Re: Dr. Shaista
^ Is is bad that they become doctors for money?
Isn't it equivalent to people serving abroad for money?
Errrrrr.....no.
It might be almost free in some cases but then you have to serve in Pakistan for 5 or 6 years before going somewhere else.
You have absolutely NO IDEA of what goes on in Pakistan. :D
The fees have recently been increased but they are a tiny fraction of what you'd need to pay for MBA (for example) in Pakistan.
Both are same I guess.
You have absolutely NO IDEA of what goes on in Pakistan. :D
The fees have recently been increased but they are a tiny fraction of what you'd need to pay for MBA (for example) in Pakistan.
I have complete idea of what's going on in Pakistan. :)
Btw I'm not talking about MBA.
I don't understand why serving abroad is such a big crime in some people's eye?
Serving Abroad is not but getting education/training on GOVT MONEY, filling/signing a BOND/AGREEMENT that you will serve Pakistan for X years (in return of Govt paid fee) after finishing the TRAINING/EDUCTION and then slipping abroad to earn money for yourself is IN FACT A CRIME both in court of law and law of zameer
So better not be too critical of those who ARE serving in Pakistan and I can assure you that there are thousands of them.
There are a few big names in Medicine who are 'qasai' as you say, but most of them are not. They might not be 100% honest but still much better than those in bureaucracy.
I have complete idea of what's going on in Pakistan. :)
Btw I'm not talking about MBA.
So, how much do you need to pay for an year's tuition at a government medical college?
Serving Abroad is not but getting education/training on GOVT MONEY, filling/signing a BOND/AGREEMENT that you will serve Pakistan for X years (in return of Govt paid fee) after finishing the TRAINING/EDUCTION and then slipping abroad to earn money for yourself is IN FACT A CRIME both in court of law and law of zameer
If you're bound to work in Pakistan for 10 years or so but then you break the agreement is totally wrong but not all people are like that and I don't think everyone is able to break the laws so easily.
But those who come here on their own money....well good for them.
So, how much do you need to pay for an year's tuition at a government medical college?
50 to 70 thousand rps.
^ Yes, and that's almost FREE medical education.
For you probably it's free, but for most people in Pakistan where their annual incom is less than 90,000 or less, it's impossible.
I am comparing tuition with the resources you put in for the students and with other options available (private medical colleges or abroad).
Private colleges are charging on average one and a half million rupees every year for much lesser quality education.
2.75 lacs per annum for private medical college please :halo:
And just to add to your knowledge, only army medical college (AMC) makes the undergrads to fill a bond to serve pakistan army for 5-7 years and that's because they pay a stipend of 10k per month to every student instead of making them pay a fee to the college.
Pakistani Medical schools..Anyone from Pakistan? [Archive] - Student Doctor Network Forums
I’m not sure if it is allowed to post link from another forum but this would give you an idea about the fees in private schools. Please be reminded that those are 6-7 years old figures which means now they would be atleast double.
Enough about it I guess. Me out.
In Pakistan or in South Asian families people become doctors for money these days, she's probably getting more money than a normal doctor and also the fame so why should she bother working in some hospital?
Waisay bhi in Pak aaj kal kay doctors doctors nahi, kasai hain.
i think you just contradicted yourself lady, if the grueling process of going through med school was all for the sake of money bags and pleasure of being a 'kasai', then she certainly would NOT have left the profession, now would she? its just not everyones cup of tea 'cause its damn hard work, if you weigh everything in terms of money then trust me, being a physician in pakistan is not your cup of tea. abroad yes, but in pakistan doctors have to work like dogs to earn recognition and their paycheck, do not make it sound as if they are incompetent kasais who sit on their behinds all day and count their money. far far from the truth.
if this is based on your personal experience then its based on what a handful of doctors, one? two? three at the most? do you think its fair to bash the entire medical community based on your one-sided limited experience?
Okay whatever, this thread is going nowhere.
^ because there's a point in patriot's post?
^really…I haven’t even read it. ![]()
if you are not mature enough for a logical discussion then please do not enter such threads.