My point is first of all for use of word Eid, which has been made controversial for nothing, as we all know that its not celebrated like normal Eids. No Eid prayers, no gathering for Khutba.
Sahaba might have discussed to make Prophets birth as start of Hejri calendar (who knows?), but if they chose event of migration that doesn’t mean that birth of the Prophet was not a significant event for them.
This is sick.and shameful. But you see you cannot blame a layman for this. I doubt if the video.is genuine really and even.if itbis, its the school.management. A common man, for bearing.the beloved prophet sal Allah o aleh wassalam’s love cannot be compared or equated with this.
I liked the example about mujra girls on eid events by mqawi. Bad sheep are every where. Sensible lot shouldnt confuse them with those of pure intentions.
I.dont.know.what was shaitan’s problem that he refused to bow in front of Hazrat Adam as. Superiority complex, pride maybe?
Not necessarily every muslim, or sunni as a matter if.fact, if celebrates eid milad.unnabi.or hosts a mehfil.e milad is a biddati or.mushrik.
Not necessrily every muslim who visits the shrines of the auliya ullah goes.there to do sajda and etc.
Almost all of Auliya ullah had one thing in comon i.e. They loved the beloved prophet. Sal Allah o.aleh wassalam. Now how Allah is going to.view that love is between Him and them.
I dont want to term the attitude of those who think everyone else’s faith is imperfect as. Pride or superiority complex. But I am just not so sure what else to call it.
I think when someone visits a shrine or such as mirage suggested…yes their intention may be pure. But once these things start…it’s kind of like a slippery slope. It can become something entirely shirk-y (visiting shrines to ask for something etc). It is best to avoid that which can lead to shirk. Celebrating the Prophet’s birth may be seen as an act of love in the subcontinent…but the Christians did the same and ended up making Hazrat Isa (as) the son of God (nauzubillah). I think that is why these things are generally told be avoided as much as possible..even thoughh intent might be pure.
There is a reason why alcohol and intoxicants are haram in Islam, right? They lead people to lose their inhibitions and react in ways that are forbidden. One sip leads to two..which leads to many more and before you know it, the person is drunk, so we are told to stay away from something which is tempting and harmful.
I view these “side practices” in much the same way. It’s very easy to get swept away and jazbaati in religion and devotion as well. One thing leads to another. When you surround yourself in an environment where passionate devotion is taken a wrong turn, such as the worship that takes place at shrines and mazaars, where people are bowing down at graves and what not, it’s easy to get swept away in the fervor. It’s no less intoxicating, that ardent love for Allah and The Prophet, PBUH.
I know that not everyone does it, but once a person start practicing these things, it’s easy to go down that path. I’ve seen it with many family members. One of my uncles became a follower of Tahir ul Qadri, and the Minhaj ul Quran movement. He takes ziyaarats to dargahs all over India and Pakistan, making mannats and what not…I actually saw him, with my own eyes, bow down at the graves of his parents and my mother (they are all buried in the same graveyard) after offering fatiha. I literally was stopped dead in my tracks, it was so odd.
I think it was psyah bhai who said in another thread a few days ago, just because someone doesn’t believe in marking the occasion of Eid Milad un Nabi, doesn’t mean they don’t have love for the Beloved Prophet SAWS or are prideful with a superiority complex…that’s a very odd logic. Allah can still view that love and devotion every other day of the year. Does it really have to be exalted to holiday status? :hmmm
In the end, Allah SWT knows best. As the saying goes, I’m not going to judge someone who sins differently than I do. I guess we all have our own ways of showing love for the Prophet PBUH. I choose do it by trying to live an honest and humble life everyday, others feel the need to celebrate 12 Rabi ul Awwal. To each his own.
I agree. My philosophy of safe practice of Islam is, if Allah or his Rasool did not ask for it, don’t do it, period, no matter how good it seems.
A good support of what i said is from that famous Hadees where three young guys visited Hazrat Aisha and promised certain deeds that were above and beyond the call of duty as a Muslim. They left, but when prophet heard about those commitments, he called those guys over and asked them to refrain from making such commitments that are not required in Islam. It’s a long hadees that we can talk about some other time.
Have you mixed Love and Reverence of RasulAllah peace and blessings upon him with Love and Worship of Allah Subhanahu wa ta’ala? As far as i know reverence is part of what we should give to RasulAllah peace and blessings upon him
you said ‘‘he was loved’’. Or is it he is loved by Allah? this subconscious mistake, if it is one, is actually a sign that you are perhaps away from reflecting upon Allah Subhanhu wa ta’ala. How do you feel if i look upon this as its not RasulAllah that is being put up but your perception of Allah All-Mighty is under-estimated?
you said ‘‘There is only one God, isn’t there? No one else is to be put even close to his position.’’ the other view is nothing gets close to Allah Subhanhu wa ta’ala, even after we have expressed the Love and Reverence for the Prophet peace and blessing upon him and his family that Allah Subhanahu wa ta’ala has commanded us to do in the in his Book. The situation is very similar to how Shaytan refused to make sajda to Adam alaihis salam, if we do not Love and Revere we have refused like Shaytan refused
Because they follow different school of thoughts and most Arabs even in Saudia don’t usually pray Sunnah prayers then what this shows?
I’m pretty sure eid milad is not seen as a celebration in any school of thought (major school of thought, idk about small sects).
Otherwise, no one qualifies the criteria ‘He that is without sin among you, let him first cast a stone at her’. We have seen burning of cinema house, Banks in the name of Ishq e Rasool. We have seen bidat of using bidati loudspeakers to chant ‘kafir kafir’ slogan from Masajid against other sects. We have observed killers of thousand being tagged as Shaheed. Sky is the limit when religion is used for exploitation.
Milad un Nabi holiday is in every Muslim country yet
That is Because it is something which had Ijma (total agreement) of the Community (Jamaah) and what the community agreed upon is acceptable to Allah Subhanahu wa ta’ala
you are right as people move away from ‘olde worlde’ Islam (suni) the new religions they are formulating will not include Milad Un Nabi
Permissibilty on Milad Un Nabi is the belief of all 4 schools of Islam, it has Ijma (consensus, agreement) on it
whats happened is that the petro dollars are fueling misinformation regarding Islam. If anyone tries to learn Islam online they will meet this ‘IDENTITY THEFT’ version of Islam in the garb of Sunni Islam. they call it tabligh or dawa, some even call it Hidaya when you actually given misinformation designed purely to bring numbers to their creed
An example by Irfan Shah is that a normal woman wears a certain amount of make-up, but transvestites wear loads and loads of make-up, that is because they want to look like a woman, they are not a woman
**ok guys, let’s call it quits here now…we are all now tired of typing and reading this verbal war…let’s fight it out another time…let’s come back next year more refreshed and with more knowledge to verbalkly slaughter each other…Theek hai dosto?
aaiye, haath milaaiye aur ham sab apnii apnii raah naapte haiN! :)**
You often see so much hate for ‘Barelvies’ on ithe nternet and in real life, especially from people who follow the Saudi style Wahabi doctrine, but how was Ahmad Raza Khan Barelvi as a religious leader? I am under an impression that he made significant contributions towards advancement of Islam in South Asia.