Espresso Lahore protest

Re: Espresso Lahore protest

I know you are afraid to talk to me, but I must say, you conveniently forgot the champion of secularism La France. :D

Should France not be regarded secular by your logic?

Yes...you are right again...lol

P.S. Your efforts are not working. :)

the french, and europeans in general, are about separation of church and state approach to secularism than accept all forms of religions. ;)

So our friend Southie is wrong what he wrote in red? ;)

au contraire, your comprehension skills stay the same as before. ;)

Southie wrote clearly

"Seculrism is freedom to practise any or no religion. Secularists don't stop others from following their faith."

And you wrote;**

the french, and europeans in general, are about separation of church and state approach to secularism than accept all forms of religions.**

One of you has to be wrong since French do limit or prohibit people from exercising their faith through making laws and yet claim to be secular.

Got it? :D

use of :D instead of ;) = diwana loses argument yet again.

thanks for playing, pal. ;)

My avatar is enough for that. :snooty:

Actually you both are wrong.

You would have been right had you not given the example of French and said.. **accept ****or reject all form of religions.

Secularism simply means indifference of Govt. to religion(s).

;)

Who wont be afraidd of you big guy. You got so many weapons - flawless logic, impressive wit, an undefeated record, and that mother of all weapons - even more potent than the Brahmastra - the Diwana wink. I pray my posts go unnoticed by the fearless warrior.

^:omg:

dil ko behlane ke liye yeh khayal acha hai diwana

magar edit karo aur bhi ;)

See I made you talk!

JK :smiley:

Okay, should she have been accommodated at the Cafe? Yes.

Its what could be called ekhlaqi-farz to give her a place to pray since its Ramadan and we all need to pray. They should have been prepared.

Should she have made such a big stink about it? No.

Pakistan is chock full of places to pray…she was not living in a red-neck town in the South. Its not necessary to protest this when you can easily find a place to pray.

Espresso Lahore protest

Couldn't she just go and pray in her lambi ghari??? Im assuming she didn't walk there to break her roza!!

It would have been nice if the restaurant provided her with a little corner to pray but when does a pakistani let another pakistani pray without elbowing each other to a silent namaz deathmatch? Other might have followed and perhaps the restaurant was unequipped to give others space. Did she have to make a fuss about it.. No!! Namaz apne liye pherni hai.. Duniya ko elaan kerne ki kia zaroorat hai!! She could have prayed outside on the pavement or something.

Aray, aap to senti ho gaye. I think it’s called satire. People who get it, enjoy it. People who don’t get it don’t read my posts anyway. I wouldn’t worry about it. I’ll have you know that I may not always understand what you say, but I still think you’re the wittiest, sharpest man on this forum. Incoherence, like love, has no language. :shikra:

Now now!

Lets not get carried away. :smiley:

I already said your post was hilarious but unfortunately no credibility. :slight_smile:

Militant secularists, as I understand it, systematically deny the relevance of religion in social life. e.g. Iran under the Shah, where any public display of religious belief was illegal. Some New Atheists like Dawkins and Hitchens express the same ideas - albeit politically motivated - to target minorities. It involves general - often selective - hostility towards religion/God. Perhaps it's useful to avoid looking at this in terms of a political spectrum that goes from right to left, where secularism is a preserve of the Left. (Secular conservatives exist). The American dichotomy generally offers secular liberals vs religious conservatives. Elsewhere, liberals and secularists might be at odds with each other. A liberal might support the right to wear western clothes and the hijab while an extreme secularist might call on the state to ban the hijab. Since being secular may be necessary but not sufficient to make one a liberal, I find it useful to distinguish the two.

Yes she was wrong. Restaurants are in the business of feeding you, not to look after your spirtual well being. If she is that concerned, she should pray before heading out to eat.

Besides there is a mosque at every corner in Pakistan. Too many in my opinion.

I see a bit of a problem with that. Let's say that a restaurant can accomodate 200 people. If you require them to offer prayer space, they need to have a space twice as big as their needs. Because soon enough people will be asking for ba-jamat prayers because that gives you more sawab.

Now why should a restaurant owner pay extra rent? Would these same people be willing to pay double for their meals if they wanted to pray?