Re: Eating Jhattka…
Is that what you do sara ![]()
Re: Eating Jhattka...
Please be careful when you choose to call the food of ahle-kitaab as haraam. It is equivalent to declaring something haraam that which Allah (SWT) has made halaal. It's a serious matter.
who cares if its jhetka or fetka .. it tastes better then desi mirchi khana.
and besides i do alot worse to consider eating jhatka .. ohh and for the backup i always go to an ARAB mufti to get the aprovel :)
p/s: mexican/vietmani foos is the best jhetka fetka ever ;)
Allah has only made halaal of the food of ahl-e-kitaab (by taking surah mai’dah and inaam in context) on which Allah’s name is taken before zabeeha is done.
There are few facts about animals slaughtered by people of the books.
Christian do not know that they have to say prayers while slaughtering the animals.
A christian slaughter owner can employ the Hindu, Chinese to salughter animals and how it could be considered meat slaughtered by people of the books.
The Sachet, the only Rabbi who can slaughter the animals says prayers on first animal and the last. No prayers are said on animals in between.
Stunning stop draining of the blood from the animals. If stunned and non stunned animals body hangs in refrigerator, you can easily find the stunned animal body with red color meat and un stunned animal body with pale color meat. Animal blood is also consider as a source of many disease.
Most Arab brothers eat meat slaughtered by Arab christians becaus they follow the same procedure as Muslims in Arab countries but here in west it is a different story.
NBC or Abc News has shown how supermarket butcher mix ground pork meat with ground beef. This is still going in some supermarkets.
Supermarket butcher never clean the grinding miachine changing from pork to beef meat.
A Islamic scholar in Chicago has declared supermarket beef meat as Haram and it was reported in one of Muslim News paper.
The main reason for permitting the pure foods which ulema say include the meat because at that time the slaughtering process for all three religion was same. But it is not now.
There is no scietific proof but Muslims says in western countries who ever eat Jhattka, his heart became dark and loose affection and respect to their parents, brothers and sisters.
Zabiha meat in USA is readily available and there are many Halal meat restaurants every where.
Syed Rasheeduddin Ahmed
www.muslimconsumergroup.com
^^
Rasheed sahib, did you happen to rd Sadiyah's reply by any chance?
The Dalils are rather irrefutable...
i asked my mufti sabah today
and he said ..
IF U THINK THAT WOMAN LEADING JUMMAH, MUSLIM GUYS and GULS HANGING OUT FOR FUN, AND A MUSLIMAH TAKING OFF HER PERDAA IS HALAL THEN GO AHEAD FOLLOW ONE MORE OF THEIR FATWAZ ..................................... alot more he said
^^
Wait a sec...The Mufti you talked to was very emotional...He just brought in three things which has no basis with what's being discussed here...
In fact he must have left you quite confused...
actualy not ^^
i felt a bit guilty for wat he said .. i just mentioned the lines did the most damage to me. and he was more serious then emotional.
Lajawab
I did read her thread but she miss one thing, the foods of the people of the books has to be good and lawful. It has a requirement of Tayebat. Jhutka procedure is not a Tayebat. The fatwa about its Haram status was given by Moulana Abdula Saleem of Chicago, IL and was published in a Muslim English news paper in New York city.
so jhatka is not haraam.....chalo ek gunaah kam hua mera...anyone tried the new cajun mcnuggets? they are awesome
Aren't you a white guy from the midwest?
This coming from a person who loves Taco Bell?
In my opinion, the top three most discussed topics amongst muslims are
I am sure, each of these three (or four) topics are very dear to many muslims. Unfortunately, though, it is extremely hard, nay impossible, to have a consensus on any of these topics. Islam, by its very nature, is a de-Pope-ifyed religion, meaning there is no one source of rulings, and thus it gives free hand to all "scholars" to come about with different opinions.
Your best approach, therefore, is to read all the opinions and then make up your own mind, based on the evidence presented, and not worry about what others say or believe. The discussion is never-ending. Alternatively, many muslims just make up the rules as they go along to suit their personal liking as well as convenience. After being exposed to so many discussions on these topics, no one can claim to be ignorant of all the various opinions. Please do not expect consensus. Sadiyah's post and Rasheed Ahmed's post (despite some glaring "hain ji!!!" in the bullet point list) is evidence of how the same script can be understood in different ways.
One thing is certain, for sure. These discussions keep us busy, warm and fuzzy; as we feel we are participating in a life-changing topic with far reaching potential where it is extremely important that we get to a conclusion. And we do, for two days, before another thread on the same topic pops up, with yet another view.
Cheers! :)
Faisal, where are the Non-Jhatkka shops in your neighborhood? Is there a significant desi population where you live?
Getting zabihah meat is not a problem here. There is a huge desi and muslim population in the Bay Area. However, lets not deviate from the fantastic conceptual and spiritual discussion going on here.
I know a guy, woh jhatka khata nahee hai, sirf jhatka deta hai...
Faisal, my query was genuine...I am contemplating a move to Kalifornia or Arizona...just trying to get all the information I can