Etiquettes of wearing a Duppatta

Thats it you see, you dont realise it but you offend people, you should read what you write next time, before you post it..it aint as if we both know each other or owt…and by the way I aint from Bradford.

And what is this Old Enough comment huh? how old do you think I am???

Cant be older than you

Oh.
100th post!

Even though i barely know what’s going on in the thread.

When did I say you were from Bradford…I was talking about the metality see…oh well..if not bradford then maybe that place in “East is East”???

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

AND you just called me a lil boy…changed yur mind so quickly???

**Hey Sheraz, you dont need to explain owt to IT, if it dun have a brain to think for IT itself, no use others tryin to explain.
Thankyou for your efforts.

Fari, I sent you a PM, did you get it?

I rest my case on the age matter

sighzzzzzz…

hey you didnt forget to put a ticket on that PM did you??

as if she does

If YoU CaN’t SaY AnYthInG NiCe … ShuT uP ! !

Bheyee garam naa ho! Present a valid argeument. First of all you are no one to judge me on a discussion forum. If you start judging people over here. I am sorry you have serious problems then!

I resepct that you were raised in a very cultural back ground. But still it doesnt entitle you to critisize on someone’s looks and clothing! Thats another thing taught in decent and cultured families (not that I am saying anything about your family). Talking about someone is gheebat and thats that!

As for correcting whats wrong! I am sure every person has alot more to correct in himself before they come protesting things in discussion forum!

As my post about my girl friend. Please quote where had I said that I was only with her for time pass! Please do not twist words! Never in my post had I said that Abby was a time pass! I said there is only a tad but chance that I would ever marry her! Thats pretty much it.

We had discussed marriage. Neither she is ready for a commitment like that. And neither would my parents approve of that! As for you calling me excuse for a human being janaab! calling names is very easy. Kindly refrain from that and present an arguement! Me demanding a virgin wife, another assumption! I never said that in my post too!

You know what I think now the problem is! You come from a very conservative back ground. Which has totally narrow minded your thinking about boys and girls becoming friends. And when you see such pictures, all you do is envy them and then just in some strange way start critisizing them as you cant go ahead with this stuff!

Not that I am saying there is something wrong with that! Lekin critisizing bhee healthy manner main honaa chahiye. if you dont approve of something please present a valid arguement but dont just go " I hate it, I just hate it and if I dont like it everyone should hate it".

Sill going @ t/ Pakistani "sharaafat" aren't we? guess we all have pitched in about what we deem "etiquettes" or "baysharmi & "bay hayaii".

It reminds me of a thread started by Pristine a few days back on "Female Smokers." Amazing, we think smoking is ok (for both girls & guys) but sleeveless outfits is not! In reality, most Pakistani people do not think "shareef" girls should smoke. It goes against every so called definition of what people consider "ba sharm" & "ba haya," BUT if 'we' think it's ok to smoke then there is absolutely nothing wrong in smoking is there? & it's the limitation of their narowminded mentality & culutral bindings blah blah! Some even sggsted that if a girl is not harming any1 else, what's t/ big fuss about? Same thing applies here, duzn't it?

Everybody has thr own ideas of what "bay sharmii" & "bay hayaii" is wether they are Pakistani born or not. For some it is wearing sleeveless outfits. Big deal! STOP being a hypocrite cuz for a lot of people wearing skirts is not decent nor is going out w/out a hijab! Nobody needs a lecture on their morality.

[This message has been edited by FunkyDesi (edited February 06, 2001).]

I just got home after attending this 2 n a half hour long lecture about Nudity vs Naked....i have had enuff of this topic for today so i am not gonna say a word about it...sigh
wesay bi Anchal n I have called it quits...so wot if she is a hypocrite....so wot if i am not so naik.....we still share something common...."we are sisters" and that is important...:) heiN na Anchal???

Hugz

oh btw i am glad to know that contrary to the common belief there are some sensible ppl on this BB....and i am glad they decided to appear in this thread:)

and now i am out ...u guys have fun now:)

ps>>>Bye ...60+ ...koi acha college nahi mila tha
-35 ho tou paRhai nai hoti:)

ps2> oye malTay ke booTay you are a sista???

ps3> Funky u r cool!

Dear Anchal,

Its a very delicate issue but I think we don't have a right to judge the individuals who are in this picture. You are right how it should be worn according to the etiquettes and dress codes of our culture and religion. 
        Although, I strongly  feel that we should not point fingers or use someone as an example if he or she is not present  to defend themselves. We don't know who is naik and who is not. I think we find modernisation more appealing than simplicity. I think we all are modern in different aspects so there is nothing wrong in it as long as we know the guidelines. Here in your posted picture I think these individuals are who they are , they might be better muslim then some of us. I am not promoting any modernisation here ,  all I care is respect them who they are. They have to pay for their mistakes if Allah find them guilty  and so do we.
                      Lets hope we can understand eachother and respect eachother and I feel we should have never judged them on how they dress. I apologise if any of you feel offended by my remarks  and  my apology to the individuals in the picture as well on everyone's behalf. Remember we are not perfect and will never be, but do strive to be perfect and there is nothing wrong with it. I love you all not because you are guppies...I love you all because who you are.

Thank you Anchal , I don't want to judge you or them just for one reason and that is that, "I am not perfect". Lets be friends and smile and all the best to all of you in every little walk of life. Amiin Sum Amiin!

Regards

[This message has been edited by musaafir (edited February 06, 2001).]

Chalo ji

yaani keh hadd hi ho gaie

Most of us will never do great things,but we can do small things in a great way.

excellent reply Humsafar! We need reason people like you on Gupshup!

And I am waiting for Anchal's reply too!

excellent reply Humsafar! We need reason people like you on Gupshup!<<

I would say the same, only if I could find this elusive reply from HUMSAFAR!!!

Are you sure you didn’t mean to say “Musaafir”?

[This message has been edited by Pristine (edited February 07, 2001).]

chalay atay hain kahan kahan say …

I think this thread proves an excellent purpose

People who go around claiming to be so sophisticated and polished, religious waghera waghera have lost it here

**If you guyz have no problem with Pakistani women, living in Pakistan wearing such dresses …then why in the world do you people have a problem with Andicat being Miss Pakistan

I think you all should start up a thread to apologize to Andicat and tell her what big hypocrites you are …

and as for people who claim not to judge people by their appearances and so on
are themselves guilty of judging people on the board from their writings …

[This message has been edited by Anchal (edited February 07, 2001).]

bheyee instead of name calling Anchal why dont you make a point! You have this attitude "main sahi baaqi saaray ghalt". I am stil lwaiting for you to reply to what I said up there. If you going to talk **** about me, please back it up with arguements too!

As for Pristine! My bad! I apologize for that subah kay 4 baj rahay hain and neend aa rahoi thi, is liye couldnt concentrate!

AliBeta ..I have been asked by somebody very dear to me to Not bring in your old thread in here
So i wont ..otherwise before you even run back and edit your last posts i would have given citations of your mentioning her as a Time pass and how you were not going to marry her and marry where your parents would want you to …

And no I am not blind so when i read something I remember it pretty good …

I have two daughters and whenever I come across men such as yourself who have no respect for women other then the ones that belong to your family
My frist reaction is to rip their guts out and wipe of their existance from the face of this earth …so innocent girls are spared of your evil cunning mentality

I do not have an attitude of I am always right

However If one thing is not Right in my eyes then Its not Right at all and showing flesh in my eyes is NOT RIGHT

Now women should fall so low as to turn into a display unit …thats then their own problem …But I do have a problem with it

I have no idea where smoking came in from …Smoking cigarettes and Walking around half naked in my eyes are two different things

As for this topic I made my points clear …None of you can say anything to change the way I think

I still think that a woman has the right to be modern have good education ..have a career, excersice her rights, but not walk around half nude

Now if you think otherwise then

Beat it!!!

Its true I have been brought up in a traditional and cultural environment but certainly not a conservative one
Half of my eductaion is In CoEd Schools so i certainly have no problem with Guys and Girls being friends
I do have a problem with girls being used by guyz though

So if that if you think is your right to use around a girl and then discard her at your parents request …Then I have the right to bitch bout women walking around half nude

Kissa hi khatam

[This message has been edited by Anchal (edited February 07, 2001).]

My wife wears anything & everything under the sun. But to me, her body remains boring though other guys enjoy looking at her.

They trusted in us, we trusted in them.

Why does everything have to be taken so literally?

We may have to become politically correct soon...

Jeez, I think I just stepped on an Anchal's Estrogen Run button! Khare here is my reply Anchal!

Originally posted by Anchal:
*AliBeta ..I have been asked by somebody very dear to me to Not bring in your old thread in here *

Excuse me? Isnt this a discussion forum? Arent you suppose to share what is on your minds here? Doesn't that serve as the purpose of Discussion forums? Now why shouldn't be my post be mentioned in here? I dont think there was anything wrong with it and I still stand for what I had to say! Thats what I believe. Now if you play the feminist card on me, what can I do? I apologize Anchal but what I have read in your post just shows your way of thinking isn't like most women! Or atleast women I have dealt with all my life.

So i wont ..otherwise before you even run back and edit your last posts i would have given citations of your mentioning her as a Time pass and how you were not going to marry her and marry where your parents would want you to ...

Thats so hillarious! So now I am being accused of going back and editing my post. My accusation of you assuming things was not that much out of line wasnt it Anchal? I never mentioned the "Word time pass", which you have been extensively using in your previous posts! I said that lived together because we both had longing for each other (may it be sexually or non sexual is no ones's business)! We are best of friends and we never had any plans to get married! I did say that I am going to marry where my parents tell me to. Thats not because I am a coward and cant stand up o my parents but just because of the fact that I think Pakistani women make excellent wives! Not that I have anything against other races or anything I just think that American girls are too individualized and too self centered and usually marraiges end in divorces and that not I plan to deal with in my life. And thats what so great about our culture! In eastern marriages people try to make things work out even if they are not going that well! And if you cant read, misunderstand what a person is trying to explain and instantly assume things! Bite me then!

And no I am not blind so when i read something I remember it pretty good ...

Its not the matter if being blind! It just depends on how much of common sense a person has on what an individual is trying to say, AND NOT TO JUDGE A PERSON BY READING A SINGLE POST!

I have two daughters and whenever I come across men such as yourself who have no respect for women other then the ones that belong to your family

Its good to see that Anchal you have gone the family way! Allah aap ki family ko khush aur aabaad rakhay lekin, now now missy! Dont play the child card on me! There are plenty of immature parents out there and having Children doesnt automatically mean that you think in the right way!

*My frist reaction is to rip their guts out and wipe of their existance from the face of this earth ...so innocent girls are spared of your evil cunning mentality *

Just another way which tells on how aggressive your thinking is! Instead of thinking of a way to sort out things you just want to wipe out who ever thinks different than you!

May I also ask why do you keep on using the word "Innocent" girls? Kya Allah Taalah nay Auraton ko sochnay ki silahyat nahi di that they keep on falling for us "evil guys" just because we lust after there bodies? If a guy makes what you say are "evil moves", why dont these innocent women just tell them to back off! Or maybe you think it is all eastern women, because I have dealt with plenty of American girls! And they arent that innocent like you! And can think for themselves!

I do not have an attitude of I am always right

Yes you do think you are always rightm you have mentioned below that "no one can change yourr way of thinking", thats just shows how open you are to other people's thinking! May I also quote from your previous post on Adnan's wedding. When I asked why you why just by looking at a picture you think someone is dumb! You went I dont know look at the picture she just looks dumb! I think this is attitude that you are always correct and baaqi saaray bewaqoof bethay hain yahan!

However If one thing is not Right in my eyes then Its not Right at all and showing flesh in my eyes is NOT RIGHT

You know talking to a naa mehram is also in haraam, so what are you doing on gupshup! lock youself at home and just take care of your family! Please dont tell us that you are miss perfect and then have double standards!

*I have no idea where smoking came in from ...Smoking cigarettes and Walking around half naked in my eyes are two different things *

Islam clearly states that anything consumed that alters the mind is Haraam! Smoking artificially soothes the mind so is also haraam! Now I am not giving a fatwaa or anything, but just trying to prove that you have double standards!

As for this topic I made my points clear ...None of you can say anything to change the way I think

Thats nothing to be proud of! This is just stubborness, I hope you are a good mother and teach your children such negative things!

*I still think that a woman has the right to be modern have good education ..have a career, excersice her rights, but not walk around half nude *

So how do you know that the women in the picture are not professionals and heads of some companies? why do you think they are just some dumb girls trying to get attention? Well I think I have proved my point again that you are very quick in assuming things!

Its true I have been brought up in a traditional and cultural environment but certainly not a conservative one
Half of my eductaion is In CoEd Schools so i certainly have no problem with Guys and Girls being friends
I do have a problem with girls being used by guyz though

Studying in a Coed envoirnment does not show that you are open minded! And besides there is nothing wrong with being conservative. Its just the matter on how you look at things! And you certainly dont look at them in a broad minded way!

Haha! this is so funny, so you have a problem with girls being used by guys? So may I ask you one thing what about guys being used by girls? Kaafi uloo hay is jahaan main. Main bhee thaa! Lekin insaan thoker say he seekhtaa hay! Aisi thoker khayee kay Pyaar kay naam say hee aitbaar he uth gaya! Khare thats another story!

Anyway on a lighter note! haha! Anchal aap kay Husband kay liye I feel really sorry. Agar becharon nay ghalti say kisi larki ko public main dekh liya ho to patah nahi ghar main un ki kitni shaamat aye!

[This message has been edited by AliBeta (edited February 07, 2001).]

Ali Betay I can bring here ten people who read your ‘Time Pass’ statement and commented on it too

You think all of us here have forgotten that rubbish thread of yours ?
And yes my thinking isnt like the women whom you have met …i dont run around having affairs

Yes there are plenty of Immature parents out there who fail to teach their children that women arent to be played around with

As for Islam and being a muslim then dearie, I am not claiming to be a Muslim…this namehram bull isnt gonna work for moi..it was a cheap shot at your end
My idea of religion is not doing Jummah ki namaz and then having affairs with girls ..which I think isnt allowed in Islam

No need to feel sorry for Faisal dearie …unlike you He Has respect for women

A noble thing his parents did raising him up to Respect women …not to treat them as time passes …

Faisal spent 11 years in Australia ..never had a girlfriend not even a one night fling

So next time in future Dont you dare compare your filthy self with My Husband

he aint running around telling ppl bout how he has a time pass K

In future refrain from interacting with moi I think you are a Cheapster and you will remain one no matter how you try to justify your filthy lifestyle

Kapish !!!

Whoa! - Anchal ever heard of the phrase??** Live and Let Live ** ???

You’ve always got something to say about Everything ( never anything you say is good to anyone by the way!! ) you’re an obnoxious self centered woman whose life revolves around making people’s lives a misery..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif

Just coz people dont see things your way - **they **are automatically wrong -

Sometimes when it comes to other people - you just have to let them live life the way they want coz it’s their life… not yours…

You dont have the right to say what someone else is doing right or wrong???
You cant judge everyone by your own standards coz not every one is like you *( Oh Thank you dear god for that!!
Personally these kinda clothes wouldnt be acceptable in our family either but I still think these ladies look very classy and quite good - Dupatta or no dupatta - ?

Do you wear a dupatta in the right manner ALL the time or is it not even to be found round your neck, are you a five times namaazi, are you in full pardah, do you refrain from talking to non-mehrums ??
I doubt you do any of it - so dont go round lecturing us on why sleeveless dressed women are not ‘decent muslims’

You proudly claimed that you’re NOT a Pakistani, well why make so much fuss then about PAKISTANI Fashion??? You dont have the right to!!

You’re entitled to your opinion - but dont need to ram it down everyones throat!!!

Now give it a rest!

I think like myself - all of us have had quite enough of you!!!

Now be a good girl and go do some ironing or cleaning or Jeeeeeez give us all a break and get a LIFE!!

Mem Sahib

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/devil.gif

Originally posted by Anchal:
**Ali Betay I can bring here ten people who read your ‘Time Pass’ statement and commented on it too

Bring the ten people. Or why dont you just quote the thread! I dont care! I still am sticking to what I said!

**You think all of us here have forgotten that rubbish thread of yours? **

And what the hell is this? This doesnt seem like a very imformative thread too!

**And yes my thinking isnt like the women whom you have met …i dont run around having affairs

Ab to main kya keh sakta hoon! Maybe you have an inferiority complex! Maybe if you werent so narrow minded and had been friends with a guy, you wouldnt think every relation between a guy and girl is a sexual one.
As for Islam and being a muslim then dearie, I am not claiming to be a Muslim…this namehram bull isnt gonna work for moi..it was a cheap shot at your end
My idea of religion is not doing Jummah ki namaz and then having affairs with girls ..which I think isnt allowed in Islam**

I apologize if the Islam thing has offended you! It was my bad that your Sharm o Hayaa point I took towards Islam. But you are wrong to assuming that my religeon is based only for Junnah ki namaaz. Who the hell are you to judge me?

No need to feel sorry for Faisal dearie …unlike you He Has respect for women

Haan agar aurat kay thulay lagnay ko Respect kehtay hain to main baaz aya aisay respect say! No offense people but I had to say this! I dont mean that men are superior to women or anything just that there is no need to be scared of your spouse, if you arent doing anything wrong!

And atlast Anchal! Valid Arguement aap paish karain. Dont be calling cheap shots, calling me cheap calling me filthy minded and making up stuff! Aap ki last post say to saaf zaher hota hay kay bas you have got nothing to say in your defence and just ghussay main yeh saara kuch keh rahi hay…