Early marriage is necessary

Re: Early marriage is necessary

kuch cheezain kaabu nahi ho sakti :smokin:

25 year old is very much eligible for marriage why you don't want your 25 year old bro married?

Yes in Hanafi Fiqh a woman's nikah without a guardian is considered valid but highly makruh. The prophet sallalahu alayhi wassalam even compared women who get married without a guardian with the prostitutes.

However this Hanafi ruling has been criticized by the vast majority of scholars. The opinion of the vast majority is that this is an incorrect ruling.

Look we follow the STRONGEST opinion from amongst the scholars, the opinion that has the most basis from the Quran and sunnah. Whether that opinion comes from our madhab or not. Blind following is not permissible. And most people here do not follow one madhab anyway.

The Hanbali ruling on marriage contracts has been found to be the strongest opinion and this was also the view of the majority of the Sahabah.

Due to this it is applied in legal applications in many non-Hanbali countries such as Jordan.

There was a debate in the Pakistani parliament on the Pakistani law requiring permission from the first wife to do second marriage. Little do people know that the Hanbali ruling I posted would support the law of requiring the first wife's permission because according to the Hanbali position if monogamy is the custom for the first wife's family (as it is in most Pakistani families) then that custom equals a condition in the marriage contract and thus the husband is obliged not to take a second wife even if the wife has not written it down or stated it during the contract (as you know most Pakistani women do not stipulate conditions in their marriage contracts due to either ignorance or family pressure)

what I said was actually of benefit to Pakistani women

its true that I favour polygamy for men, but I will clarify myself here. I only meant those men whose wives do not come from monogamous families as it is easier for women from polygamous families to accept polygamy.

25 year old is very much eligible for marriage why you don't want your 25 year old bro married?

He is working on his doctor dissertation n doesnt want to get married yet... he s too busy with career n dissertation... he will complete it n will get married at 30 or something around... i think he took the right decision first complete ur studies enjoy a lil bit more life then get married after marriage u ve all life to take responsibilities so on .....
btw 30 is avg age in our family to get married... my parents married at 30 after becoming doctors.... my cousins n relatives all were abt 30 when they got married... my cousin became doctor at the age of 31 n she married at 31 n half
Everyone has his own opinion abt marriage n i think the idea of first completing education n then getting married isnt bad at all

I agree !

^ Seriously! makes me mad when people make these generalized statements like everyone's life situation is exactly identical. Do yourself and your future spouse a big favor - get married only when you're ready for the responsibility and committment.

You’re quoting from a site which takes a** much** more rigid interpretation of Islam than the mainstream..

It also says on Islam Q&A that burqa is fardh:

‘The evidence of the Qur’aan and Sunnah indicates that it is obligatory for women for cover their faces.’

Source: Islam Question and Answer - Her husband is forcing her to wear niqaab and she wants advice

I’m mentioning this as an example of how different the rulings and how much stricter your interpretations are in regards to women. The burqa being obligatory would be considered extreme to us.

It might seem strange to those who haven’t read about different schools of thought but some of the rulings really would be life-changing.. Like it or not most of the Muslims in the world are Hanafis so if there’s a ruling or viewpoint you don’t agree with it it’s still the majority/mainsteam view..

Unn cheezon pay kabu pa liya jaye to 27/28/29 mein bhi shaadi ki zaroorat nahi parti.

Most Madhabs (eg Hanbali, Shafi’i and Malikis) say that a niqab is fardh

The only exception is with the Hanafis who say its wajib (highly recommended) but even the Hanafi opinion is that in times of fitnah a niqab becomes fardh.

It does not matter what the mainstream view is. We must follow the strongest opinion. That is what is required of us Muslims. Most muslims do not actually have a madhab anyway.

And sister Islam means submission. It is meant to be life changing.

Allah gave us what is right and what is wrong. Nothing is wrong unless He says it's wrong, and nothing is right unless He says it's right. Puberty = adult capable of marriage, and it's been that way for the majority of human history.

Just because some cultures raise their children now too spoiled and childish to take care of themselves by adulthood, does not mean they are not adults. It means they are hopelessly immature adults and their parents failed at preparing them for life in a reasonable amount of time. This might be possible in western countries, but in most of the rest of the world people still use their morals and brains. Your child will need intimacy, protection and love, otherwise he or she will get lonely and possibly suffer emotional and mental damage because of being prevented from this natural need for affection. Sex outside of marriage is completely forbidden. The only option for believers is to get them married.

We don't allow our offspring to get injured, abandoned and used by boyfriends or girlfriends who are only temporary and offer no long-term commitment or loyalty. A marriage makes a man and woman take seriously the responsibilities that come with fulfilling your desires. We do not take this lightly. There is no "puppy love" in Islaam, you either want a woman as your life partner or you don't; and if you don't, then go away and we will find her someone better than you who will. This life is short and we don't play games.

My great-grandmother married to a 26 year old at 13. If my daughter tried that, her husband would be arrested and registered as a "sex offender" for life, never being permitted outside of the country, never getting a good job, every criminal and vigilante on the planet could download his name and address and kill him in his sleep. What a Muslim would call an affectionate marriage, an idiotic american would call "rape" and have her love thrown in jail, splitting up and destroying a family and ruining countless lives (wife, husband, children and their respective families).

If my daughter finds a good life partner at 13 and me and my husband approve of his character, I have absolutely no problem with her marrying. A Muslim fears Allah regarding those under his care, and a Muslim has no right to prevent his or her children from getting a life partner without a valid Islamic excuse (he or she is not religious, immature, irresponsible, ect).

Muslims are told by the Prophet(saw) to marry at the youngest age possible as long as they have the means to do so. If I raised my children correctly and they were mature enough to take care of a household, then yes, they will be ready to marry at the youngest age possible inshaAllah.

The way we muslims are changed and have adopted non muslim culture that now even we feel the things defined in islam are incorrect only because we cannot follow it.

Issues related to polygamy and women rights can not be digested by this generation hence we try to find excuses to make our wrong doing as legitimate.

My humble opinion is even if we are not following something from islam , atleast not try to justify our wrong doing.

^Our elders tended to follow Hindu culture (look at our weddings, living arrangements etc) so not sure why you’re making out not following Islamic culture is something new :confused:

Yes, they also married early but how many of them had the choice of who they wanted to marry and when? Wasn’t the norm that they were just told they were getting married and that was final? How is that Islamic either?

^ two wrong doesnot make A right.
If we are following something unislamic whether now or from years , why to defend it. and justify it.

why?

Hanafis make up the majority of Muslims by a long way..

We respect the differing views of others but please don't try and make out that the other 3 are more important or practised more widely because it's your personal opinion..

You obviously follow a **much **stricter interpretation than the mainstream judging by your answers which is fine but it's not ok to try and say your interpretation is the only correct one..

Most imams here would not agree that the burqa is mandatory, that a wife has to accept her hubby taking a second wife and so on..

Yes anything that is Hindu is "wrong". Clearly.

To be on the safer side while being evaluated for jannah.

1. I have never meant that all women need to accept their husbands taking second wives. I clarified my position in this thread. My position is that in a community/family where monogamy is the norm then a man from such a background REQUIRES his first wife's permission for a second marriage. And she does NOT have to give permission. Thos is in Shariah.

2. When I said women should accept their husbands taking more wives then I only meant those women who come from families where polygamy is the norm. Such women have no excuse of avoiding it (unless they put a no-second wife clause in the marriage contract) because in a community where polygamy is the norm, the husband does not need his first wife's permission for a second marriage.

3. Its usually the same scholars who say that a Niqab is only optional who say that women have no right to avoid polygamy (i.e Hanafis). Its the scholars who say that Niqab is fardh who are the ones that allow women to avoid polygamy.(i.e Hanbalis).

So you have to learn to compromise. You cannot get everything in life.

1. We MUST follow the strongest opinion. Blind following is not permissible in our religion. The Christians and Jews did the same with their scholars. Whatever their rabbis and priests made haram for them and made halal for them they took. This is why the Quran says that the Jews and Christians took their scholars and rabbis as their lords. We MUST follow the strongest opinion. The one with the most evidence from the Quran and Sunnah.

^ are we talking burqas or second marriage now?

:hayaa:

how many boys and girls that hit puberty have jobs/incomes/mental maturity to support the lifestyle that comes along with marriage? there is more to being married than the ability to have sex. :smack:

you can read a 1001 religious texts, but one ounce of common sense will be far superior to mindless consumption.