Dubai Guppy Iftaar Meet

That's right.. if everyone confirms a venue.. we shall reserve a table close to the 18th Inshallah.

TGIF
Biella
Japengo
Scoozi
Chilli's
Mac Grill
Casper and Gambini's

Re: Dubai Guppy Iftaar Meet

I've been to Chilli's a couple of times and liked it, ie wouldn't mind going again. Haven't tried the other ones yet, so I can't really say anything about those.

Umer Bhai,indeed I wish to attend the same and I think I will be there in Dubai around that time.Being a Non-Muslim,I thought I should have some informations beforehand. :slight_smile:

Chilli's could be a good choice if everyone else is comfortable.

Yeah Chilli’s is not a bad idea. I have not tried the rest on the list. May be tried Mac Grill … not sure though. Or may be that was Chicago Grill I had tried. Anyways Chillí’s is fine.

Okay now I have to work on how to reach Festival City … :hmmm:

We being Tentative Participants would vote for What majority will opt.

tum log sab batain hee karo gaay and the Ramadhan will be over soon.. already 12 are gone..... chalo jaldee say meeto then Photos pasto :)....

Festival City, Sept. 18th..6:30 pm Inshallah..

No pictures!

Small correction. We should meet there no later than 6 pm. Iftar will be at 6.20 Inshallah.

How many people should we reserve a table for? So far 10 people have expressed their interest to join. But not all are confirmed.

I will call Chilli's and reserve a table for 8, but will tell them that we might be +/- 2. ok?

Most welcome

Guppies who confirmed their attendance after date/venue was announced:

• aniladxb
  • Arleitter
  • Bright & Breezy
  • FairyTale
  • Gina
  • poppies
  • Umer

Guppies who have expressed interest in this thread, but have not confirmed their attendance after date/venue was announced:

• decent_Felow
  • Entisar + wife + baby
  • supermanishere

Guppies who unfortunately will not be able to make it this time:

• cutelarka4u
  • Gujjar Badshah
  • sanadubai

LOL good! I do not come in any category :cb:

well good luck to all who are attending this party.. enjoy well and bye..

You are in the “Guppies who can never attend” category. :slight_smile:

LOL I guess. Although I did meet Sunset_Eyes. So does not meet I am not open to meet Guppans. I just cannot attend a guppy meet because of reasons.

ok then Photos :D

I spoke with the manager of Chilis at Festival City. He said that they don't do advance reservations for Iftar, especially on weekends. However he said that even if just one of us gets there at least half an hour before Iftar, then that person could reserve a table on the spot for as many people as he/she wants.

That would be 5.50 PM. Since we're all meeting there at 6 Inshallah, that shouldn't really be a problem. At least one of us will surely be 10 minutes early. :-)

Some nice nice person.. please! Umer Bhai just so you know..your wife and kids are expected..

Inshallah

Hmmmmm Dubai Guppy meet... without me :(