Dubai Guppy Iftaar Meet

Re: Dubai Guppy Iftaar Meet

^ GB... hmmm

Me and poppies have no probs with 11th and 12th either. Umer Gina anila B&B Entistar n others ... can you plz quickly vote for these two dates.. so GB can join too ???

and cutelarka... thats strange that you can drive to dubai huh.... you dont get such chances again and again.

Well FT, do not change and make others uncomfortable for one person, I really really appreciate the effort and support you are giving to me just for ma sake.

well cutelarka wont get a rishta here thats y :p

haha nehi yaar.... its all destiny.. i tend to crack jokes at times on da net so soocha..yahan kuch aise he apnay ideas express kar loon.. waise yaar i donno i am gettin this feeling within me.. which has never happened to me ever b4.. Keh am gonna find that simple dimple cute se larki for myself in next 4 months:P lol..

like who ????? you are succeeded i believe :)

Oh no! I had seen your post about being available until 15th and then it kind of got lost in the flood of messages floating around. :smack2:

I’m really, really sorry. :frowning:

I won’t be available on 11th (Friday), but could still make it on 12th (Saturday). Though, I know that Gina won’t be able to join on any Saturday. What about everyone else?

I didn't. It was Gina who initiated this. I just followed up. :)

Most welcome. And what would that very nice place be? Let us know.

I think the main reasons we ended up deciding to go for a Mall is, that it's easy to reach and find for everyone, that there is a choice of different kinds of food and that there is a prayer room in the mall itself.

well bro, dont change anything, as i said, to let me in you have to change alots of things in ur plan, I will pray for all of you.. aur zindagi rahi to phir sahi Inshallah. I really dont want to disturb you all. Goahead.

thanks umer but i think reasons provided by you are more solid

so let venue be the same

hi aisha

try if you can make up ,would really like to meet u :)

sallams guys…can u please confirm the date then .. as I thought it was the 18th? ???:confused:…??? Thanks

FT - Any date you guys decide i am OK with it except 11th September.

I think 18th is the date where most can make it..however I've PM'ed the confirmed Guppies/Guppans..I was around the food court at MOE today and it was one HUGE desi wedding..chaos, panic and disorder..(being a weekday too!) and it's bound to be worse on a weekend (friday)

I'd suggest a peaceful place where we can reserve a table..and atleast be able to hold a conversation..without having kids screeching, people fighting for chairs and tables..and the long lone lines.

Chilli's in garhoud
TGIF at Holiday Inn
Mac Grill at festical city
any other ideas?

hi gina…:wave:…Im up for Festival city-its nearer ur end…how about japengos and theres so many other restaurants there too… ???

Yeah, Festival city is good as well, you will get alots of variety there.

Would somebody pls care to explain what are the etiquettes for this event?

(This is a serious question,Ginajiiiii)

nothing special just copy others :p

You’re making this sound like a business meeting. :hehe:

The etiquettes for all Guppie meets worldwide are:

• Be on time
  • Enjoy the meet

I’ve had a lot of Guppie meets in the 11 years that I’ve been a member of Gupshup. And without any exception, it has always been a pleasure to meet such wonderful people.

Umer bhai we also had a mini guppy meet remember? in 2007 I think. hehe.

Considering this situation and all the PMs that have been sent back and forth between all of us, we are keeping the date/time as it was, but changing the venue.

So now this is what we are talking about:

Venue: Dubai Festival City

• Option 1: Skywalk Food Court
  • Option 2: Canal Walk (Chilis/Japengo on the ground floor or Romano's Macaroni Grill on the first floor)

Date: Friday, 18th September 2009 = 28th Ramadan 1430
Time: Maghrib on that day will be at 6.20 PM (according to islamicfinder.org) Please try to be there well in advance because there will be a lot of rush at Iftar time.
Confirmed attendance:

• Gina
  • Poppies
  • Bright and Breezy
  • Fairy Tale
  • supermanishere
  • aniladxb
  • Entisar + wife + baby (tentative)