Dubai Guppy Iftaar Meet

Re: Dubai Guppy Iftaar Meet

FT yaaar:hugz:.. mashallah numbers humaare bhar rehe hain.. get ur thinking and planning head on and set a dateshate:yahoo:…:wave:

:khumar:

Would love to meet you all again this year. However we have moved from Dubai to Vienna last week and will therefore not be able to attend the GS Iftar. :(

awww:bummer:.. mashallah Ramadan mubarak Umer and also mubarak on ur recent move to Vienna.. May Allah swt bless u in ur move and also in this Holy Month.. its sad that u wont be here but I m sure u will wish us success in this impending Iftar.. Best of luck and warm regards x

Thanks for your nice duaa. And of course I wish you all the success in that upcoming Iftar. I’m sure you’ll have a blast. We did, last year.

Umer thats sad to know. I thot u were a confirmed guppy for iftar :( chalo koi nahin, inshAllah zidagi rahi tou mulaqaatain hon gi. :)

Poppies yes hopefull we ll have more guppies on the list. So far we have:

Poppies
Your highness Madaaam Ms. Fairytale :D
Amarbail
Lamhay

on the list.

All UAEtians please report here asap :ASA:

:eek:.. yaar … bas sirf itne???:eek:…C’mon UAETIANS:yahoo:.. Its Ramadan alhamdolilah!! Awo jii .. and please grace us all with ur presence!!!::)…;)**

I am a newb and would like to join you guys at iftar, pls let me know the iftar date, thanks

**:yahoo:.. ohh welcome Tiger sweets.. u are most welcome!!! Please keep urself posted on this thread and inshallah it will be a pleasure to have uu!!! **

PS:.. Ur part of a VERY exclusive bretheren:wink:…;).. ji aya nuuu…:wave:

Welcome to Jhanjaal Pura Tiger :flowers:

okay i think we need to start deciding on the venue and date. Suggestions?

I was thinking to have iftar at some desi place. Like how about BBQ Delights on The Walk? ( oh plz say yes.)

Do we want to do it on a workday (Thursday) or weekend (Fri/Sat)?

Which ashra of Ramadan suits the majority???

**Hi Ft ..:wave:.

1. so where are the majority favouring… Dubs or AD???
  2. Could I suggest as a possible venue Ibrahimis in both Dubs/AD.. BBQ DELIGHTS in Karama near Lamcy Plaza ( theyre Iftari is always nice when Ive had it!)
  3. Date!!!**
    Eagerly waiting!!!..FT are u gonna send a universal message to the rest of the UAETians that may not have logged on ???:hmmm:.. Im more than happy to help!!!..c’mon UAEtians.. get posting !!!**
    Happy Ramadan:hugz:..:wink:

1 - I am not sure about anyone's preference yet as not many have responded yet.

2- Ibrahimi is good idea but... i m not very sure about their food quality anymore. I found it not good at all in last few trips. BBQ Delights near Lamcy is good too and cheaper too compared to the one on The Walk. I dont mind Lamcy one.

3- Date ......... I am okay with any date actually. I am expecting a team iftar from office but date for that is not announced yet. and i feel its going to be on a Thursday.

Yes i think i need to send a PM to all UAEtians. I dont know many though.

Hey.....Mai be hooo
This Ibrahami idea is good....its better then BBQ Delights...what about Friday's

you are most welcome Oleander :flowers:

I have kinda invited two new guppies ( new to me, as i have never seen them on gs before) for the iftar. Lets see if they are interested too. :slight_smile:

^ Many thanks for the invitation... I really appreciate it.
and nice to know about the meet... though at the same time i'm sorry because i'll not be able to make it, due to over overwhelming busy schedules at office and some personal reasons... Wish you guys a good meet ahead and blessings of Ramadan

^ no porblem aceones though we ll be keeping it on Friday so everyone can join. anyway let us know in case you change your mind :wink:

I'll come as long as it's in Dubai. Date and time isn't really an issue for me. But.. i'm afraid i'll be the youngest amongst you all. Haha :D

You are how old?

Ur most welcome Safwan.. so I take it ur a minor:faizy:…We are respectful of all ages:champ:…;)..:bummer:**

I'm 19, to be precise. Confirm the date and time and i'll be there, peeps.