Re: Eating Jhattka...
Beef and chicken found in regular fast food places...
thanks
christians believe Jesus (a.s.) as a son of God..isn't it a big shirk? are they really following the teachings of Jesus (a.s.) ? anyways this is just another debate...we are strictly not allowed to eat jhatka meat...all the shia scholers disallow it so thats enough for me to not even bother eating jhatka
Re: Eating Jhattka…
No problemos…
fot those who say christians have devaited from their paths and what nots so they are not really ahl-e-kitab, do you think Allah did not know that was going on or was going to happen in the future when he made it permissable for us to eat that meat?
secondly if we are going to gauge the ahl-e-kitab the same way, lets gauge ourselves the same way. are our beliefs and actions always correct? and since we are so keen to declare other muslims as non muslims, woukd then a shia be able to eat meat from a sunni, or vice versa, or a deobandi from barelvi..think about it.
lastly, if you go to the slaughter houeses in KSA and visit those in US, you will find little difference in what is goin on.
and speaking of zabeeha meat, I think I have stated it before, while in Pakistan I got chicken from the market where they prepared it fresh for you and while theya re cutting the chicken, they are engaged in maan behen ki galiaan with their counter parts..so Allah's name was not taken on zabiha but just some maan behen ki galiaan.
fraudia sahab..are you given justifications to eat jhatka or is it really allowed in sunnis?
anyways i went to sistani.org and found this:
Since the followers of the past revealed religions (that is, the Jews, the Christians and the Zoroastrians) are ritually pure, many of the problems concerning the status and permissibility of the food are resolved when we live in their midst. It becomes permissible for us as Muslims to eat from their food no matter whether they touched it with their wet hands or not as long as we do not know or are not sure that it consists of what is forbidden to us, like intoxicating drinks. As for meat, fat and their extracts, there are specific rules that will be discussed later on.
===========================
as i was reading i noticed another point fraudia sahab:
A Muslim is allowed to buy all kinds of halãl meat from a Muslim shopkeeper who sells it to Muslims. Such meat would be considered halãl even if the vendor belongs to a school of thought which have different conditions for slaughtering from ours as long as there is a possibility that the animal was slaughtered in accordance with our conditions. This latter statement applies to all conditions except the one that says that the animal’s belly should be facing the qiblah at the time of slaughter. Not observing the condition of qiblah because the slaughterer’s school of thought does not consider it a necessity will not detract from [the permissibility of the meat].
so because of that excuse, we can eat anything.. wow…
I still hold the same belief as I stated before. If ahl-e-kitaab are not slaughtering animal as per their dietry laws, it is HARAM and so is the zabeeha of a muslim if ALLAH’s name is not taken while slaughtering.
There is one hadeeth, however, on it that if a person who is considered a muslim in a society tells you that certain and certain zabeeha has ALLAH’s name taken on it at the time of slaughter, believe in him even if he was lying (which you don’t know).. the meat is halal for you.
By the way, only one out of four school of thoughts regards jhatka as halal, if anyone has tried to noticed that.
Easy solution - cut out all the beef from your diet and minimize the amount of meat you eat to chicken or turkey (there are halaal turkey/chicken farms abroad that you can go there directly).
And even with white meat, minimize the amount you eat.
Less chance of heart attacks and clogged arteries, and increased chances of bypassing hell.
#1 what makes you think I follow the orthodox sunni school of thought
#2 points made for reflectyion and for debate are not always justifications or reasons but for things for people to think about
threads like these suck...they make me consider eating jhatka once again........
i got it molana fruadia sahab :k: ![]()
Would istikhara be a good way to personally resolve this issue ? Meaning can i do istikhara to ask Allah's advice on this issue ?
so because of that excuse, we can eat anything.. wow...
so simple, the points were made to generate discussion, lets nor run into simple minded zeal to score points.
*I still hold the same belief as I stated before. If ahl-e-kitaab are not slaughtering animal as per their dietry laws, it is HARAM and so is the zabeeha of a muslim if ALLAH's name is not taken while slaughtering. *
good, and by that token, everyone who is buying zabeeha meat should fully inspect the practices of how zabeeha is being done, otherwise going by your interpretation it is not allowed. right
There is one hadeeth, however, on it that if a person who is considered a muslim in a society tells you that certain and certain zabeeha has ALLAH's name taken on it at the time of slaughter, believe in him even if he was lying (which you don't know).. the meat is halal for you.
but if you know that what he is saying is not the case, then what do you do? and is ignorance always a good excuse?
would you conitnue buying from a person who is doing gaali galooch while doing zabiha. I mean even if he is taking Allah's name under his breath as he takes a 2 second break from informing his colleagues about certain illicit relations him and his pets have had with select female mebers of the other people's female relatives, how direspectful is that.
How many here have seen how slaughter houses are run in Pakistan or in Saudi Arabia?
By the way, only one out of four school of thoughts regards jhatka as halal, if anyone has tried to noticed that.
hey as long as there is one school. and speaking of schools why are there only 4 schools, why not more, how come we are not forming schools now. Allah completed religion during the prophets lifetime, so either there is no need for schools for any interpretation, and if there is a need for any such schools of thought they should not just stop at 4, why cant there be a new school of thought today that looks at islamic principles and guidance and relates to the life and circumstances today :)
bad tameez, its not maulana Fraudia saheb, maulana is a term for Allah.
you can refer to me as Mujahid e Universe Ghazi e Galaxy Shiekh al Millenium Al Haj Fraudia Rehber-e-Qaum Qaid-e-Ummah Salar-e-Zamaan RA
The new burgers have bacon in them.
i eat halal from muslim places and i am very much contend with sea food n veges at non halal places.
the way i see it, i wudnt die of starvation if i dont eat meat. so if ive doubt about the meat being cooked could be jhatka, i simply dont eat it.
why should we care what other muslims eat or not? akhrat mein to sab ko apna apna hisaab dena hai, kisi doosray ka thori.
n lajjo, mcdonalds is disgusting ! mujhay to unkay fries mein say bhi jalay howay oil ki smell ati hai. :-/
you should have read both parts before answering to the first. Really ![]()
the parenthesis >> (which you don’t know) << was more than enough to explain unless until someone rejects a hadeeth anyway.
I can't believe this discussion is going because someone wants to try a burger at Miccy-D's.
That place is very fattening. That should be reason enough for you to not have that burger - why start contemplating about jhatka meat?
And that goes for all other fast food too. As for subway, if you're uncomfy, eat TUNA.
If you're goign to eat non-halal meat at least go to a decent place, forget mcdonalds.