Extremist Islamist terrorist strikes again in Pindi - Retired SSG command shot dead

I think Sid you are going in circles now. Nobody has to "Allege" Mehsud. He is Munafiq and he is leading an active rebellion against the state, and he is proud to do so.

He is awfully lucky that he lives in the modern world. If he had committed the same munafiqana acts during Mohammad pbuh (or khulafa rah), he would have been put to death, and the state would have made his woman as concubines, and his boys as slaves.

You side with him, you believe in anti-state munafiqana Jihadi and pro-terror theories. Just continue doing so while enjoying your comfy dokan in the NY. May Allah forgive you for this.

I say to all Jihadi sympathizers YaAyuhal Kafiroon, La aAbdudu Ma Tabodoon. Oh you the deniers, I don't believe in what you believe.

Chalo ji, jab kuch nai mila to fatwe shuru! :smack:

Now I wont reply to any single word of yrs… :kursi:

Koi hal nai hai… !! :help:

Gen Faisal Alvi was a great man who had successfully sent many foreign terrorists to jahanum in angor adda and wana operations. Most likely some of them were involved in his death.

His early retirment from army was a shame and due to usual jealously by some non-professionals (not musharraf, as he was not directly involved).

And for those who think mehsud group is angels, you should see the videos of them throwing acid in the faces of captured jawans. Don't talk with little media fed knowledge. These takfiris are an insult to humanity and Islam.

Welcome back :hehe:

So where is your ‘proof’ that Musharraf was not involved in his ouster? I’ve already posted my proof, in the form of a credible news article.

It is unfortunate that so many Pakistanis (and UK US Paks) are trying their hellish best to blame everyone else but the Arab terrorists active in Pakistan (including the poster Data above).

I doubt that anyone of the terror sympathizers on this forum is on the payroll of Arabs extremists. The most likely reason for this pro-Arab emotional outbursts is “Pan-Islamism”.

No wonder that Pan-Islamism and its twin sister Pan-Hinduism are the biggest dangers to the integrity of Pakistan.

Who killed Gen Alvi?

Thursday, November 20, 2008

By Amir Mir

LAHORE: The authorities investigating the murder of Maj-Gen (retd) Amir Faisal Alvi, former General Officer Commanding (GOC) of the elite Special Services Group (SSG), by two unidentified gunmen in Rawalpindi do not rule out the possibility of involvement of some pro-Taliban militants in the assassination.

Once considered close to former president Pervez Musharraf, Maj-Gen Faisal Alvi was the first General Officer Commanding of the elite Special Services Group, and had also commanded the elite group as a brigadier. The first Pakistani major-general to have captained the Armed Forces Skydiving Team (AFST), Alvi was forcibly retired from the Army on disciplinary grounds ‘for conduct unbecoming’ by Gen Musharraf in August 2005.

The authorities suspect the involvement of a sectarian organisation linked to Taliban and the al-Qaeda in the murder, as Maj-Gen Alvi had been involved in several major military operations conducted by the SSG commandos in the restive Waziristan region.

The authorities believe the murder has symbolic significance as Alvi used to be a high-profile officer of the Special Services Group — an independent commando division of the Pakistan Army, which had carried out the high-profile Lal Masjid operation in Islamabad against the fanatic Ghazi brothers and their followers.

**Although retired in 2005, Alvi was still considered a soft target by the militants wanting to get even with the SSG commandos, **whether serving or retired. The SSG is the same elite unit of the Army to which Musharraf belonged, and which was specially trained by the US Special Forces for carrying out covert operations and counter-terrorism and counter-insurgency operations in Pakistan, especially in the Pak-Afghan tribal belt.

Though Maj-Gen Faisal Alvi was not involved in the Lal Masjid operation, he had supervised “Operation Mountain Lion”, which was carried out by American and British troops in the Pak-Afghan tribal belt.

The operations on the Pakistani side of the border were carried out with the help of the Special Services Group commandos in a bid to track down fugitive al-Qaeda and Taliban leaders. In one such military operation carried out in Angoor Adda area of Waziristan in October 2003, a special SSG unit led by Faisal Alvi had killed 12 suspected Taliban and al-Qaeda militants and arrested 14 others.

At a subsequent media briefing, **Faisal Alvi had stated: “Our guys are trying to flush out the militants. **We are having problems actually flushing them out, because they are putting on very strong resistance. Some of those arrested appeared to be from Afghanistan’s ousted Taliban regime. Most of the guys we have encountered so far are foreigners (hailing from) different nationalities. You see those guys sitting under the tree, those prisoners we have taken, they are all foreigners and we have four dead foreigners lying here. The dead and most of the prisoners appeared to be Arab nationals”.

“A large cache of arms and basic surveillance equipment was also seized from the rebel compounds,” Alvi, who was the commander of the operation, said while showing weapons to reporters and giving details.

“You see a machine gun, you see AK-47s, you see a rocket launcher, you see anti-tank mines, you see explosives, you see grenades. All have been recovered from one house. There is a great possibility that these people could have been involved in the attacks across the border on the coalition forces and have launched those attacks,” he had stated.

Re: Extremist Islamist terrorist strikes again in Pindi - Retired SSG command shot de

Poster Burqa, was Zia killed by your Pan-Islamists too?

Oh data data Data! Such a chanda, such an adorable poster. And still tries to divert the thread to all possible directions but the Talibani culprits. naughty naughty naughty!

Re: Extremist Islamist terrorist strikes again in Pindi - Retired SSG command shot de

oh burqa, such a munna. Its either your astounding love for the dollar, or you are just plain 'bhoola' (some might call you ignorant). Wake up buddy, your Fox news isnt exactly reflective of whats going on in the world. Plenty of people get kiled because they run out of favors with their Governments, and its worse in Pakistan, with this rogue intelligence agency which by the way is linked to these 'pan' Islamists you love to talk about.

Remember AQ Khan? Joh us ko order detey they proliferation key, unhoon ney hi aaj us ko tah-khaney me band kar key rakha hai. I know its a hobby for you to just blame Islam and your 'pan' Islamists for everything, but did it ever occur to you that this guy was holding many secrets which someone thought might be dangerous if they come out in the open. Again, I am telling you this guy was personally humiliated and forced out of the army by none other than Musharraf himself. Go figure. Turn fox news off for a few minutes pleas eand clear your head.

So do you or do you not believe everything written in Amir Mir’s article?

^ I dont need Alvi's article for anything, I already knew this guy was a disgraced officer and was forcibly retired on Musharraf's orders.

So, do you know why he was "disgraced"? no need to digress

Yes, because he ran out of favor with his master Musharraf.

Such KK log…:mad:

Give some more details. Why did he run out of favor with Musharraf? What role did Musharraf have in his departure? I know his family personally and I know more about this than you pretend to. You don't know anything about him except what you have read from Amir Mir's article.

Ahh, I see. If you are a full-plus-some type of muslim then you are a terrorist. Gotcha.

Half muslims good. Full muslims bad.

Are you half, quarter, or full? :D

:rotfl: Your personal rishteydari and kissey kahanis do no good here. The fact is, that he was kicked out by Musharraf. Doesnt take a rocket scientist to figure out why. Whether he refused to lick Musharrafs boots, or whether he did something wrong, dont mean a squat. The point is, he was let go, and was offed by the intelligence. Its pretty obvious.

Tell us why he was retied early from army if you know so many “facts” and what was he doing that would let intel want to kill him now? He himself offed many terrorists in Waziristan so he did not die in vain. That alone will make some have enough heart burn for months.

^ So that was why he was rewarded by Musharraf and forcibly retired and disgraced from the army :hehe: Please use some grey matter.

You're not making any sense. You earlier said you know it as a fact that he was retired by Musharraf personally handling his case. If that is true, you should also know the reason for Musharaf's dislike of Gen Alvi shaheed, right?