybe sometime if u feel u want to not do this anymore and ur reminded of wat i told u,just pray for me.
my sister did it.i cant stop her.i am not a practiscing muslim so i dont have the right.i can just tell her abt it.i did here too.so i shared a hadith,was it criminalistic of me?
ps:is criminalistic a word
psps:bbbb i am not a sister in faith,i am a bonafide male.
alright then brother, well preaching without practice never gets one anywhere. start practicing inshaAllah and notice how people will actually care to lend an ear and ponder over matters, which before would roll over their backs.
plus another thing i'd like to suggest, you cant just post up a hadith and say oh look BOO! there should be hikmah in how one actually tells people something good so they dont get turned off by it. just a suggestion.
I associate with negative stereotypes about Brits and hicks.
Having a natural gap between your teeth, particularly the front two, is considered good luck in many cultures. I haven't heard of anybody going out of their way to create this look though. If anything, it's the opposite where people get braces ... khair, who knows.
plus another thing i'd like to suggest, you cant just post up a hadith and say oh look BOO! there should be hikmah in how one actually tells people something good so they dont get turned off by it. just a suggestion.
i dont thread mine so i can preach (since i practice )that.
suggestion is duly noted.
qs was for ladies ,but its a public forum no.
equal oppurtunities for all.
Its days like today, that I hate hate hate hate hate being a grl
I frst got em done ermm summer of 2000 (sh*t, six yrs ) at one of those korean run places.. i cudnt stop lookin at myself, i lookeded sooooo different.. then last yr i got em threaded for the first time n it hurt like hell, but my brows looked soooooo nice
OH and as for natural shape! What if uve forgotten wht ur natural shape is? I only let my spanish hoochie style eybrows grow out two yrs ago, when i accidentally wiped off half the brow (Nair ) n got em done once in Pak.. since then I go to a desi salon every 4-6 weeks, n tell em to clean it up, coz a new shape takes wayyyyy too long to grow, not to mention it looks horribly ugly and sloppy Maybe they give me new shape, but I tell em to clean it up, so its not my fault
I had mine done 2 years back thats like at the age of 28 :D
They do look nice but you have to keep up with them, i'd rather have them not done cause then you dont have to worry bout keeping them neat.
o mere bhaio....if u can post a hadees in a beauty related thread then why do u get khujlee if someone attacked mr kutty? is he/she related to u? please keep religion in religion forum. the point of this thread was to ask when did girls start doing their brows right? so only girls who do their brows will reply...right? if anybody has any questions abt whether its haram or not they can take it to the rel forum.
if u think women with 'done' brows are cursed....marry one with bushy ones and a hairy face....and dont look at the ones with done brows. simple. but dont come up and tell me god is cursing me and not expect a reply back. (and to think i havent even attacked any of u two....but only mr kutty...aur yeh haal hai)
bbbb i dont believe in the hadith so no point in attacking it. toodles.
KK: U said "i dont thread mine so i can preach (since i practice )that."
^^ bhai jee u need to be in a girls shoe in order to make that claim. Its easy to be a guy and say dont do XYZ and then demand a fairnluvly smooth skinned bride.
My intention when I get my brows done is not to get maximum number of men to look at me. I do it cos I feel better about myself and feel tidy. I actually feel horrible and untidy when my brows are not done. I do however keep them close to natural and absolutely hate the very thin ones. I started getting mine done about 3 years ago after a trip to Pakistan. Every single girl I saw there including the safai wali at my mumanis house had had their eyebrows done and I felt like a complete sissy with my natural ones :(
Hopefully God is not cursing me for trying to give myself a tidier look.
sisters theres a difference between looking clean and actually shaping them, if someone has some really bushy eye brows they ofcourse have to take necessary steps to groom them...but that doesnt mean that they have permission to go ahead shape to their pleasure.
also keep in mind, if you follow what Allah swt has ordained for us, these small things will naturally come in...if you choose to believe Allah(swt)'s commands...so sisters please dont feel you are great sinners for shaping your eyebrows, just pray to Allah for higher faith, so doing hijab and praying will come easier for all of us to obey.