yeah jan chooti,ab sara ki umer se doobara shadi ho gi
Re: Drama Serial "Doraha" on Geo
Doraha is a masterpiece!!!! the expressions.... the feelings expressed..... are so human!!!! just brilliant!!!
Bravo to Mehreen Jabbar and her team!!!!
Having gone through some pages of this thread of DO RAHA, I mentioned about its popularity to Humayun Saeed---who was all excited about it. He sends his special thanks & gratitude to the GS members for liking the serial.
Humayun also said that he & Sonia Rahman are to appear in GEO's "NKS" from Karachi on Friday---in connection with the sizeable success of DO RAHA and they would talk about it with the anchor.
Humayun also said that GS members---should & must watch the last episode---which is a very powerful one and extricates a cogent end to the wonderful serial.
For the info of all....Humayun Saeed Productions have yet again... ventured upon the production of two more serials simultaneously.. one being directed by Babar which will be recorded on locations in Newzealand and Malaysia and the other by Arif Khan.. in Karachi.
We hope to be in Malaysia by early March for two weeks and then to Auckland...
The cast is huge and names like Maria Wasti, Javeria Abbasi, Adnan Siddiqui and Humayun himself.....will make good music to the eyes of viewers when both the serials are released by August-2009.
Cheers-------Raju
Click on:
Having gone through some pages of this thread of DO RAHA, I mentioned about its popularity to Humayun Saeed---who was all excited about it. He sends his special thanks & gratitude to the GS members for liking the serial.
Humayun also said that he & Sonia Rahman are to appear in GEO's "NKS" from Karachi on Friday---in connection with the sizeable success of DO RAHA and they would talk about it with the anchor.
Humayun also said that GS members---should & must watch the last episode---which is a very powerful one and extricates a cogent end to the wonderful serial.
For the info of all....Humayun Saeed Productions have yet again... ventured upon the production of two more serials simultaneously.. one being directed by Babar which will be recorded on locations in Newzealand and Malaysia and the other by Arif Khan.. in Karachi.
The cast is huge and names like Maria Wasti, Javeria Abbasi, Adnan Siddiqui and Humayun himself.....will make good music to the eyes of viewers when both the serials are released by August-2009.
Cheers-------Raju
Thanks Arjay uncle, Humayun Saeed does indeed deserve a pat on the back for outstanding acting, his production house definitely churns out great plays. will be looking fwd to his and Sonia's interview on NKS, i was surprised that to date there has not been any hoopla about it on the talk shows, very mediocre dramas get talked about so much on these shows and the really good ones slip past almost unnoticed.
nice drama, dramy ziada women dekhti hain lakin yei drama tu men bhi dekh rahy hain aur pasand bhi ker rahy hain.i think kuch married men tu yei drama dekh ker sahi ho gay ho gay aur doosi shaadi say tooba ker rahy hogay.:)
^lol! TRUE!
Cheers-------Raju
can you please ask humayoun saeed, why geo put the entire story of the drama on their website?? and why there was no hype, no talk shows for Doraha like that crappy drama yeh zindagi hai???
i can't wait for the interview. they better appear on the show on Friday
ajj tau iss drame ki last episode hey:)....dekhte hain kya hota hey:)
aaj kal k directors should follow mehreen jabbar...
Humayun was on NKS today. Sonia was unfortunately sick and just called in to chit chat so did Mehreen Jabbar from NYC where I believe she is going to start shooting Malaal. Poor thing shooting in such cold weather!
I agree with Wondergurl - I WISH they would have at least done a proper NKS show with the whole cast.
I think because it's not a huge production, Humayun was doubtful that it would do so well and probably did not want to create much hoopla about it. Now that he knows that the audience prefers these types of plays (at least I do) over the gigantic sets, loud music and makeup maybe he'll think about doing more quality work and heavily promoting it too.
Kudos again to Mehreen and Umaira for such great work! Mehreen said she would make Humayun and Sonia sit down and rehearse the scenes and that type of stuff doesn't happen much with the new so called directors that have come on board. We all know it shows on the screen. :-)
I think after Burns Road ki Nilofer and the Rubina Ashraf directed play Vanee, this is another wonderful addition to plays that have come out in the past few years.
If we had award shows to recognize such great talent then the folks mentioned above would have definitely won some awards!
p.s. only gripe w/ the 13th episode - the whole story was told in flashback in 5-10 minutes.
someone please post a link for NKS if there is any. aww Sonia couldn't make it? darn! ya i agree i think Doraha was an unexpected hit, iss liye no bigitme publicity, they went crazy with 'meri adhoori muhabbat' on geo, maybe it is all about the production size, the more they spend the more the hoopla (in order to make it a hit with the sponsors). this drama was for the viewers not the sponsors, thankfully.
i can't wait to watch doraha tomorrow, it take a day for it to be put up in paklinks. i hope it plays this time, last week it took me like 6 hours to watch it cuz it would not play or stop and then won't start again etc.
i have a question, if anyone can answer, is that little girl who played umer and shehla's daughter is adnan siddiqui's daughter? she acted so cute in that one scene where she went to umer and start talking about her school and what she ate. typical kid thing. and she did it very cutely.
even little kids played so well in the drama.
Re: Drama Serial “Doraha” on Geo
last episode is online at:
it's not opening, i am literally going crazy
this drama was for the viewers not the sponsors, thankfully.
you are absolutely correct! :)
When Humayun mentioned that they are doing a play in NZ, I just shuddered because I know they are going to show the locations to death and there won't be much of a story to it. Plus Mona Liza is acting in it too I think shudders again
you are absolutely correct! :)
When Humayun mentioned that they are doing a play in NZ, I just shuddered because I know they are going to show the locations to death and there won't be much of a story to it. Plus Mona Liza is acting in it too I think shudders again
lol, i can't agree with you more
Hello all. Just wanted to thank you again for all the comments on Doraha. The last episode ended in Pakistan today and have had many different reactions. The entire team is so happy that the serial touched so many people. It actually took me by surprise, but the script was very strong and the actors gave it their best and we all worked as a team for the project.
Fingers crossed for the next one: Malal. :)
Re: Drama Serial “Doraha” on Geo
Okay, did not like the ending all that much. I think Geo’s site had a better ending ![]()
Don’t even know what that girl’s final decision was.. but glad Sara and Umer got back together!