EID ki dawat

So what are you planning to cook on Eid?

Re: EID ki dawat

Nothing, I go to me ma's and she cooks ;)

Please? Any idea?

i'm going to my khala's, as we do for every Eid, but my ideal Eid menu would be:
chicken biryani
raita
and
lots of sawaiyyan in milk, but mostly sawaiyyan and not so much milk.
mmmm...

yes, i have simple tastes :p

and there you go, a starting point! you can embellish on those to flesh out your Eid menu.

Mutton Pilau
Chicken qaurma
shami kebab
raita

you lucky girl.

Never cook anything on Eid :D Chooooteeeee

Just need to make some desserts the night before to take to family Eid dinner

we ll see when the time comes … but since parents wont be ere this year since they at hajj .. i think me n ma sister will jst have to experiment :hmmm:

Simple Mutton quorma out of the zabeeha goat..nothing tastes like a quorma made of fresh mutton using minimal prices. Yummy !

Fried Goat liver

Mint chutney and imli aalu bukharay ki chutney

Raita

Naan

Besan ka halwa for dessert.

This is the menu that is followed at my inlaws place every bari eid..and I dont have to cook ofcourse ;) max I ever do it slicing the onions or saalan may chamcha hilana :D

Boneless Chicken Biryani

Haleem

Chili Chicken

Fried Finger Fish

Chapli Kabab (maybe)

Raita, chickpeas & macaroni salad, regular salad & naan

For dessert I am making this meetha that I make with pound cake chocolate sauce, pine apples, strawberries & some secret ingredient. Still don't know what I should call it.

This is not the actual Eid menu as we won't be doing anything but a before Eid dawat menu.

Can I have the recipe for the Besan ka halwa please?

My husband's chachi is an expert in it and she makes it every year. All i roughly know is she fries some ilaichi seeds in ghee,adds besan and bhoon-ofies it until it's brownish golden, adds white or brown sugar and grated coconut while stirring continuously,then some mixed nuts and putting on dum for 5 mins or sugar will make it all watery. I will ask her proper ratio of ingredients and let you know :) i like it because she makes it out of 1 kg besan and it is done in less than 20 minutes and eaten up in less than 10 minutes since it is served hot :D

[quote="Bint_e_Naeem, post:141, topic:211790"]

Boneless Chicken Biryani

Haleem

Chili Chicken

Fried Finger Fish

Chapli Kabab (maybe)

Raita, chickpeas & macaroni salad, regular salad & naan

can you post your receipe for haleem, chili chicken and boneless chicken biryani

At our side
fried liver,kidney,lungs,heart lollllllllllllll :cb:no joke bas mujhay hasy arahye hay likh kar but believe me brhay mazay kay banatay hain my mother in law makes it
other then that chiken nugets
kebab ka salan with desi ghee ka tarka
chinese shashlik and fried rice
and sherkhurma our own recipe my mother in law family side.

Usually our Eid menu consists of:

• Lamb pilau
  • Lamb karahi
  • Roasted chicken & potatoes
  • Raita/salads/chutneys to go with them

Deserts:
- Sweet rice
- Sawaiyan
- Cake (sometimes) :D

My matta ji does all the cooking :phati:

you forgot another 'accessory' for the proper tak-aa-tak :D

^lol ewwwwwwwww i don't eat that..

Nihari
Achar Gosht
Lamb Pulao (fresh lamb btw)
Naan
Raita
Kebabs
Aloo Gosht
I think a vegetable salan too.

Dessert is usually shahi tukra/semviyan/kheer...and mithai!