At uni, during a MAJOR presentation, i gave my team mates (fellow presenters) this stuff called rescue remedy, its supposed to calm u down for stressful tasks. (Later i realised it had alcohol in it). Anyway, these 2 boys were supposed to take max 2 drops each but they took a good swig each. It was Ramadan so i didnt take any of it. So they both had their turn and were quite calm and then it was my turn to complete the presentation. I stood infront of the entire lecture theatre with my techi slides on the projector, and COULDN'T SPEAK! I couldnt even open my mouth. So there was this LOOOOOOONG pause while i was staring at everyone, then the professor encouraged me to speak, so did other class fellows, and then suddenly i opened my mouth and LAUGHED OUT LOUD soooooo much, i couldnt stop and was ALMOST FALLING ON THE FLOOR LAUGHING my head off like a lunatic!!!!!
So the professor told me to go outside and calm down, when i came back in again i couldnt do anything but laugh infront of the entire class a second time, but on the third time i was f9.
At least i can laugh about it now but i think the class thought i had lost my marbles.
I'm a theater minor. Bee on stage all my life. And now I go to schools for public speaking... orientations, conferences etc. The last time I remember being nervous was when I was in Belize and we were researching feeding patterns of sharks. Haha... reminded me since I saw your username. :D
lolzz the stories are funny. My life is full of such EMBARRASING stories. I get nervous, in fact I was born nervous. Everytime when I try to show some efficiancy, something happens and I feel real like hiding myself somehwhere.
okay lol heres my storyyy ....
mines an arranged marriage ... well sorta i mean my parents wudnt force me to marry the guy we got to meet and then decide ... any hows ...what do u guys do wen you get nervous???
the day i was suppose to meet the guy infront of parents of course...
i was sitting nex to my sis in law and my grama :)...and alla sudden my dad walks in and behind him is my mom mil fil ... they had just finished eating lunch ....anyhow he was looking at me and i started TO LAUGH!!!!!
weird or what???
i tend to do that when i get nervous :S any hows we were all sitting in the same room and becuz im kinda weird wen i get nervous i started babbiling foolishness... couldnt stop talkin ....
lol im still surprised the baat got paaki>>>>
is it just me or did anyone else do something weird like me ?
WHATEVER you did is not weird...it's perfectly natural and remember all what happened...goes in your favor and way...so be happy about it aur khush rahein...
im nawt sad abt it... jus sumtimes wen i think bak i wish i had tried controlling myself ..:)
KAHEY HAI SUNN K MERI ZARGAZISHT WOH ZAALIM..... YE KAUN ZIKR HAI, JAANE BHI DOU, HUA SO HUA
DIYA USSAY DIL O' DEIRR AAB YE JAAN HAI SAUDA.... PHIRR AAGAY DEKHEEAY...JO SO HO..HUA SO HUA
Khush Rahein.....aur jaane dein...jo so ho hua...so hua :)
Nope. What's there to be nervous about? lol..
In fact, I'm told "I" make people nervous.
I guess that makes me the nervous-er not the nervous-ee :D
lol lucky you ....im officially jealous i get nervous and start panicking on such stupid small things my family's lik ai hai lock her in sum room untill they leave
lOL you noe what jus two days ago my fiance was like we shud go sky diving and by the thought of it i started having panic attacks....IM TERRIFIED OF HEIGHTS!!!! your from the us ryte ...erm have you heard of that amusement park incanada wonder land ...? it has this ride called drop zaone you go up really high and then they just drop you well me and my mom were havin our mother daughter bondin and we went to that park together we waited in line for that ride for bout 2 hours and all of a sudden wen it was our turn next my mom was like dnt look up ...thas wen i looked up and gulp...so erm...you go sky diving and tell me how it was :S :S
Hahaha... That's actually pretty cute :D
I play extreme sports. Sky diving being one of them. Its fun. I love it. But hands down my favorite is White Water River Rafting..! There's just something about the waves thrashing against the raft and being thrown off it like there's no tomorrow that really gets my blood pumping! Lol...
Am I making you nervous telling you this?
:p
sorta i think im the biggest baby in the world...we went to murree a few years bak while visiting pak... and there was this river and i sorta slipped and i started to cry because i thought i was gna drown and i see my brothers lookin at me and were like for god sakes bush your not even fully in the water only your feet are :D....