Re: driving.
Samajh nahi ayi ![]()
Exodus bhai, ap ne banday pe to nahi charhai gari.
Mujhay bhi nahi. Sorry. ![]()
Not exactly a banda, but I actually did once hit a dog while I was on my way to Bahria complex. Ended up wasting 30 minutes just to make sure the dog was alright. Seeing animals in pain kinda make my legs ubber weak. Don’t be surprised if you ever see a man running after a bunch of kids for throwing pebbles at a cat/dog. Instead, just come and say hi. ![]()
^I'm clueless and confused here. I mean why help a dog? It's not even a human. Moreover.....you know a dog's place in Islam. Tsk tsk.
haye rabba, ithay v ![]()
driving.
I was thinking of at least getting two lessons per week? And do my theory as soon as I can. I can change gears albeit a bit stiffly. I have been driving around in car parks since forever lol.
Who's passed their driving lessons? How many lessons did you take? At the ripe old age of 23 I'm gonna start learning! :)
I'm right there with u :D
I was driving before I had a license ![]()
But then I got myself one… it was not exacty legal I suppose I just turned up and got a license… some good old :faris: sefarish got me through that one…
came to the UK and had no problems for my first year but after that I took a test. Passed first time with 4 minors… and to be honest I think the examiner was making those marks just to make it look like he did something… the fool was staring at me more than anything… so I got very annoyed becuase I could not stare back. Although after the test I did give him the sort of handshake that virtually lifts him up and down a few times.
I was thinking of at least getting two lessons per week? And do my theory as soon as I can. I can change gears albeit a bit stiffly. I have been driving around in car parks since forever lol.
Yeah two per week sounds reaonable. i had one hour per week and then a month or two break for exams thus more lessons. you should have a few lessons first and then take your theory. The driving experienxe will help you with theory.
40 classes. Manual training. Passed in the second road test try.
driving.
After all this talk of driving, I dreamt about riding an automatic! Provisional license came today! Driving lessons start this week :D
driving.
My first driving lesson was on a disused runway in pak by a relative who had a funny car. The gear cover was back to front so it kept confusing me. But i did enjoy speeding down a seemingly endless road with no traffic or turns whatsoever. Perfect for a first lesson.
Someone i know took lessons in pak with 3 other students at the same time. They would each get about 15 min driving time each, the rest was theory talk. In the end he failed because the car was missing a hand break, so it wasnt used correctly in the actual test.
I guess I was in the ninth grade when I started driving - our driver gave me couple of quick lessons at the cricketing ground nearby and I was on the road in a jiffy :)
I was 13 years old in Pakistan. Took a few lessons from my driver and I was running on the streets of Karachi for 5 years.
I took only one lesson in USA just an hour before the driving test at the age of 19 and passed in first attempt.
i was 20 i practiced for a week then took my exam and passed on the first attempt
Who's passed their driving lessons? How many lessons did you take? At the ripe old age of 23 I'm gonna start learning! :)
At the tender age of 23 you got your whole life ahead of you!!
I wouldn't dare drive in Pakistan. Avoided a head-on collision twice last time we were in Pak - one was a drunk douche we assumed and the other was driving on the wrong side of the road at high speed. :/
In these parts we say high rate of speed!
^ Rate of speed doesn't make sense. Isn't speed itself rate of change of distance.
That was my point Raheem chacha ke bhateejay!
Still didn't get what you were saying :(. No clue, no whatsoever. Is it a phrase native to where you live?