Etiquettes of wearing a Duppatta

K People borrowed this Image from Cat’s thread (cat hope you dont mind)

Notice their Duppattas
Amusing though …
I mean duppattas are meant to cover a certain part of female anatomy

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

whats this with the two pallus of duppatta hanging off the hands and the rest of it dragging behind?

and they think they look Trendy…trendy my foot

but then I thought kay agar they wear their duppattas the right way …unkay waxed and oiled shoulders kasay dikain gay

I mean other then the traditional style of wearing duppatta there are new more fashionable ways of arranging the duppatta and still be modest

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/pc1.jpg

[This message has been edited by Anchal (edited February 04, 2001).]

**I mean other then the traditional style of wearing duppatta there are new more fashionable ways of arranging the duppatta and still be modest

mind sharing

K there is the Ajrak style

One pallu of duppatta is flung over your right shoulder so the pallu end is in the front not the back
then the rest of it circles your back and is the other pallu comes from under your arm upto your shoulder

then there is another one but this requires safety pins

K you take one pallu of the duppatta and fold it like you would for a Sari fold ..fling it over your right shoulder so that the pallu is in the front and pin it on the shoulder so that the folds dont open
hold the other end of the pallu, bring it under your left arm and pin the edge of the pallu on your left shoulder

the folds give a very elegant and beautiful effect at the back but all stuff is covered

this one however looks good with duppattas such as chifoon etc

and the ajrak one looks good with kalaf walay duppattay

anchal do u wear dupatta or just like to lecture otherz on how to do this and that!!..
if u do wear then MASHALLA..
if not then…WALLAH!!

remember…
a good momin is the one who sayz wht he/she does / who does whatever he / she sayz..

fail aur qaool mein tazad nahin hona chahiaye!!..

Alf Allah Chunmbay Di Booti
Mere Maan Vich Murshad Lai Huu..
Naffi Asbaat Da Paani Mallaya
Har Raggay HarJai Huu
[Sultan Bahuu]

The Day She Left…
FriDaY_JaN_26Th_10:30:00_A.M…

I am not saying I wear duppattas religously
I dont wear them over skirts and jeans
but when I am wearing Shalwar Kameez ..i always have a duppatta that is always worn in the proper manner

A shalwar kameez without any duppatta doesnt look right

You either do it the right way or dont do it at all

They arent wearing furs ....

It would have been better if they had blue pink purple furs flung over their hands instead of making a mock out of duppatta

[This message has been edited by Anchal (edited February 04, 2001).]

so i assume that u wear jeanz and skirtz most of the time…

chalo isterhan dupattay se to jaan chooti..
na ho shalwar kameez…
na ho dupattay ka bhaar!..

Alf Allah Chunmbay Di Booti
Mere Maan Vich Murshad Lai Huu..
Naffi Asbaat Da Paani Mallaya
Har Raggay HarJai Huu
[Sultan Bahuu]

The Day She Left…
FriDaY_JaN_26Th_10:30:00_A.M…

err no actually i think i wear shalwar kameez more

Yeh Dopata in logon ki
aankhon par parh gya hai.
very AJEEEB familyyyy
oopar say Hans bhee rahay hain ye log.
Hain ji
ab mera Blade kia laikhay in logon ko...........
chalo rahnay do.

Yahaan Kadar Kia Dil Ki Hogi ,Ye Duniya Hay Sheesha Garon Ki

… yur always so right dervaish

waisay anchal khala whyyyy are you lecturing guys on dupatta techniques

BTW the smiles of these ladies look very artificial and hollow, forget about thier appearences.

Do these ppl know that they are under “Zer-E-Atab” of guppies for what they have projected

“every one has been given chance to live the way they want”

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/cool.gif

Anchal, they have hardly bothered about covering anything else up, do you seriously think they'd wear their dupattas in the proper manner?

some of the dresses arent that decent either!!!!!!

K probably these women in their daily lives dont bother with the duppatta at all

but what i dont understand this

why spend all that money on expensive material for duppattas when they are better off not wearing em

and there are ways of dressing up
If you are wearing a Shalwar kameez do it properly or dont do it at all

I think these women are khandaani jamaidarnis
so their duppatta serves two purposes

One they show off they actually have a duppatta
Two the rest of the duppatta drags along the farsh behind them serving as a jharooo

I dont like fake ppl …

Originally posted by Anchal:
**I mean duppattas are meant to cover a certain part of female anatomy

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/pc1.jpg

kuch ho to cover bhi karain

[This message has been edited by Sheraz CT (edited February 04, 2001).]

Bay pardah jo kal nazar aaaein chand bee beeyaan
Akber Ghairat-e-Quomi say zameen main garr gaya

Poocha jo woh aapp ka parda woh kia hua
Kehnay lageen kay aql pay mardoun ki parr gaya

~Dehnchu Dehnchu~ ¤Representing Group of Gadha§ in Religion Forum¤

i think this was a pretty corny joke

..or wait was it a joke

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

Oh man… 'Tis so true, just so true !!!

Anchal.. dear u just lost ur own way during this post.. covering a female anotomy to duppat a must with shalwar qameez.. senceless..

khair its the work on thier neck they wanna show off.. so they have thr right.. hehe i guess they never imagined this pic would get such a big audience..

Gravity is not responsible for people falling in love

K I will try making you understand what I mean

when a guy wears a suit
the tie is worn around the neck in a knot

it isnt tied across the forehead or tied around the hand

Kuch samagh main aya?

Anchal,

Whats a Jamaidarni??

The well bred contradict other people, the wise contradict themselves.