Re: Durr-e- Shawar - A play by Umera Ahmed
Another drama secretly funded by Kleenex Tissues I guess…
When I saw all these posts.. I thought people are just blahing about crying.. but umm last episode did make me cry too. When shehwar cries in her MIL’s lap.. her letters to her dad and when Mansoor wishes her bday ![]()
I know same here. I usually skip around the episode because the whole mazloom aurat thing was just too much for me. But today’s episode - my goodness SO MUCH HAPPENED!!! What a fantastic episode and the last scene where she cries in her MIL’s lap left me all emotional - Shehwar finally won the battle ![]()
Also loved what her father said that women think mard is always bahadur and doesn’t see it when he crumbles when he’s encouraging her to write a letter to Mansoor. It was funny when she tries to write a letter to him and is utterly dumbfounded as to what to write ![]()
I think today’s episode one upped last week’s
I actually watched it without forwarding any parts which is rare for me
FABULOUS JOB
Muq bhai I was definitely recommend today’s episode. It was GREAT. A lot happened and it was WONDERFULLY directed by Haissam. I would say probably the best episode so far for me.
loved this episode...a softened change in everyone's attitude twds DS was portrayed brilliantly, that is how a good director depicts a subtle passage of time...baby was there without making a big emotional hoohaa scene over its birth but portrayed well by showing a calm and patient side of durr e shewar as a mother herself. her tone in her letters to her father was also changed...kudos to mohd ahmed for a truly heartfelt performance, I actually look fwd to the father daughter scenes together, not sappy at all but actually depicting a strong bond with lots of old world wisdom. reminded me of scenes from 'sitara aur mehrunnissa' between anwer maqsood and saniya saeed.
excellent direction and wonderfully written by Umera. I must say Saba Faisal playing the saas has done a commendable job, I actually felt bad for her today...she finally showed her insecurities of being left alone in the last scene so well, the evil mask was off and one could only see a lonely insecure woman. that one scene btw her and sanam was sooooooo well done...one could feel for both the characters very strongly...loved how durr e shehwar hugged the saas instead of smiling an evil grin or the flashing the smug victory look (aka star plus look) at the saas...this was so much more effective in putting everyone in a human light, not so black and white. i think next one is the last episode, with the daughter (nadia jamil) returning home after listening to her mother's story. what a simple and well done story, good job hum tv!
Oh and another thing I love about this play how they did not just age mikaal and sanam by putting glasses and white powder in their hair or aging sanam by making her wear a sari! but actually got more mature, older and well suited actors to play the old mansoor and dur e shewar, so effective! please other directors/producers take note!
just started, Im on episode 3 :D
will the next one be the last episode ??
and mateen bara ho kay shandana kaisay bun gya ??
lolz proto i remembered in 1 epi they samina perzada mentioned about mateen he is abroad ![]()
i loved the episode..
this is what i was thinking k mateen shandana kese hogaya ![]()
mateen kahan hai?
Out of country
np :)
It is hard to believe that this drama is directed by the same guy who directed Akbari Asghari and Kuch pyar ka pagalpan...! Durre Shawar is certainly on par with his other masterpiece 'Dastaan'. The lighting, camera work, locations, everything is just so perfect! The discovery for me in this drama is surely Mikael! He is absolutely perfect as Mansoor. The person responsible for the casting of this drama deserves a medal! Who would have thought Sanam and Mikael could make as good a couple as Fawad and Mahira! Just love the pairing!
I am asking the same question again.
So What you think, who is doing best acting
In your opinion, who should get the award for best performance.
They are all wonderful actresses in their own right, but I do think Sanam has done full justice to her role and I can't imagine anyone else doing her role ( which proves that she has done her job very well). If given the right roles she is in fact the best out of the young lot imo. Anyway I believe the seniors have all had their share of the awards, and the new people need to be encouraged and appreciated.
Finally got around to watching it... and suprisingly, I did not cry this time.. infact I found it soooo damn sweet this time around... and ive said it since the beginning and will say it again, mikael has done an amazing job in this role.. !
I loved loved the bedroom scene when he is asking her about all the work she has done... "muhale wallon ka kaam.." I actually burst out laughing... totally beautiful :)
It was such a natural progession of emotions and maturity... and all to be captured in just the one episode... marvelous. Loved it!
BEAUTIFUL ending... !
yeh drama nadz123 ko dikhao ![]()