Re: Early marriage is necessary
She might want to cook for herself..
The world doesn't have to revolve around hubby and inlaws..
But then it isn't bare minimum is it? its just her 'might want'.....not a necessary thing?
She might want to cook for herself..
The world doesn't have to revolve around hubby and inlaws..
But then it isn't bare minimum is it? its just her 'might want'.....not a necessary thing?
Lol, this and other reasons is why I'm atheist.
She can choose to forfeit her rights to the cooking area, wash room etc but otherwise it's an obligation for the husband to make it available regardless of it being an actual necessity for her..
In Islam even if she never cooks for inlaws or does their housework she's still entitled to her own personal space..
Marrying very young depends on the situation. I have seen lots of Muslim youth here in the West messing around before marriage. A good portion of them have gone all the way. In this situation I believe that it is better to be married. Then one does not have to be in sin. You also have the option to delay having children. The divorce rates are also much higher in the West. The older you are when married the lower the divorce rate. If one can focus on school, getting a career and no mess around then they should wait. It gets difficult managing so many things in your life at the same time.
Rubbish and lame excuses from the backward mullahs.
My brother is 18 and I can't imagine him being married at this age :o
why would he be required to provide something which isn’t a necessity?isn’t necessity the whole point?
PS: where does it exactly say she needs a kitchen of her own? I am just curious, if you know any reference
PS2: how can a wife forfeit her right to a washroom ![]()
Overall I agree with the concept of early marriage but how can a 17 year old afford expenses of marriage let alone of his wife later. Its useless to talk about this issue when your overall society has become totally materialistic and prefers money over morality. People should be made to understand the concept of 'Qanaa't Pasandi' and enticed to implement in their daily life.
The whole concept of religion and righteousness goes out of the window when girls' family demands 2 million as haq-mahr and 20 tola gold, how many 17 year olds are there to fulfill such requests.
To the men here: Please do not make your wife forfeight her right to a wash room. You do not want a girl's menstrual poopy mess in the middle of your bedroom floor, just sayin'.
Women have the right to poop too.
Isn't it good in some cases to get engaged while young so no worries looking around rishta at a later age and get depressed. :(
J/K
Buttsb, if we're going to do it, let's do it right. OP, bring forth your horny teenagers, we'll find them a good home.
Your post says you edited it. Which part did you edit? :D
Jihad bin nafs :k:
No
The background rule in the case of polygamy is that the husband does not need permission of the first wife. However the first wife may stipulate a condition in the marriage contract that he must not marry anyone besides her.
The condition is also present automatically in the marriage contract if monogamy is the custom in the wife’s family, even if the wife doesn’t write it down or state it as a condition in the contract.
واٍلی هذا ذهب الامام أحمد ورجحه این تیمیة واین القیم وذهبوا کذ لک إٍلی أن الشرط عٍکن أن یکون لفظیا، وفی بعض الأحوال عٍکن أٌن یکون عرفیأ ، أٍذا جاءت الفتاهٔ من أّسرة یٌعرف عنها أٌنها لاتقبل أٌن یتزومج أٌن علیها زوجها
انتی کلام
***This is the opinion of Imam Ahmed, founder of the Hanbali school and is further preferred by Ibn Taymiyyah and Ibn-Al-Qayyim. They also allowed the condition to be verbal (not necessarily written) or if it is the norm (urf) for the girl’s family, i.e. if the girl’s family is known to oppose having another wife next to their daughter. (*Fiqh Al Sunnah, Volume 6, Page 231-232)
Similarly the background law tends to be that the wife has no responsibility towards her husband’s household chores. But the husband may stipulate in the marriage contract that she must do household work. The condition is also present automatically in the contract even if the husband has not stipulated it if it is the norm in his society for wives to do housework.
*'Urf (custom)
General contracts – including marriage contracts – should be governed by the customs that are known among the people, and the custom is that the wife should serve her husband and also take care of matters in the home. In some societies, the custom is that the wife should take care of more than the regular domestic matters.
Imaam al-Qurtubi said, concerning the matter of the wife serving her husband and taking care of the home: “This has to do with ‘Urf, which is one of the bases of sharee’ah. The women of the Bedouin and the desert-dwellers serve their husbands, even looking for fresh water and taking care of the animals…” ~See IslamQA (Islam Question and Answer - The wife serving her husband)*
I shudder to think of the 17-18 years olds I know getting married at this age.
Why are you posting HANBALI rulings? The vast vast majority of people here (and in Islam itself) are Hanafi.
I know the man doesn’t need the first wife’s permission to take a second but HE MUST DECLARE IT AFTERWARDS AND ISN’T ALLOWED TO HIDE IT. I’ve never said he needed permission, don’t know where you got that from. The wife can also choose to divorce him if she’s not happy and there is nothing sinful in that.
Why are you posting HANBALI rulings? The vast vast majority of people here (and in Islam itself) are Hanafi.
I know the man doesn't need the first wife's permission to take a second but HE MUST DECLARE IT AFTERWARDS AND ISN'T ALLOWED TO HIDE IT. I've never said he needed permission, don't know where you got that from. The wife can also choose to divorce him if she's not happy and there is nothing sinful in that.
you say as if she posted from some jewish scripture....
^Some of the rulings are so different they may as well be..
For ex in Hanafi fiqh a marriage is valid without permission from the girl's father whilst in others it isn't..
There's a certain fiqh (can't remember offhand which) which allows a girl to be married off without her permission..
There can be massive differences in what is and isn't allowed then of course it's up to us decide whether we follow or not..
so non-hanafi are sort of jewish?
Mr thread opener u forgot to say dat the guy have to do justice between both wife etc its not jus 3 meals a day lol... do u jus need 3 meals a day to live? Btw the multiple wife thing is not only due to lack of sex... its actually to give protection... if he is not satisfied he can get married agn but not only for sex....he must do justice n give protection n must afford having multiple weddings
Marriage at 17 ? My bro is 25 n i cant imagine him getting married...
Why r u comparing food with physical needs/sex? stop thinking abt it all the time n stop watching fahashi n dont listen n hear fahashi guftagu n dont watch such stuff... in cheezon pe kabu paa lene ke bad aap sex ke liye animal ki tarha nahi behave karenge or na hi Masturbation ki zaroorat paregi...
lol bete ko maa baap ka sahara banna chahiye na ke maa baap pe mali ya zehni kism ka dabao dal ke shadi karni chahiye...
Btw life is so beautiful kya zaroorat pari hai bhari jawani main shadi jaisa rog apni nanni si jaan(17) ko lagane ka... bas in cheezon pe amal karo or apne jan pe reham farmao... shadi sirf bedroom tak nahi rehti sometimes it can be very hurtful if both jus get married to fulfill each others physical needs
^ please don't speak on men's behalf. 'fahash' guftugu doesn't really cause all what you are saying......
Maine yeh to nahi kaha ke sirf yehi ek wajjah hai… ofcource there are other reasons too… i jus said ke kuch cheezon pe kabu kiya jaye to 15/16/17 mein shadi ki zaroorat nahi paregi