can you please ask humayoun saeed, why geo put the entire story of the drama on their website?? and why there was no hype, no talk shows for Doraha like that crappy drama yeh zindagi hai???
i can't wait for the interview. they better appear on the show on Friday
you are so right.
cuz i read the story on Geo's website and didn't find it that entertaining...otherwise i was sure that since its written by Umera then it would have been great...but after knowing the story i didnt feel like watching it :(
I just saw the last episode...and i did not like the ending that much, although it was very much predictable....
won't say why as I dont want to spoil it for the rest...:)
but as far as the acting was concerned,it was great...!!
can you please ask humayoun saeed, why geo put the entire story of the drama on their website?? and why there was no hype, no talk shows for Doraha like that crappy drama yeh zindagi hai???
i can't wait for the interview. they better appear on the show on Friday
You can listen to the answer of your question in Humayun's own voice message by Sunday evening pak time...on my thread of VOICE MESSAGES.
ending was a lil bit sad.shehla ka kasoor tha ,laikin hamayun was equally responsible .he is a selfish person,doobara wapis chala gaiya,uss ki beeti ka iss saab mai kiya kasoor tha??plus inn ko badar khalai aur hamayun ki baki family daikhanii chahiyai thi..
you are so right.
cuz i read the story on Geo's website and didn't find it that entertaining...otherwise i was sure that since its written by Umera then it would have been great...but after knowing the story i didnt feel like watching it :(
that story was so POORLY written that anyone would have been turned off or had thought WTH - grammar check please.
I think most of us on the forum have seen Mehreen's plays and to an extent know of Umaira Ahmed so we were expecting something wonderful when these two genius minds came together. If you are not familiar with either of these two ladies then you cannot be put at fault for going by Geo's horrible writeup on their site.
i cant understand why all good dramas of geo tv has such abrupt ending???
it was such a treat to watch all the episodes but tje last episode was so disappointing.
the situations created were not real enough for the meeting of sara n umar.i think they should had atleast one more episode to clear things up.
Hello all. Just wanted to thank you again for all the comments on Doraha. The last episode ended in Pakistan today and have had many different reactions. The entire team is so happy that the serial touched so many people. It actually took me by surprise, but the script was very strong and the actors gave it their best and we all worked as a team for the project.
Fingers crossed for the next one: Malal. :)
I didnt like the last episode. i had very high expectations :( not everythign that was mentioned on Geo Website happened..
it was a good drama though..
that story was so POORLY written that anyone would have been turned off or had thought WTH - grammar check please.
I think most of us on the forum have seen Mehreen's plays and to an extent know of Umaira Ahmed so we were expecting something wonderful when these two genius minds came together. If you are not familiar with either of these two ladies then you cannot be put at fault for going by Geo's horrible writeup on their site.
here is the link for NKS with Nadia Hussain interviewing Humayun Saeed regarding ‘Doraha’, would have been awesome to have Sonia Rehman there too, we see so little of her it was so refreshing to hear Humayun admit that he usually produces commercial plays and when he asked Umera Ahmed for a story she thought ‘Doraha’ would not interest him since its a very simple story but he wanted to do something different. hope he keeps doing these different projects :k:
^I cannot stand Nadia Hussain!!! She talks WAY too much, the first 10 mins are just of her speaking and the guest is sitting there waiting for her to shut up. She keeps interrupting the guests, and to say ONE thing she takes forever. Such terrible hosting and all that stammering. Ugh.
nice ending specially shehla kay sath jo hua kun kay us ne sara ka ghar torra tha tu ajj us ka bhi ghar toott gaya lakin sara ki shaadi dobara dekhni chahiye thi.