Durr-e- Shawar - A play by Umera Ahmed

This Drama will repalce Humsafar on Saturday evenings at 8 pm. It is Directed by Haissam Husain (Dastaan, Akbari Asghari, Pyar ka Kuch Pagalpan).

[TABLE=“class: uiInfoTable profileInfoTable noBorder, width: 0”]

[TH=“class: label, align: left”]Genre[/TH]
Drama

[TH=“class: label, align: left”]Network[/TH]
Hum Tv

[TH=“class: label, align: left”]Season[/TH]

[TH=“class: label, align: left”]About[/TH]
Hum Tv Drama Serial Durre Shahwar

[TABLE=“class: uiInfoTable profileInfoTable noBorder, width: 0”]

[TH=“class: label, align: left”]Description[/TH]
Produced By : Six Sigma Production

Directed By : Haissam Hussain

Written By : Umera Ahmed

Cast :-

Sanam Baloch ,

Noman Ejaz,

Meekal Zulfiqar,

Affan Waheed,

Samina peerzada,

Qavi khan

And Others

[TH=“class: label, align: left”]Starring[/TH]
Sanam baloch ,Affan waheed, Samina peerzada, Qavi khan, Meekal Zulfiqar , Noman Ejaz & Maya Ali

[TH=“class: label, align: left”]Directed By[/TH]
Haisum Hussain

[TH=“class: label, align: left”]Written By[/TH]
Umera Ahmed

Re: Durr-e- Shawar - A play by Umera Ahmed

what's it about

and what does durreshahwar mean. almost wrote durre shalwar.

as you can see, im still pissed about maat.

Seems like Haisam Hussain loves to cast Sanam Balouch as his female lead...........Kind of like Baber Javed likes to work with Faisal Qureshi in most of his projects.

Does anybody know what Durr-e Shahwar means? Any clue about story line?

^ we were both thinking along the same lines? It a fancy term for those of us for whom Urdu is a second language. Lol!

shahwar means very precious.

Durr e Shawar is a girl's name I think! Anyway after Maat and Humsafar I wonder which two dramas I should follow because with me its always quality not quantity! I don't want to follow more than 2 dramas at the same time. Actually if this one is directed by Haissam then I'm not too sure if I will like it, since I gave up on Kuch pyar ka pagalpan because it was getting boring...very bad direction too IMO.

They are replacing Farhat Ishtiaq and Umera Ahmed plays with plays written by the same authors. I suppose both are on a role......

Oh God. I thought we decided Umera should take a break. Did she not hear us?

i m really lokking forward to maat e jan just check it

PS. is this based on some noval

durre shalwar hahah, i nearly snorted my coffee :hehe:
some of these names are way out there

Dur means pearl and shahwar is kings's worthy.
So a pearl which is kings worthy would be literal meaning. Durr-e-Shahwar name means a very precious pearl which is worthy of kings.

That makes sense. They do have an oyster shell with a pearl in the promos. Its is a huge oyster shell.

^ LOL now the oyster shell and the pearls around it make sense! I was wondering what was up with the outdated look. Looks like this one is set in the 70s from the promos that have aired. The only thing to look forward to in this one MIGHT be Nadia Jamil. I hope it's not another woman in distress role for her. Noman Ejaz looks like he needs to shave and take a shower.
As far as Sanam's character, she's to be married to Mikael and the saasu ji is the typical saas who thinks her baahu doesn't know anything from cooking to how to keep clothes in her closet etc. Yawn

can't wait to see Nadia Jamil, hope she has more than a cameo role, my all time fav actress!

seriously ENUFFFFFFFFFF of this saas bahu crap!!!!
before the disaster that was maat and KPKPBT, I always wanted Umera Ahmed and Haissan to work together, but NOT any more!!!!

I am excited about Mata e jaan. Promising first episode

haissam's FOURTH project .. and sanam Baloch is ofcourse in it :(

larkiyun ki kia keemi hai? :(

Im only gonna watch it for Nadia Jamil :wub:

He might have a contract with Sanam Balouch. I really likes her in Daam, and doraha but she is has been become a victim of overexposure! Take a rest darling!

Is there anything wrong between Haisam Hussain and Sanam Baloch. I mean why in every drama of Haisan there is Sanam in it.
1 Chaudhaween Ka Chand
2 Noor Pur Ki Rani
3 Dastaan
4 Akbari Ashgari
5 Kuch Piyar Ka pagal Pan Bhi Tha
6 Durr e Shahwar

What is this. I know that Haisan is a married man having kids.

I really want to know, is there any thing wrong?

Because it is too much to be normal........

I know its kinda abit too much .. I think Sanam should giver herself a break ..