Re: Drama Serial “Doraha” on Geo
OMG OMG OMG!
That’s all I can say about the new eppy ![]()
OMG OMG OMG!
That’s all I can say about the new eppy ![]()
i dnt think so its too bad....much better than other craps..... well in this last epi i really feel bad for sara....nd adnan's character how terribly changes ! it seems a complexed chractr.
last episode bhi aa ga'eee???
OMG
you cant guess people ,like who is playing what..i was happy that sara got adnan,cause omer didnt deserve her,laikin adnan is a sickoo:bummer: well looking fwd of the salook shehla is going to do with her MIL ![]()
Re: Drama Serial "Doraha" on Geo
i never though i can be that emotional about drama. but i am so emotional for doraha, i literally wanted ko kill humayon saeed and shehla and feed them to dogs.
can't stand them (in drama only)
i never though i can be that emotional about drama. but i am so emotional for doraha, i literally wanted ko kill humayon saeed and shehla and feed them to dogs. can't stand them (in drama only)
ok, i am adding one more person to my list of killing-and-feeding-to-dogs and that is adnan siddiqui.
poor sara:(
doosra wala pehle wale se bhi ziyada..CRACK
It has finally started on Geo and what a fabulous drama it is. Now why can't they make more dramas like this one.
^^
good question sajal, i think it's a low budget drama, lower than those huge houses and caked up make drama.
except sonia rehman and mohammad ahmed most of the actors in that drama are in many other drama running on tv right now.
i guess sari baat director ki hoti hai, and umera ahmed ki scrip hai tou story ki bhi baat hai.
but i guess what is attracted a lot of people is the simplicity that is shown in the drama.
^^
good question sajal, i think it's a low budget drama, lower than those huge houses and caked up make drama. except sonia rehman and mohammad ahmed most of the actors in that drama are in many other drama running on tv right now. *i guess sari baat director ki hoti hai, and umera ahmed ki scrip hai tou story ki bhi baat hai. * but i guess what is attracted a lot of people is the simplicity that is shown in the drama.
Exactly
I don't think it's a low budget drama, that's just the standard style of Mehree Jabbar who I am sure can find tons and tons of producers to finance even the most lavish plays for her. Infact this is Humayun and Abdullah's production so I am sure they would spend lots if it was required and that's the beauty of this drama that despite of being a mega project, the simplicity is there in every aspect of it.
^ true, the scenes called for simplicity and thats what the director provided, because the plot/story is a simple one. if they had tried to glamorize the sets and characters it would have totally changed the drama and its tone. and what a drama, twist pey twist! ![]()
I don't think it's a low budget drama, that's just the standard style of Mehree Jabbar who I am sure can find tons and tons of producers to finance even the most lavish plays for her. Infact this is Humayun and Abdullah's production so I am sure they would spend lots if it was required and that's the beauty of this drama that despite of being a mega project, the simplicity is there in every aspect of it.
I didn't mean low budget as an insult. I just meant that Doraha is good not because of the amount of money spent on it, but because of the simplicity and good acting.
I get teary eyes everytime i watch this drama.. i want to slap shehla and that izfar guy
cant wait for next week's episode...
I watched the entire drama today,from episode 1 to 11....!!
and although i have a major headache now,but I can't wait for the next episode...I am loving it...!
I love the girl who is playing Sara...she is pretty and acts so well and is so graceful...is she a new face...??
and I love the song pieces in between the episodes too...!!...
I watched the entire drama today,from episode 1 to 11....!! and although i have a major headache now,but I can't wait for the next episode...I am loving it...! I love the girl who is playing Sara...she is pretty and acts so well and is so graceful...is she a new face...?? and I love the song pieces in between the episodes too...!!...
she is not new, i have read somewhere online that she have done 14 serials. but yes, she is really pretty and very graceful.
It seems the US episodes of Doraha are behind. In the recent episode, I watched Humayoun place a promise ring on Sara's finger at the cafe. Shehla and her friend go through the photographs she stole from Humayoun's room.
I sympathize with Shehla because heartbreak and unrequited love are painful. But at the same time, I don't like her devious behavior such as stealing the book that belonged to Umar....and pressuring her mom to get her and Umar married as soon as possible. Shehla seems to have the assumption that if she can manage to get Umar formally engaged to her, then he will somehow forget Sara, and this will allow her to "CLAIM" Umar. This behavior of her is selfish and manipulative. Wouldn't you rather marry someone that is naturally in love with you....as opposed to marrying someone who only married you cuz they had to. The latter scenario is rather insulting.
It seems the US episodes of Doraha are behind. In the recent episode, I watched Humayoun place a promise ring on Sara's finger at the cafe. Shehla and her friend go through the photographs she stole from Humayoun's room.
I sympathize with Shehla because heartbreak and unrequited love are painful. But at the same time, I don't like her devious behavior such as stealing the book that belonged to Umar....and pressuring her mom to get her and Umar married as soon as possible. Shehla seems to have the assumption that if she can manage to get Umar formally engaged to her, then he will somehow forget Sara, and this will allow her to "CLAIM" Umar. This behavior of her is selfish and manipulative. Wouldn't you rather marry someone that is naturally in love with you....as opposed to marrying someone who only married you cuz they had to. The latter scenario is rather insulting.
they showed shehla as a self centered person who thinks that umar actually loves her and sarah has just possessed him through her charms since she goes to university with guys. she think so high of her self that she doesn't see how much umar loves sarah and not her at all.
i don't like her character at all. it makes me happy to see that her life is suffereing with umar.
the story is going fast,drag nahi ho rahi n thts too good..i appreciate it,aaj kal k serials main story bohut drag hoti hai..
yeah we started watching it online instead of waiting for it to start in the US :)
Watch - Shehla's character gets even better! You will hate her guts pretty soon ;-)
Excellent acting by all and great direction by Mehreen!