Enough is enough: The excesses of Baloch nationalists

Re: Enough is enough: The excesses of Baloch nationalists

http://www.atimes.com/atimes/South_Asia/GA15Df07.html

Balochs have gotten nothing from Pakistan, but death, destruction and the plunder of their natural resources. I cannot blame them at all for starting an armed struggle against an indifferent army regime that has suppressed all dissent.

What normative solution do you propose? Most of the times we fixate on the problems without working to solve them.

I found this article having quite a bit of information about the current crisis in Baluchistan.

http://www.saag.org/papers13/paper1205.html

It is a matter of time. As I have said a few times before, Balochistan will become an independent country, along with Sindh.

We can start by listening to the people of Balochistan and other provinces and bring back democracy under a true federal system which grants real power to each federating unit. Overcentralized power centers have never worked for the people.

I agree. Pakistan has failed to do that. I just want to qualify that I am for decentralized decision making power, however against autonomy. I think we do need a greater division of power.

what the HELL is the problem with these retarded tribesmen, they're going around creating problems for the whole country. why are they creating all these problems for?

if it was a genuine concern they had about something and wanted to talk to the government about it in a proper manner, i would offer them some sympathy, but this is not the way to get what you want by blowing pipelines and fighting. why can't they trust the government and realise that the rest of the country is not their enemy.

its not all Balochis who r doing this mind you, just a few tribes with vested political interests.

now they have blown up the freaking sui gas pipeline and the country is going to go years back. we're going to have 14 hours of gas loadshedding in karachi every day during which we can't turn on our geysers and we'll have like cold water to use, no warm water. what the hell. i mean this is stuff that was made from OUR tax money, what makes them think they can just go and blow it off?

they need to be taught a lesson.

according to someone we know who works in Sui, that whole incident of the female doctor never took place there. its all a political gimmick.

these tribesmen don't care about the country. why should we care about them? the solution? simple. the govt should forget about being nice to them coz they don't deserve it. anyone who tries to act too smart for his own good: shoot at sight. army should be deployed in balochistan and any miscreants should be shot at sight. when a few people are killed then they'll understand that they can't go around messing like this.

this is what Naseerullah Babar did with MQM in Karachi. and this is what needs to be done with these people as well.

our mistake is we're too lenient with them aur ye log sar pe charh gaye haen. but our govt shud understand that laaton k bhoot baaton se nai maantay.

Zakk yes imported goods ARE indeed most expensive in Karachi :slight_smile: This is simply propaganda about Balochis being against Pakistani government. Balochistan is divided into tribes with their own interests. What the common Balochi people need is development of their province and JOBS, and to get out of the monopoly of these tribesmen and this is what the government was doing for them but these few miscreants came and started all this propaganda.
The average Karachiite does NOT support MQM, the average Pushtoon in Wana does NOT support those miscreant elements, and the average Balochi does NOT support those tribesmen.

Sadiqaan what did the so called “democracy” that you want bring us in the past? And your statement that Balochs have got nothing from Pakistan is just simply not true. There has been a lot of development in the province in the past 50 years. There are now universities and colleges there. Mining of minerals is being done in Balochistan now as well. The gas network is there.
Just compare what the central govt has done for Balochistan as opposed to what these sardars have done. Gwadar was going to take Balochistan to the heights of development but break the monopoly of the Balochi sardars, and that’s something they don’t want.

Talwar :rotfl: keep at it buddy, your analysis and articles are far from ground realities but atleast they are a great source of comedy :smiley:

^i'll convey yr msg to musharraf....kuch nahin toa ab in retarded tribesmen nai gas-deprived irem kaa paara charha dia hai........they need to be fixed all right..........let the shooting begin.

yes exactly Prince Charming you said it! you took took the words right out of my keyboard :smiley: :k:

ghulail HECK YEAH shoot at sight. what makes these idiots think they can blow up the pipeline that's supplying gas to the whole country? is it their family property?

Gas produced in Balochistan is a NATIONAL RESOURCE. The development that is done in Balochistan utilises money from other provinces. Was the revenue that was needed to create those pipelines generated from money that was given to the government by the Bugtis or some other Balochi tribe? NO, it was Pakistani taxpayers money.

The concept of a country is you share, there should be no concept of provincialism.

^ okies. whats the concept of country? i dont quite know it. who wrote it out? concept of country may just be where provinces are to be supressed, as long as they can be! if there was only a sui in karachi. karaci pays taxes, only cuz its basically the urban zone of pakistan, and its easier to make businesses pay than property-owners. it doesnt mean karachi is doing it willingly....shoot them, well what do i expect from someone who is happy to make a punjabistan out of pakistan. blochs will do what they want. supressing tribal men who enjoy loyalties in the army, is not the same as suppressing mohajirs. this bomibng tamashi is gonna continue. u might have a few blasts is karachi soon.

Madamji,

I hope you tell Dr. Shazia that she does not exist or was not raped.

At least I’m not ranting because some freedom fighters have cut off my hot water supply :wink:

ghulail who the heck is suppressing the provinces? spending national recources on the development of Gwadar so that Balochistan can develop equates to suppressing the Balochis?puhleese!
As for Karachi, my dearest enemy, yes we do generate the revenue but I’m the last person whom you’ll find advertising this fact or demanding favor for Karachiites because of it because yes I believe that whatever resources are generated are for the whole country. I never said that tax generated in Karachi should be spent on Karachi only, I think resources from all over the country should be shared and the central government is obviously the only power that can do a fair sharing of resources.
blast in karachi? hum daRtay naheen haen Allah Maalik hae, mot har kisi kee likhi hoti hae, who knows, I might die in one of those blasts, woh toh Allah ki marzi hae. Karachi mein bomb blasts hotay rahaey haen aur hum ne daT k muQabla bhee kya hae Allah kee madad se. its still the most alive city of the country and inshallah will remain so.

And no I don’t want to turn Pakistan into a Punjabistan. I respect ALL cultures and all people but they should also respect the fact first that we are firstly Pakistanis, traitorship to the country is not allowed.

and yes SHOOT them. b/c they are a FEW ELEMENTS and not the public we’re talking about here. do you think these elements even care about the average Balochi? these people are traitors and criminals and are against national interest.

:rotfl: another Indian on the board!

hahahaha Talwar ji, there is no gas shortage in my house Allah ka shukar hae, when i said WE i was talking about the majority of the population :rolleyes:

As for Dr. Shazia, only Allah knows the truth and I don’t want to say anything.

My deepest sympathies with the woman if indeed she has undergone this trauma. The correct people to help are the government.

The supprt of these few Balochi tribesmen to her case is for their own selfish ends. For all we know, your Indian government is providing them support. She is certainly not the first or last female to have been dishonored in Balochistan. Where was the ghairat of these people then? Suddenly because this case suits them they have taken it up. How convenient. And where were you then? And what about the rights of women in Kashmir and recently in Gujrat. I think you should worry about your own country first.

Then why did you say above that this was a “political gimmick”?

Not when the rapist is a soldier of the government and the government is trying to cover it up.

Similarly the next time a Pakistani talks about Kashmir, they should look at the likes of Dr. Shazia and the lakhs of Bengali women raped by the Pak army :wink:

http://www.pakistanweekly.com/Editorial.html

The Gang Rapists in Uniform

The barbaric gang rape incident of a lady doctor in Sui by men in uniform and the efforts to cover the crime by the higher military authorities caused a serious reaction in Balochistan. Nationalist Baluchistan Army fired rockets on government installations to force the authorities to register charges against the culprits.

General Musharraf hypocritically warned the BNA but remained silent about the barbaric crime committed by the young captain and his subordinates. This incidence, on one side tells how men in khaki are above the law and on the other it shows the helplessness of civil society in Pakistan.

The incident at Sui is not the first one in which criminal in khaki are involved their such stories circulate town to town in Pakistan. According to Hamoodur Rehman report the people of rank of general run brothel houses in various cities of Pakistan.

The other day, ARY Dr. Shahid Masood arranged a dialogue between former ISI Chief General Hamid Gull and Chief of Indian Defence Journal Mr. Bharat Sharma. Mr. Sharma blatantly told general Hamid Gull that Pakistan army raped 90 thousand women in East Pakistan. Instead of refuting the charges, General Hamid Gull told Mr. Bharat Sharma that Indian forces were also raping women in Kashmir.

It sounded that the general did not care about what his comrades did in East Pakistan he simply wanted to score points against his counterpart.

In another press conference a reporter asked general Musharraf about the behavior of another general whose men picked up a hawaldar from a police station in Lahore and had beaten him for asking the general’s driver to remove taint from his car windows.

General Musharraf told the reporter that he would not have acted any way different than the other general.

This is the mindset Pakistani generals have. That is why they fearlessly break any law and get away with it. They violate the constitution, overthrow governments, destroy civilian institutions, make money through real estate by using soft regulations, commit gang rapes, and no one gives a damn about it.

The captain who gang raped the lady doctor may have considered Sui as Lahore and Baluchistan as Punjab. The captain and his accomplices did not understand the difference between Baluchistan and Punjab. What BNA did was the natural reaction against the barbaric gang rape committed by the captain and his subordinates.

Before threatening BNA and Nationalist Balochis, the general should establish the writ of state on men in khaki uniform. Once, the men in uniform learn to respect constitution, rule of law, the civil society will automatically start observing the limitations imposed by law.

Your last comment doesn't deserve a reply.

As for the Dr. Shazia incident, I didn't claim with authority that the incident was a political gimmick. I said ACCORDING to someone we know the incident did not happen and this is what THEY believe. Please read my post again. Allah swt only knows the truth about that and I am not the one to comment on it.

ACCORDING to some mujahideen friends of mine, THEY believe balochistan is the next kashmir. soldiers killing and raping at will. tauba tauba. :mad:

See, if you didn’t know for sure one would think that you’d refrain from making an allegation like this that someone would fake a rape.

Every newspaper in Pakistan is saying that the rapists were military personnel. It is very convenient for you to say only Allah knows when your govt people are guilty, isn’t it?

The fact is that there was some underlying grievance against what was perceived to be a Punjabi domination of Balochistan and when a Punjabi officer rapes a woman - you have a tinderbox.