Equation of Life

what do you do?

Re: Equation of Life

eik pyar ka naghma hai
maujon ki kahani hai

zindagi aur jkuch bhi nai...

no i dont blv that, song just popped in my head}?

My life is going great, Allahmdullilah. I don't cry over minor things and neither do i get sad over people who no longer exist in my life.

I don't think about past and get sad over it becuase, let's face it, there is no point, is there? At the moment, i have no responsibility on my shoulders so i make the most of this time. Enjoying life like a free man, got nothing to worry about.:D

If anything i worry about, it's the life after marriage:D i wonder how my wife will be like and whether my wife all allow me to be the kind of person i am right now:(.

Optimism is a blessing and not all people have the ability to stay hopeful in rough times. We should develop a habit of thanking Allah for all his blessing. Its better to accept the will of God then to whine about it

Zobia as you kno my positions is kinda the same as urs ... i graduated last year in december and was suppose to be the frst person to get a job cuz of my exp and other accomplishment ... but things didn't quite work out and ppl with far less grades and exp and accomplishments than i have got a job and i'm still lookin for one ... and yeah i do have bad days whn i'm sad and depressed but then the next day i'm back at it again ... 200 resumes and applications and i'm still going strong ... cuz honestly i'm tryin to do everything on my part and watever happens is going to happen anyways ... i've started my masters part time and my own charity to keep me busy and keep my mind off of stupid things ... and i just hope things work out for the both of us

^ lol. i remember u Mr.Smarty pants. btw what kinda charity? and 200 resumes / day. o pai itni to job bhi post nahi hoti…:bummer: (okay…may be hoti hoon…but still)

ps. inshaALLAH we both will find the job…Ameen :champ:

E = MC^2 . . . This is the equation :p

^ app yakeenan exponent ka symbol hain is equation main :D

NO no … i meant so far since january my application count has been upto 208 now … so yeah … not per day i don’t think there are that many job postings … and yeah i’m starting a charity here at mac … all the money that we raise go towards CAI … i don’t kno if you’ve read hte book three cups of tea … its the same charity … they open schools for grls in remote regions of pakistan and afghanistan … so thats the aim … hopefully my charity club is gonna be up and running in January :slight_smile:

Admiring without desiring is the key to minimize lows in your life.

PCG, nahi baba…I dont think it happens like that…I can say for sure that my pay is higher than some of the guys with my experience…Thats for sure:)

Alhamdulillaha, The managers and people i work with know that I am capable of any job handed to me, and will do it much better than some guys of the team :blush:

This not given work because of being a girl, happened in the previous project…bt not now :D…am so grateful to Allah Ta’ala.

And you gals who are looking for jobs, insha-Allah…its a struggle, i did it too…Allah Ta’ala jab deta hai, chappar phar ke deta hai, its true in my case…so, you will too get what you deserve and more; not less..insha-Allah :slight_smile:

I Have a reasonable Job + Ok Salary - I am away from family = average life

but alhamdulillah, it could have been worse :)

My life has so far been a pretty joyride, a few ups and downs included and I believe myself to be one of the fortunate few to have happiness outweighing life's negativities in huge number..

But if there's something that's bothering me so much so as to count myself amongst the poorest of the poors, miserable and worthless creatures on this planet then it's my disobediency towards my Creator's command to pray five times a day..And another being my jobless life. Not exaggerating, I have been a consecutive topper at college and have won prizes galore, used to be the one looked up by many and cared by the teachers, Principal-- everybody thought I would create a niche for myself in this world but alas, I'm the one lagging far behind my peers , not utilizing my "talent" because girls in our family do not work and this "ameer baap ki akloti beti" tag has burdened me enough to let my dreams and age fizzle away in the darkness of anonymity!

Sometimes I wish God didn't bless me with all those accolades, had made me like those average college going kids but nevertheless, I feel great joy when I turn back and dwell in those memories ! No regrets, no pain... Life's good, and so am I!

I like this BUT... at some point wouldn't you NEED to desire in order to aspire???

^ I admire a car, aspire to be driving it. Nothing wrong with that, would be great if I get it, but I won't really be in pain if I don't.

I desire the same car, make efforts to get it, good enough if I get it but would be in pain if I don't.

Next round: Better car, better house, better salary.... the pain goes on.

ive always been an optimistic person, because i have hope and faith in life and Allah whenever things arent going well. i find i can usually see the positive side to things/the silver lining. sometimes though i find it hard to see why other people are so negative, i.e family/friends.

lol!

:lajawab: