EMBARRASING!!!!

okay lol heres my storyyy …
mines an arranged marriage … well sorta i mean my parents wudnt force me to marry the guy we got to meet and then decide … any hows …what do u guys do wen you get nervous???
the day i was suppose to meet the guy infront of parents of course…
i was sitting nex to my sis in law and my grama :)…and alla sudden my dad walks in and behind him is my mom mil fil … they had just finished eating lunch …anyhow he was looking at me and i started TO LAUGH!!!
weird or what???
i tend to do that when i get nervous :S any hows we were all sitting in the same room and becuz im kinda weird wen i get nervous i started babbiling foolishness… couldnt stop talkin …
lol im still surprised the baat got paaki>>>>
is it just me or did anyone else do something weird like me ?

Re: EMBARRASING!!!!

Hahahahahaaaaa!!!!

U r just the same as me, when i get nervous i giggle and laugh like theres no tomorrow. When it was my engagement time, i had to sit down next to the in-laws and they started their speech about how wonderful it was to welcome me into their family etc etc, and all i did was look down and shake with laughter cos i dared not open my mouth otherwise i would crack up!

My sister was poking me in the back so i would stop!

lol haha really???? thank god its not only me .... well you noe what else ... with me itrs mostly talkin to the next day wen i had lunch with my in laws .....i kEPT TALKIN!!!! my mom kept stepping on my foot and was like chup ho jao chup ho jao .... lol..... and you noe what else my in laws are really old family frnds na ...so i kinda already talked to them like family i jus had never met the guy before any hows ... the day the proposal came bEFORE I KNEW IT CAME!!! i was going on telling my mIL and sSIL abt how id never wanna live in england NAD GUESS WHERE THERE FROM ENGLANDS!!! i was also like id never wana get married into a joint family system and ahem guess what ...i jus dnt now wen to shutup!!

I think just giggling is safer than talking (in your case!). Well at least they never minded it (lets hope u get on well in the family system, im sure u will, inshallah)

yup they love me ...i think lol ....

I was giggling when I was brought out for my mangni. It felt so forced, unnatural, contrived that I couldn't help it.

lol thankgod im nawt the only one... however weird on my engagemnt i was shaking not claughin

Hahaha when i m nervous , i don't talk if some one aks me why don't yu talk phir bhi nehi mein jawaab dehti kio keh mein baat nehi kar sakti aaah aaah esi baat karthi hoon aur meri haat bhi hilne lag parthe hain ..

awh thas how i was on my engagement sux dnt it ...:S

well i am chatty person anyway buh wen i am nervous i talk really fast! n i laugh too muich as well

hahah zyams u are just like me!! i also talk fast when i am nervous especially when i have to give a speech

we have to do presentations n during these presentaions i am really nervous n i say ummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm aaaaaaa errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr like about 100 times

hahahah same here!!! i did public speaking course in the summer 1 session and i cannot believe how was the highest in the class with an A+ lol... when i started that course i was the most timid and shy creature ever... couldnt even look at guy's faces lol even i do that when giving a presentation but in the end i get the marks... how bout ya?

my teachers are always sayin to me zaheema u dont shut up normally n wen u go in front of everyone ur a nervous wreck buh like i have improved alot i guess that is cos i know every1 in the class now so i am really confident

ok same here ... i am a chatterbox .. my teachers were like i dont know what she is rabbitin about all the time .. when i go infront to talk i get nervous and then we have a bull bout it ..

oh btw congratz for 1000 posts!

thanks got there finally!

hehe good innit :D .. now post more and more hehe

I laugh a lot when I am nervous. When we were getting married I couldn't stop laughing.

Re: EMBARRASING!!!

When I’m nervous, my voice shakes if I dare to open my mouth in the first place :bummer: It’s often happened with presentations and stuff, where I start off quietly, voice shakes and it only goes normal near the end of the presentation.. lol

'ey the bleedin' exact same fin' 'appens ter me!