Etiquettes of wearing a Duppatta

oye hoye… a lecture on sharam-o-hayaa…

ok lemme ask few questions…

tell me sweet heart… according to ur beliefs and your standards… how much flesh is ok to reveal…haiN?
you are not comfortable wid sleeveless right?? its behaayaee??these woman are crossing the limits of sharam-o-hayaa …so how about 1 inch long sleeves…is that modest??? is that not crossing the limits of modesty or sharam-o-hayaa…for me there is no difference between 1 inch long sleeves and sleeveless…if 1 inch is ok…then sleeveless is ok…

According to ur standards revealing shoulders is be’hayaaee…right??
so wot about wearing tight lycra blouses…
which reveal all ur body curves real well sweety…so that is modest???that is sharam-o-hayaa???

Abay chal beh…
Stop being a hypocrite…it is so aghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!

ps>>>there is no point of bringing in AliBeta’s GF in to this…ppl can do the same wid u…i mean dig ur previous posts and disect them…so sticking to the point wud a a good idea…

ps2>>>>i like this stmt in ur post

When i see something that is wrong, I will not hesitate a second to say that Its wrong

One inch sleeve and lycra blouse ?

There is a 3/4 sleeve shirt that goes over it when i step out of the house

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

..those little two piece thingies ..whatever you call me
…next time remind me to send you a full burqah pic

**A woman’s body is a One Man’s Temple ..and for him alone to worship
Its not a brothel for every man to sneer and lust at **

As for AliBeta, I wanted him to know just exactly where he stands …So next time he kinda refrains from direct responses to my posts …

As for my previous posts …I havent said anything that is bad…go dig

There is no need arguing over this …
I expressed my disgust …you expressed your approval

lets call it quits

[This message has been edited by Anchal (edited February 06, 2001).]

…next time remind me to send you a full burqah pic

oh come on bava take it easy…i don’t even mind a pic in bikini…i won’t diss anyone even for that…i will probably tell…u look soooooo cute in bikini…perfect figure!

wot i mind is hypocrisy!!

no! i don’t have time to dig anything…i have told u that a while back too…i guess right here in image gallery…and it was ur idea of fun not mine…:slight_smile:
i have a long day ahead…i am off to school…sniff

yea lets call it quits!!!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

[This message has been edited by Ghazal (edited February 06, 2001).]

haha!

Laterz sweety…

i am really off now…m already late:)

Bye …60+ …koi acha college nahi mila tha

A pakistani girl going to nudie clubs with the hubby is all in our culture…right? eh eh??? right na??

Take it easy

Who—me the

http://fuee.tripod.com/joker.GIF

http://fuee.tripod.com/whome.gif

I wasnt the one stripping

and it was a peek ..I guess the curiosity killed the kitty kat

and I dont now, and didnt then consider it a bad act …otherwise I would have never mentioned it

**PS. I am not Pakistani

Just married to a Pakistani**

excuses excuses

… doesnt work like that I guess…

Dont defend it!!!..

Defend karti hay meri jooti

If i thought it was a bad thing on my part ...I would never have mentioned it

especially here

What ever…I’ll get back to making smilies

http://fuee.tripod.com/joker.GIF

http://fuee.tripod.com/whome.gif

yeah whatever

Havent got my photoshop installed ..warna I would have made em too

nakal chore nakal chore

nay nay na nay nay

Originally posted by Punjabi American Desi:
*ok wait wait hold it these people are are they indian or pakistani? cause if theyre indian then i mean they dont always wear the dupataa the right way and most of the paki girls ive seen do but im not sure what nationality they are so i dont want to get myself messed up but please clarify

PAD,(punjabi american Desi)or Punjabi American
I couldnt hold myself after your post.Plz read atleast some post preferably the first & last & your comment would have been pertinent ,afterall like when i m posting i ve something to say.
And,is there a punjabi that is NOT desi ,kind of redundant amywayze

Plz dont think im like Sheraz for i m curious rather than "tana dena" allah mauf kare tana kabhi nahi deta.

Third think again PAD,plz have your post LONGER than your title.It kind of makes you wonder? Why soo long title when post so less than title??

I m just watching Maury Povich,discussing Sexy revealing clothing ,yea with more skin.Now if it is bad for the devil how on earth can it be good for "so called muslims" whose whole premises is PREVENTION.Why we fast -so that at starvation we will be remebered by our fellow religionist
If we do abulation it keeps us clean 5 times /dayOR im talking to new pakistani who left there religion in Pakistan
In islam we give zakat so that no one remains very poor & rich dont get richer.

so on so forth

You can make a case to contradict islam,but dont want to ride two boats at the same time.Being pakistani doesnt make one muslim.
I am forcefully stopping myself,b/c u know it can go on...Just dont justify b/c you do it.God forgives but doesnt hear your argument!!he doesnt need to

"The greatest trick that the devil played was to convince that he doesn't exist"movie-Usual Suspect

Well, why are most of us worried about how the others get dressed up in shadi or any party? I will get dressed up whatever I feel matches with my taste and my personality... And seriously speaking, I would mind if someone points me out and says that he/she doesn't like my dress or what ever I am wearing is not appropriate... This is MY life.. MY way of thinking... Yes, I don't cover my head and I do wear half sleeves and also wear net dupatta sometimes. But would that make me one of those jamaidarnis?? No, cuz everyone has his/her way of thinking. It is a common word in Pakistan to call someone "paindoo", because they don't dress up according to our standards. Now don't deny that any of you has never thought that way, maybe once or twice but this is the point. Now these ladies in the picture are bit too modern for us, and we all here calling them besharam behaya... this is not fair.. everyone thinks that he/she is the best.. so let us give these ladies a break and let them wear whatever they want to wear...

and you said anchal that you don't wear dupatta with jeans/skirts... hmm that is interesting, when in the begining of the thread you mentioned the very purpose of wearing a dupatta... Now I am all confused... when you're wearing jeans you don't need to cover your body with a dupatta?

Its a common desi habit to pinpoint and search for mistakes in others... Our eyes are most of the times searching flaws in others.. It would be better if we keep our business to ourselves and pay attention only to ourselves.

Phelay apnay gareban main jhankna chahieye.

Most of us will never do great things,but we can do small things in a great way.

Originally posted by AliBeta:
Naiklarki I am with you on this one! Anchal just loves critisizing everything!

Ali beta,.Watcher,Naik Larki ??(generally ppl. are opposite of there name)& all of Sheraz fan club,you may be same age or older than AAnchal,but she is advanced in real life experience having been married with two kids.Unlike u eternal bachelors hanging on to tyour irresponsibility,freedom,'laparwahi'casanova dream.

If you feel guilty to criticize the "in thing" for being "Cool",it may be alright,BUT trying to endorse &encourage or flaunt is worse.

"The greatest trick that the devil played was to convince that he doesn't exist"movie-Usual Suspect

ugh kitni martaba likhoon

It would help big time if Clem you read the entire thing and then start the reply

If a person is wearing skirts and jeans ..they arent representing Pakistani or Indian Nationality

further more I stated …When you wear a suit the tie goes around the neck ..not on the forehead
When you wear a traditional dress the duppatta goes around the neck

And yes i will judge a person by the way they are dressed …

SubhanAllah…baat he khatam kar dee… jee appkay india main to aur bhee kuch hota hay… WHY PICKIN ON PAKISTANI DRESSING STYLES… Pakistan main dupatta aisay hi liya jata hay…koi aitraz???

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif