Re: Eid Milad
Poetry ![]()
Haram is a big big big word! Things that are declared haraam is crystal clear in Quran and through the words of Prophet Muhammad pbuh.
Goodness, do people have no fear of God? How popular and well followed is Moulana Fazlu in Pakistan? Serious question...
Peace Jolie,
What your this post has to do with the topic of this thread?
Peace Jolie,
What your this post has to do with the topic of this thread?
Not the topic but the posts on this thread.
Is anyone still discussing the "topic" of this thread?
As far the "topic" of this thread is concerned, just one word - mission accomplished!
Carry on everybody. Sectarianism Zindabad.
Peace ajazali
Personal experience has given me a different insight in this matter. I have made my choice and changed my previous position towards favouring the milad. I don't think you are interested to know or understand my reasons ... I hope you can find it in your heart to forgive me for not engaging in your conversation ... I have already had this conversation with myself ... I have seen the arguments for and against it ... For some reason I chose this way which I feel is closest to the spirit of Islam through reason and through reflection ... My teachers have given me so much supporting material for loving the prophet through these methods and I guess for you I will be a lost cause now ... I apologise again I am not good enough for you.
Yeah, i know what the problem is. I believe that loving prophet (s.a.w.) is part of eman.
But this practice is not criteria to assess who loves prophet (s.a.w.) more or who does not. You can express Love for Prophet Everyday not any specific day or any specific way people make it look like.
For the sake of argument if i agree that this practice is ok, then what about those are going wrong with this practice? Clearly those are responsible who invented this practice and to be blamed for not warning people who follow them. And I see never ever a single scholar(who practice it) criticizing for associating new things with this practice. your rather become aggressive saying that people bring worst example.
dont think i dont want to listen you, I would love to listen you on how the material you got from your teachers implies that this practice should be observed on that specific day.
P.S. when you say that people with middle path are right and I believe that there is no 'middle path' but it is a matter of finding it allowed or not allowed, it make me comment.
aap pe be fatwa lag gya ![]()
Peace brother lethal kamikaze
What is your intent of this thread? What is your stance? Can you accept that others have their evidences, scholars that they follow to have a different stance to your own in this matter and consider those who do not observe this practice as brothers? If so, what are you trying to achieve?
The poetry you post in poetry forum is also unIslamic.
Ps: I'm not saying mawlid is not islamic...I'm saying it's not part of shariah.
i agree that peotry has nothing to do with Islam, would you agree that mawlid too is not islamic?
Peace Jolie,
What does it mean?
No offense meant, shall I assume u given-up? Keep a side sectarianism and lets just talk on the topic and try to understand it in accordance to the Holy Quran and the Sunnah and lets see where we reach/end. ![]()
this might help. please listen to what he says…do NOT try to label him and discount the dala’il in his talk. you guys are quite intelligent and perfectly capable of analyzing the issues. jazaak Allaho Khair: it’s a lengthy talk but it’s worth it.
Of course I have given up. This stupid debate comes up literally every single bloody year! What good does it achieve? How does this non issue help improve the current sate of Ummah? Yes around this time, I understand every Tom, Dick and Harry becomes a google scholar, everyone becomes the takheydaar, a sole muhafiz or Quran and Sunnah. What does Sunnah say about mindless debating? What does Quran and Sunnah say about respecting each others’ belief? Where in Quran does it celebrating milaad is haraam or farz? What does Sunnah say about 72 sects? I ain’t no scholar but I’m pretty sure somewhere in Quran, Muslims are told to mind their own business and leave the judging to Allah.
Peace brother lethal kamikaze
What is your intent of this thread? What is your stance? Can you accept that others have their evidences, scholars that they follow to have a different stance to your own in this matter and consider those who do not observe this practice as brothers? If so, what are you trying to achieve?
Peace brother psyah,
Let me explain as per my understanding. My stance is a person if do a wrong act like drinking alcohol, tell a lie, take/gives bribe etc., then at least he knows that he is committed a wrong act and maybe or maybe not he repentance over his act.
On the other hand if one who do something wrong considering right then I think he'll not going to repentance in near future nor till he alive. B'coz in his mind/heart, that act is a right act but in fact that is wrong.
So keeping the above, I started this thread so that I may understand better whether he 'Milad' is a right or wrong act and that is of'coz in light of Quran and the Sunnah.
P.S. by saying 'wrong' I'm not saying that the 'Milad' is wrong b'coz i'm still in learning age and trying to learn what is right and wrong.
Yeah, i know what the problem is. I believe that loving prophet (s.a.w.) is part of eman. But this practice is not criteria to assess who loves prophet (s.a.w.) more or who does not. You can express Love for Prophet Everyday not any specific day or any specific way people make it look like.
For the sake of argument if i agree that this practice is ok, then what about those are going wrong with this practice? Clearly those are responsible who invented this practice and to be blamed for not warning people who follow them. And I see never ever a single scholar(who practice it) criticizing for associating new things with this practice. your rather become aggressive saying that people bring worst example.
dont think i dont want to listen you, I would love to listen you on how the material you got from your teachers implies that this practice should be observed on that specific day.
P.S. when you say that people with middle path are right and I believe that there is no 'middle path' but it is a matter of finding it allowed or not allowed, it make me comment.
Please focus on your questions for self-consistency ... As I said earlier ... Marriage ceremonies are done wrong that does not mean marriage is wrong. That is throwing the baby out with the bath water.
My scholars do not observe the mawlid on a specific day, but they include that day as a matter of convenience.
After sitting with these people I have developed an emotional connection with RasoolAllah (SAW) that I previously did not know about ... I see the intensity of the love these people have for him and how their love keeps them from being unjust, angry or unmindful. It does not mean others who do not do these practices can't obtain the same ... But when I was not doing those things myself I felt my Islamic life was a subject and I was removed from it until I brought these aspects into my life. Now I celebrate birthdays ... Before I used to be against birthdays ... Mawlid and our own children's birthdays ...
Now I celebrate all of them ... And in my kids birthdays I read Surah Yasin and sing to include the remembrance of Allah (SWT) and RasoolAllah (SAW) in all gatherings. No longer do I secularise my activities as Islamic and other ... No part of my life is unIslamic, Alhumdulillah.
Of course I have given up. This stupid debate comes up literally every single bloody year! What good does it achieve? How does this non issue help improve the current sate of Ummah? Yes around this time, I understand every Tom, Dick and Harry becomes a google scholar, everyone becomes the takheydaar, a sole muhafiz or Quran and Sunnah. What does Sunnah say about mindless debating? What does Quran and Sunnah say about respecting each others' belief? What does Sunnah say about 72 sects? I ain't no scholar but I'm pretty sure somewhere in Quran, Muslims are told to mind their own business and leave the judging to Allah.
Peace Jolie,
I believe and agree with you that the judging is with Allah and non shall interfere what others do or how they do. But at least "Amr bil Maroof & Nahi Anil Munkar' to hona chahiyeh na, and that is when we both see the references from the Quran and Sunnah. After that in case if we both disagree then of'coz the judging will be by Almighty Allah.
aap pe be fatwa lag gya :D
kia iss poetry ke liye bhi?
mehboob ki mehfil ko mehboob sajate hain
aate hain wohi jin ko mehboob bulate hain
wo log khuda shahid qismat ke sikandar hain
jo sarwar e aalam ka milad manate hain
Peace Jolie,
I believe and agree with you that the judging is with Allah and non shall interfere what others do or how they do. But at least "Amr bil Maroof & Nahi Anil Munkar' to hona chahiyeh na, and that is when we both see the references from the Quran and Sunnah. After that in case if we both disagree then of'coz the judging will be by Almighty Allah.
You know what, you might just wanna translate this for me. You've mentioned this phrase twice and I have no idea what that means.
Cheers.
Peace Jolie,
"Commanding right and forbidding wrong" :)
this might help. please listen to what he says...do NOT try to label him and discount the dala'il in his talk. you guys are quite intelligent and perfectly capable of analyzing the issues. jazaak Allaho Khair: it's a lengthy talk but it's worth it.
Unlike the videos I posted ... Which give positive reasoning to the activity, these videos are the opposite ... They give reasons for not following this activity. That is off topic. Now I can sit and listen to what I have spent years of my life already listening to ... And then not responding because you have forbidden me from doing that by saying "do NOT ... discount the dala'il in his talk" ... Or I can respond bit by bit ... I would not rather do it ... It appears my videos were not viewed ... Or else the understanding for why it is done would be seen in the responses and these videos would not be posted.
Peace Jolie,
"Commanding right and forbidding wrong" :)
And what is the context of this injunction brother?
Unlike the videos I posted ... Which give positive reasoning to the activity, these videos are the opposite ... They give reasons for not following this activity. That is off topic. Now I can sit and listen to what I have spent years of my life already listening to ... And then not responding because you have forbidden me from doing that by saying "do NOT ... discount the dala'il in his talk" ... Or I can respond bit by bit ... I would not rather do it ... It appears my videos were not viewed ... Or else the understanding for why it is done would be seen in the responses and these videos would not be posted.
faisla aap par chhoRtaa huN...aapko jo bahtar lage vo kareN kiuN k aap ke 'aamaal aapke saath aur mere a'maal mere saath...bataa denaa apnaa farz samajhtaa thaa so bataa diyaa kiuN k meraa aisaa karna "amr bil ma'roof wa nahii anil munkar" ke zumur meN aataa hai...wallaaho 'aalam bissawaab...wassalaam
Please focus on your questions for self-consistency ... As I said earlier ... Marriage ceremonies are done wrong that does not mean marriage is wrong. That is throwing the baby out with the bath water.
to see the problem think why this "Islamic" practice is getting worse then other Islamic practices?
reason is lack of any authentic reference or code to observe it as religious gathering.
My scholars do not observe the mawlid on a specific day, but they include that day as a matter of convenience.
After sitting with these people I have developed an emotional connection with RasoolAllah (SAW) that I previously did not know about ... I see the intensity of the love these people have for him and how their love keeps them from being unjust, angry or unmindful. It does not mean others who do not do these practices can't obtain the same ... But when I was not doing those things myself I felt my Islamic life was a subject and I was removed from it until I brought these aspects into my life. Now I celebrate birthdays ... Before I used to be against birthdays ... Mawlid and our own children's birthdays ...
Now I celebrate all of them ... And in my kids birthdays I read Surah Yasin and sing to include the remembrance of Allah (SWT) and RasoolAllah (SAW) in all gatherings. No longer do I secularise my activities as Islamic and other ... No part of my life is unIslamic, Alhumdulillah.
Anyway, I consider it ok as long as it does not include so-called naray-bazi and artificiality, and congregation is addressed on seerat ul Nabi and Sunnah, etc.
As if we are supposed to hold love for prophet everyday not any specific day.