Etiquettes of wearing a Duppatta

Originally posted by Mem Sahib:
You proudly claimed that you're NOT a Pakistani, well why make so much fuss then about PAKISTANI Fashion????? You dont have the right to!!

You're entitled to your opinion - but dont need to ram it down everyones throat!!!**

Excellent point raised Mem!

True I wasnt born in Pakistan
True neither my father nor my mother is from Pakistan

However I am as much of a Pakistani as people who grew up there and were born there

I have spent good years of my life there

I have had the best of Pakistani education

I know urdu better then true pakistanis here

Not only urdu I know Sindhi, punjabi and hindku

So that makes me a Pakistani

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

Now that I am married to a Pakistani …I have dual citizenship
I am a Pakistani and an Australian

Its not bout Religion and Nationality
Its bout women flashing flesh ..I dont consider it right

And yes I do wear a duppatta around my neck
and If i am not wearing a Shalwar kameez then I do cover myself up in other ways

What is really amusing here is that when Andicat was here saying she is Miss Pakistan …you all good nice decent ppl called her names
She wasnt dressed modestly ..women of pakistan dont dress in katay pitay howa kapray

Hell what i dont understand is why such double standards ?

Women are Pakistan are dressing like that so why have a problem with her ?

Now all you nice decent minding your own business ppl who hurt Andicat’s feelings should apologize to her
Tell her that she is welcome to be Miss Pakistan cause Pakistani women are much more advanced then her in wearing bayhooda labaas

and tell her that you are so proud of her

An *‘A Self Centered, Obnoxious Woman’ *Chal

[This message has been edited by Anchal (edited February 07, 2001).]

wow
baat chali thi dupattay se
ab aik dostray ke hi dupattay utar rahay ho…

anchal and ali…clam down ppl…ghussa achi baat nahin…argue is a respectable manner..don’t fight like animalz…

i agree with mem sahib that no 1 can judge any1…and nor v shud do such thingzzz…these ppl in picture have their own livez..they want to dress this way then who givez a damn..they want to and they are doin it…v are just fighting over sumthin that won’t lead us anywhere..instead v are bashing eachother now…

be cool and resonable…ali and his gf are not our concern..anchal and her kidz are her matter and business..try not to bring personal thingz in all this…itz all very sad…

i’ll humbly ask the mod to close this thread b4 it goes any further and cause any more problemz…

itz never 2 late
but when itz late..then
therez no point of return…

Alf Allah Chunmbay Di Booti
Mere Maan Vich Murshad Lai Huu..
Naffi Asbaat Da Paani Mallaya
Har Raggay HarJai Huu
[Sultan Bahuu]

The Day She Left…
FriDaY_JaN_26Th_10:30:00_A.M…

[This message has been edited by ^DerVaisH^ (edited February 07, 2001).]

Dervaish

I am done here
I dont interact with people who use cheap language

Acha - So does that mean you are Pakistani ? Oh for heavans sake make up your mind!!!
Not that I care a tuppance!!

and as for Andicat wo teri kiya mama ki larki lagthi hai kiya???

We all know what we think of Andicat, she is indecent because of her libaas because the mini dresses she is wearing - THAT doesnt represent Pakistan - These girls dresses are sleeveless… Nothing else!!

ANyway if you feel so sorry for Andicat then go start a campaign supporting her… we will come with our saray huay tomatarrr and puraanay jhootay to do your khushamath…

And FYI - Speaking great urdu has NOTHING to do with being a better Pakistani than one who doesnt…

Now unlike you - I DO have things to do - so I’m gonna go do them… you by all means keep replying and posting your obnoxious replies… lets face it - you aint got anything better to do have you???

hey calm down mem sahib…jo ho gaya so ho gaya..wht is done is done…leave it..mitti pao…kia faida?..kuch nahin..fazool mein apna ghussa zaya kerti ho…chillax…

Har Raggay HarJai Huu
[Sultan Bahuu]

The Day She Left…

No I dont have anything better to do

and its khushamdaid not khushamat …

Two separate words …although i wound mind if you did my khushamat

Whats the fuss all about..?? Anchal has a point here… Being modernized doesn’t necessary mean that you wear less n less cloth. And as for people who think “who gives a damn” or “live and let live”.. well, this is a discussion board, and if people discuss how some pakistanis are getting totally modernized and how its wrong.. then i dont see anything much wrong with it.. True, we dont have a right to judge people that way, but we can atleast discuss their one aspect of life which is so clearly visible to us. Ever heard the phrase “What you’re doing is so loud, that i cant hear what you are saying” meaning that your actions convey more about you then what you are actually saying. True, we shouldn’t judge, but the pic is showing one aspect of their life, and we can surely call it right or wrong.. cant we..?

For once, Anchal is right..

[This message has been edited by ammarr (edited February 07, 2001).]

here are my 2 cents..

Anchal baji I agree to a certain extent.. lekin I believe in letting people do whatever they want.

What astonishes me is the language the other women on gup gup are using.. 'teri mamoo ki larki"? Ilk what are we on the corner or something...

I applaud you baji for not sinking that low.

The other thing that everyone keeps saying that anchal has nothing better to do... but the ironic thing is that they are here answering your posts.. so they obviously have nothing better to do either.

If YoU CaN't SaY AnYthInG NiCe ... ShuT uP ! !

Muniya Sweetums

Kahnay do ..dil ka bojh halka hota hay

waisay bhi Mem has offered her khushamat …I dont think i wanna refuse

winks at muniya

small minds discuss people.

So this thread started with posting dupatta thing…and it has taken rather an interesting turn…

anchal, (no I am not in here for a larai)

Beti, I agree with you jahan tak you said keh the dresses in the picture are indecent… Okay

yes you are free to raise your voice against bad and tell the world the difference between right and wrong… But anchal it would have been much better if the ladies in the picture were also participating in this thread .. this thread is just like backbiting, because I don’t think that any othese ladies are models or post their pictures on the net for modeling, they seem to belong to some good family… It is just not right to discuss them like this…

You have your points and maybe you’re right in a way your thinking, but try to learn to respect others beliefs and points, just don’t start messing up with everyone…

What does Ali do and thinks, it is his life, you and I should not brag his personal life in the discussions like this…

Peace to all and just like mem said…

LiVe AnD LeT LiVe

Most of us will never do great things,but we can do small things in a great way.

Originally posted by ~MuNiYa~:
What astonishes me is the language the other women on gup gup are using.. 'teri mamoo ki larki"? Ilk what are we on the corner or something...

atleast this "mamoon ki larki" thing is better than using Lalukhai mentality

this phrase just means : why do you pay so much attention to her, as if she is your mamoon ki larki..

Most of us will never do great things,but we can do small things in a great way.

Im not taking sides but if you want to go into other threads..

why dont you go read the one about MUNIYA YOUR ANSWER…

where mem openly calls certain guppies bithces…

in the lalukhaith thing anchal openly agrees to have been there allot and that being “her territory”

Sweety get your stuff straight…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/kiss.gif

If YoU CaN’t SaY AnYthInG NiCe … ShuT uP ! !

exactly my point..harr baat main taang arana zaroori hai? do chaar chamcho ko chor ker harr kisi ko iss say problem ho rahi hai..so i guess i was not wrong all along

i also agree with u Ct, bilkull darust bola tumne.tang arrane wale typical lalukheti hote hain.

When me & my wife go to some beach, we both are topless.

They trusted in us, we trusted in them.

Mmmm.......2 cents worth eh, tell me Muniya what would have happened if you hadnt added your two pence worth?

BTW, it sounds like a cheap and LOW dig at Mem, than anything else.

I reckon if two people on gupshup dont get along, and this is revealed through their posts, others shouldnt start siding.....or maybe they like being sidekicks.

The well bred contradict other people, the wise contradict themselves.

tum to chup karo beech main

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif

the same can be said about you hOn.
maybe you shoudl re read mypost.. I too said that I believe people should be able to do what ever they want.. as far as side kick..

I really wish you few would distinguish the difference between friends, side kicks and feeling pity for someone..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/kiss.gif

If YoU CaN’t SaY AnYthInG NiCe … ShuT uP ! !

ahaan…
ager kuch ho WAHAN to cover kero na!

Har Raggay HarJai Huu
[Sultan Bahuu]

The Day She Left…