Expensive shoes? jimmy choos or christian louboutin?

do you guys think its worth spending so much on shoes like jimmy choos or christian louboutin for the wedding day? m really thinking twice, should i or not? i would make the use out of them later on, not like the wedding dress which i will only wear onces, thinking its a better investment, yet so much for shoes…its kind of crazy… but I DONT KNOW

what you guys think?

Re: Expensive shoes? jimmy choos or christian louboutin?

depends on how much u like it and ofcourse if you can afford it then why not :).

looking to spend max of 1,000 usd
yet double thinking

I personally don't think there's any point. On the wedding day, no one would get to see your shoes anyway if your dress is long, and even if you do get more uses out of it, I still don't believe £600 is a reasonable amount of money to spend on shoes. It's quite frankly ridiculous imo, you can get just as gorgeous shoes for 1/6th of that amount, and no one would even know, unless you're in the type of social circles where the label of every item of clothing is scrutinised. £600 would go a long way if you spent it on other things, spending money for a honeymoon perhaps? An extra nice/unique stage/cake/decor/filmography. No point spending it on shoes tbh.

Just my 2 cents ofcourse ;)

That's roughly 90k Pakistani?

It is quite a lot but then again, it really depends on how much you want it. I would not say that oh nobody will see your shoe so whats the point cuz in my opinion if you like something and wearing it gives you happiness, that is all that matters not showing it off to anybody else. But even then i wouldnt spend that much on a shoe, yes i like nice shoes but it think one can manage getting very nice shoes but in quite less amount.

will never pay so expensive shoes for my wedding day, as dolphinx said no1 can see ur shoes if u gonna wear a lehnga (^^)
but if u really want them (^^) dieing to get them.. then go for it (^^) its ur day..

yes i was thinking the same as you guys above^^^^,
yes i want them!! they will make me happy yet i could use that money somewhere else, like honeymoon and etc…

on the other hand once in a life time to spoil myself and buy them because i would neverever really want to spend so much to get buy them for myself…

soo yahhh :confused:

I'm wearing a silver khussa my aunt got from Pakistan for me. Shoes are the last thing I'd wanna spend my money on. First off, it won't even be visible as lehenga would be covering it. 2nd, I'm not a big shoes girl and didn't wanna wear heels as my fiance is my height. 3rd, I wanna party it up and wanted comfy relaxed shoes. But everyone is different, so you gotta see what works for you.

phir itna socho mat.. subah jao aur jage shoes leke ao xD u will inshallah feel special and happy (^^)
forget the expensive, forget everything abt money xD just goooooooo and buy them sweetie (^^)

thats good, im not that tall, i gots to wear heels, and i love shoes!! even if they dont shoe, i would wanna wear some nice heels

Personally, I would never spend that much money on special occassion shoes. I bought $108 Guess shows for my wedding! No one is going to look at your shoes on the wedding day. And even after that.....even when you wear those shoes again at special occassions....realistically think about how often people notice your shoes.

If you want to get a designer shoes anyway (ie. buy something to spoil yourself).....then I'd get something I can wear more often...like a pair of classic black or nude pumps.

Personally, I never understand why brides think that on the wedding day they can just go crazy and spend extortionate amounts of money just because it’s “their day” to be spoilt. Don’t get me wrong, ofcourse I want to look beautiful insh’Allah and have a really lovely wedding as it’s something you’ll remember forever, but just being extravagant for the sake of wanting to spend so much money is pointless. I’d much rather spend a moderate amount of money, have a gorgeous memorable wedding by spending the money where it’ll make a difference to the overall ambiance of the occasion, and feel good about myself that I managed to have a nice wedding without being ridiculous.

Whenever I find myself getting into that mood of “its MY day, I can have whatever I want” I always think of the less fortunate. I mean, we all know there’s many many people that will only just get some roti on their wedding day IF that, and they don’t complain.

And I agree with paheli, no one’s gonna care about the label of your shoes. And if they do, then really they’re not worth bothering with. I know for a fact most people would NOT be impressed if you told them you spent $1000 on shoes, it’s not exactly something to be proud about.

EDIT: sorry, if I came across a bit *****y in this message, I’m just trying to say that you don’t need to spend such silly amounts on little things that don’t matter. By all means have an amazing wedding etc. but just remember you don’t need to spend $$$ for that to happen.

Well no one's gonna see your underwear but you wouldnt' wear stuff from the dollar bin would ya?

Of course not, it needs to be good quality obviously. But there's a difference between spending £10 on high quality nice looking knickers from a nice lingerie store and £100 for similar looking/similar quality ones, just with a French tag sticking out the back.

I know I'm jsut teasing. :D

But everyone is diff I guess, we all "splurge" in one aspect of our lives and go cheap in others...everyone does that.

im getting a pair of jimmy choos well two, my fiance is buying one im buying the other pair, purely because i dnt usually wear such fancy heels, and I want a nice set to wear again n again :D i like louboutins but if you wear them alot the soles fade, unless u add a clear gel sticky sole on, its entirely up to u! its your big day, i just cringe when i see a bride sitting down and u catch a glimpse of her shoes and theyre like them really pendu style ones and shes got an outfit wihch cost a couple of thousand lol :D

neither I'd rather not drop that kind of money on shoes. i could go on a posh cruise with that or i could go on a great vacation

go for it if u can afford
it will make u happy thats it :)
but i like the idea of extra ordinary honeymoon more :)

It depends on you... You want it buy it, but make sure to get more than one wear out of them... Personally Louboutin are not that comfortable in the long haul... Jimmy Choos are definitely more comfy...

Have you looked at Bagdley Mischka shoes?? Beautiful, well made, elegant and comfortable... I wanted to buy my sister jimmy choo for her summer wedding... But she too hates spending excessively. Last call neiman Marcus has an amazing sale... Ended up buying her 5 pairs of Badgley shoes, still less than the pair of choos I wanted to buy her, alhamdulillah, it worked out best for her. Regular price ranged from 180-350 but nearly 70 percent off on sale. They will go with more than just your wedding outfit, other Desi clothes or even non-Desi outfits.

My view on spoiling myself and those I love s this, If one works hard to make an earning. Then also gives back to those In need just as much. Every now and then indulging in whatever vice you so have , is well deserved.

Personally I'd rather invest in photography gear, travel, shoes, handbags, then over do it on flowers on the decor which get tossed out 6 hours later...

At the end of the day, will spending a Grand be worth it? If you believeSo, then go for it

QUOTE=youtuber;8868278]thats good, im not that tall, i gots to wear heels, and i love shoes!! even if they dont shoe, i would wanna wear some nice heels

I'll take one of each, please! ;)

If you're a shoe lover, and you can afford it, there is no question. If you can't, move along.